THH30HAI2NAF2U23
THH30HAI2NAF2U23 is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 18,000–21,000 Btu/h5.28–6.15 kW, 72–81% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
TCL · central heat pump
THH30HAI2NAF2U23 is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 30,000 Btu (2.5-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
24,0007.03NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
19,1005.60NR at 17°F
19,5005.71NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.75NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kW of heat at 47°F, 19,100 Btu/h5.60 kW at 17°F, and 19,500 Btu/h5.71 kW at 5°F, 81% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 3,000 Btu/h0.88 kW short of the example heating load of 22,500 Btu/h6.59 kW; at 95°F it is 12,500 Btu/h3.66 kW above the example cooling load of 11,500 Btu/h3.37 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 950 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 22,500 Btu/h6.59 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 11,500 Btu/h3.37 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 212390894 · listed by TCL · certified May 2, 2024 · 1 pairing carries these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 19,5005.71 kW | −13% | 1.75 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 19,1005.60 kW | −7% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 24,0007.03 kW | −20% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 24,0007.03 kW | — | NR |
EER2 10.0 in that test. SEER2 15.2 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 3.27kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 2.40kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.37
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 30,000 Btu heat pumps
2.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 19,500 Btu/h5.71 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 19,500 Btu/h5.71 kW
- Median of 2.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 22,400 Btu/h6.56 kW
- Models in this group
- 288
This unit is above 42% of them, at number 166 of 288 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 14,250 to 30,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- ML15KSPV-030-230ALennox · 19,700 Btu/h
- RD16AY36AJVCFriedrich, Rheem + 3 more · 19,600 Btu/h
- 7SHP15V30P-**AAllied, Concord + 1 more · 19,500 Btu/h
- AOD30U-30HFN1-M(GA)AC Pro · 19,000 Btu/h
- MVP-30-HP-C-230A00-OMRCOOL · 19,000 Btu/h
- 37MURAQ30AA3Carrier · 18,700 Btu/h
Every 30,000 Btu (2.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for THH30HAI2NAF2U23
5 pairings · 5 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kWNR | 24,000–28,000 Btu/h7.03–8.21 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 19,100 Btu/h5.60 kWNR | 18,000–21,000 Btu/h5.28–6.15 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 19,500 Btu/h5.71 kWNR | 18,000–21,000 Btu/h5.28–6.15 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 81%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.75NR | 1.75–1.90 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.1NR | 8.1–8.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kWNR | 24,000–30,000 Btu/h7.03–8.79 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 10.0NR | 9.5–11.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.2NR | 15.2 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-410A | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | 4TXCB003DS3 | 4 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | 2 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | THH30HAI2NAF2U23 | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
4 indoor units · 5 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 1 indoor unit
-
4TXCB004DS3 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4TXCB004DS3 (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,0005.28 | 25,0007.33 | 30,0008.79 | 72% | 1.75 | Yes | 2 |
Air handler · 3 indoor units
-
4TXCB003DS3 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 19,500 Btu/h5.71 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
A4AH5V30A1B3 + DF (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 21,000 Btu/h6.15 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
THH36IAI2NAF2H23 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 21,000 Btu/h6.15 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4TXCB003DS3 (the pairing on screen) | — | 19,5005.71 | 24,0007.03 | 24,0007.03 | 81% | 1.75 | Yes | 1 |
| A4AH5V30A1B3 + DF (the pairing on screen) | — | 21,0006.15 | 28,0008.21 | 28,0008.21 | 75% | 1.90 | Yes | 1 |
| THH36IAI2NAF2H23 (the pairing on screen) | — | 21,0006.15 | 28,0008.21 | 28,0008.21 | 75% | 1.81 | Yes | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- May 2, 2024
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read