NS17H24SA4-**A
NS17H24SA4-**A is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 10,200–11,500 Btu/h2.99–3.37 kW, 47–51% of its 47°F rating, depending on the pairing.
GE · central heat pump
NS17H24SA4-**A is in the certified data as of Sep 27, 2026.
- 24,000 Btu (2-ton)
- Central
- Single stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
21,4006.27NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
13,6003.99NR at 17°F
10,4003.05NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.04NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 21,400 Btu/h6.27 kW of heat at 47°F, 13,600 Btu/h3.99 kW at 17°F, and 10,400 Btu/h3.05 kW at 5°F, 49% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 23,400 Btu/h6.86 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 8,600 Btu/h2.52 kW short of the example heating load of 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW; at 95°F it is 13,900 Btu/h4.07 kW above the example cooling load of 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at one speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 800 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 210262033 · listed by GE · certified Oct 27, 2025 · 16 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Fone compressor speed | 10,4003.05 kW | −45% | 2.04 | |
| 17°Fone compressor speed | 13,6003.99 kW | −29% | NR | |
| 47°Fone compressor speed | 21,4006.27 kW | −11% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 23,4006.86 kW | — | NR |
EER2 13.0 in that test. SEER2 16.4 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 1.49kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 1.80kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.29
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 24,000 Btu heat pumps
2-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 10,400 Btu/h3.05 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 10,400 Btu/h3.05 kW
- Median of 2-ton central models at 5°F
- 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW
- Models in this group
- 565
This unit is above 3% of them, at number 547 of 565 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 16,000 to 21,600 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- MHP17024A-**AMRCOOL · 10,400 Btu/h
- ML16KP2-024-230ALennox · 10,400 Btu/h
- ML17XP1-024-230ALennox · 10,400 Btu/h
- MOVA-24HN10-M152LMidea · 10,100 Btu/h
- SPHP-M-1024BBAC Pro · 10,100 Btu/h
- 50VR-K24---30Carrier · 8,600 Btu/h
Every 24,000 Btu (2-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for NS17H24SA4-**A
253 pairings · 253 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F one speed | 21,400 Btu/h6.27 kWNR | 21,200–22,600 Btu/h6.21–6.62 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 13,600 Btu/h3.99 kWNR | 13,400–14,700 Btu/h3.93–4.31 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 10,400 Btu/h3.05 kWNR | 10,200–11,500 Btu/h2.99–3.37 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 49%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.04NR | 2.00–2.16 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 7.8NR | 7.8–8.2 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 23,400 Btu/h6.86 kWNR | 22,600–24,000 Btu/h6.62–7.03 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 13.0NR | 12.5–14.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 16.4NR | 15.4–17.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-410A | |
| Compressor | Single stage | |
| Indoor unit | NCUU24BP4+TDR+TXV | 28 indoor units |
| Furnace | NF80U070S3B-* | 71 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | United States | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | NS17H24SA4-**A | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
28 indoor units · 253 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 10 indoor units
-
NCHC30BT5D-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 10,400 Btu/h3.05 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCUC24BT5D-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 10,400 Btu/h3.05 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCUC30BT5D-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 10,400 Btu/h3.05 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCHC30BT4+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 10,400 Btu/h3.05 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCUC24BT4+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 10,400 Btu/h3.05 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCUC30BT4+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 10,400 Btu/h3.05 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCUU24BP4+TDR+TXV (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 10,400 Btu/h3.05 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCUU30BP4+TDR+TXV (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 10,400 Btu/h3.05 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCHC24AT5D-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 10,400 Btu/h3.05 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCHC30AT5D-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 10,400 Btu/h3.05 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · one speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NCHC30BT5D-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 10,4003.05 | 21,6006.33 | 23,6006.92 | 48% | 2.06 | NC | 20 |
| NCUC24BT5D-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 10,4003.05 | 21,6006.33 | 23,4006.86 | 49% | 2.04 | NC | 19 |
| NCUC30BT5D-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 10,4003.05 | 21,4006.27 | 23,0006.74 | 49% | 2.06 | NC | 19 |
| NCHC30BT4+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 10,4003.05 | 21,6006.33 | 23,6006.92 | 49% | 2.06 | NC | 16 |
| NCUC24BT4+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 10,4003.05 | 21,6006.33 | 23,4006.86 | 49% | 2.04 | NC | 16 |
| NCUC30BT4+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 10,4003.05 | 21,4006.27 | 23,0006.74 | 49% | 2.06 | NC | 16 |
| NCUU24BP4+TDR+TXV (the pairing on screen) | — | 10,4003.05 | 21,6006.33 | 23,4006.86 | 49% | 2.04 | NC | 16 |
| NCUU30BP4+TDR+TXV (the pairing on screen) | — | 10,4003.05 | 21,4006.27 | 23,0006.74 | 49% | 2.06 | NC | 16 |
| NCHC24AT5D-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 10,4003.05 | 21,4006.27 | 23,2006.80 | 49% | 2.04 | NC | 10 |
| NCHC30AT5D-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 10,4003.05 | 21,6006.33 | 23,7006.95 | 48% | 2.12 | NC | 10 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Oct 27, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read