UCHA-36HDCSN4
UCHA-36HDCSN4 is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kW, 76% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds) across its certified pairings.
UTL and VKIN · central heat pump
UCHA-36HDCSN4 is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 36,000 Btu (3-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
34,20010.02NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
28,6008.38NR at 17°F
26,0007.62NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.10NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kW of heat at 47°F, 28,600 Btu/h8.38 kW at 17°F, and 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kW at 5°F, 76% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 500 Btu/h0.15 kW short of the example heating load of 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW; at 95°F it is 21,200 Btu/h6.21 kW above the example cooling load of 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 3-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,100 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 217739011 · listed by UTL · certified Oct 27, 2025 · 4 pairings on 4 certificates share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 26,0007.62 kW | −2% | 2.10 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 28,6008.38 kW | +9% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 34,20010.02 kW | −3% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 34,20010.02 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.0 in that test. SEER2 18.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 3.63kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 3.11kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.64
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 36,000 Btu heat pumps
3-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kW
- Median of 3-ton central models at 5°F
- 26,400 Btu/h7.74 kW
- Models in this group
- 451
This unit is above 44% of them, at number 252 of 451 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 18,650 to 32,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- MVP-36-HP-C-230A00-OMRCOOL · 26,000 Btu/h
- TK-H03TCNAA-TUTosot · 26,000 Btu/h
- TZID36H520ZCSThermal Zone · 26,000 Btu/h
- YH3036GHFD18R2Pioneer · 26,000 Btu/h
- ZOV-36HDTBZero · 26,000 Btu/h
- 27VPA936A*030*Carrier · 25,600 Btu/h
Every 36,000 Btu (3-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for UCHA-36HDCSN4
4 pairings · 4 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kWNR | 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 28,600 Btu/h8.38 kWNR | 28,600 Btu/h8.38 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kWNR | 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 76%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.10NR | 2.10 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 9.0NR | 9.0 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kWNR | 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.0NR | 11.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 18.0NR | 18.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | UCHA-36HDCN4 | 2 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | None |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | UCHA-36HDCSN4 | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
2 indoor units · 4 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 2 indoor units
-
UCHA-36HDCN4 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
UCHA-36SHDCN4 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| UCHA-36HDCN4 (the pairing on screen) | — | 26,0007.62 | 34,20010.02 | 34,20010.02 | 76% | 2.10 | Yes | 2 |
| UCHA-36SHDCN4 (the pairing on screen) | — | 26,0007.62 | 34,20010.02 | 34,20010.02 | 76% | 2.10 | Yes | 2 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Model number as listed
- UCHA-36HDCSN4 4 pairings
Variants of the same model number
6 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
- FA-H36-VKCE/OD-454ForestAir
- MCHA-36HDCSO2MDX
- UCHA-36HDCSN2UTL
- VHPSD-UCHA-36HDCSNVillaTherm
- VHPSD-UCHA-36HDCSN4VillaTherm
5 of 6 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Oct 27, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read