WP14AY42AJ2N
WP14AY42AJ2N is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 19,900 Btu/h5.83 kW, 50% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds) across its certified pairings.
Fujitsu, Rheem + 2 more · central heat pump
WP14AY42AJ2N is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 42,000 Btu (3.5-ton)
- Central
- Two-stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
40,00011.72NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
25,6007.50NR at 17°F
19,9005.83NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.10NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW of heat at 47°F, 25,600 Btu/h7.50 kW at 17°F, and 19,900 Btu/h5.83 kW at 5°F, 50% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 13,100 Btu/h3.84 kW short of the example heating load of 33,000 Btu/h9.67 kW; at 95°F it is 23,000 Btu/h6.74 kW above the example cooling load of 17,000 Btu/h4.98 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at high stage; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 3.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,400 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 33,000 Btu/h9.67 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 17,000 Btu/h4.98 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 218696153 · listed by Rheem · certified Aug 20, 2026 · 4 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Fone compressor speed | 19,9005.83 kW | −40% | 2.10 | |
| 17°Fone compressor speed | 25,6007.50 kW | −17% | NR | |
| 47°Fone compressor speed | 40,00011.72 kW | −9% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 40,00011.72 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.7 in that test. SEER2 15.2 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 2.78kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 3.42kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.29
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 42,000 Btu heat pumps
3.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 19,900 Btu/h5.83 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 19,900 Btu/h5.83 kW
- Median of 3.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 33,000 Btu/h9.67 kW
- Models in this group
- 222
This unit is above 16% of them, at number 187 of 222 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 20,000 to 40,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- ML14KP1-042-230ALennox · 19,900 Btu/h
- ML17XP1-042-230ALennox · 19,900 Btu/h
- NS16H42SA5-**AGE · 19,900 Btu/h
- GH5SAN542**AA*Bryant and Carrier · 19,800 Btu/h
- WLP15AY42AJ2NWhirlpool · 19,700 Btu/h
- DRHP14B42AJ2ANDuraSTAR · 19,400 Btu/h
Every 42,000 Btu (3.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for WP14AY42AJ2N
28 pairings · 28 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F high stage | 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kWNR | 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 25,600 Btu/h7.50 kWNR | 25,400–25,600 Btu/h7.44–7.50 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 19,900 Btu/h5.83 kWNR | 19,900 Btu/h5.83 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 50%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.10NR | 2.10 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 7.8NR | 7.8 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kWNR | 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.7NR | 11.7 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.2NR | 15.2 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Two-stage | |
| Indoor unit | RCFY4824STANM | 3 indoor units |
| Furnace | R972V1155A24UPS | 16 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | WP14AY42AJ2N | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
3 indoor units · 28 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 3 indoor units
-
RCFY4824STANM (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 19,900 Btu/h5.83 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
TCFY4824STANM (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 19,900 Btu/h5.83 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
FCCN4824SYTA (the pairing on screen) brand not stated NRat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RCFY4824STANM (the pairing on screen) | — | 19,9005.83 | 40,00011.72 | 40,00011.72 | 50% | 2.10 | NC | 18 |
| TCFY4824STANM (the pairing on screen) | — | 19,9005.83 | 40,00011.72 | 40,00011.72 | 50% | 2.10 | NC | 6 |
| FCCN4824SYTA (the pairing on screen) | — | NR | 40,00011.72 | 40,00011.72 | NR | — | NC | 4 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Other brands that list these model numbers
- Are Fujitsu and Rheem heat pumps the same?21 shared model numbers
- Are Fujitsu and Ruud heat pumps the same?21 shared model numbers
- Are Fujitsu and WeatherKing heat pumps the same?16 shared model numbers
- Are Rheem and Ruud heat pumps the same?85 shared model numbers
- Are Rheem and WeatherKing heat pumps the same?20 shared model numbers
Model number as listed
- WP14AY42AJ2N 28 pairings
Variants of the same model number
4 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
3 of 4 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Aug 20, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read