1U36T3PC*HE
1U36T3PC*HE is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 28,200–30,000 Btu/h8.26–8.79 kW, 78–86% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Haier · central heat pump
1U36T3PC*HE is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. 1U36T3PC*HE changed its certified COP at 5°F on AHRI certificate 217270162 from 1.75 to 1.80 in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- 36,000 Btu (3-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
35,60010.43NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
28,8008.44NR at 17°F
28,4008.32NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.85NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 35,600 Btu/h10.43 kW of heat at 47°F, 28,800 Btu/h8.44 kW at 17°F, and 28,400 Btu/h8.32 kW at 5°F, 80% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 34,000 Btu/h9.96 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 1,900 Btu/h0.56 kW above the example heating load of 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW; at 95°F it is 21,000 Btu/h6.15 kW above the example cooling load of 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 3-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,100 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 217270247 · listed by Haier · certified Jan 20, 2026 · 4 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 28,4008.32 kW | +8% | 1.85 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 28,8008.44 kW | +10% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 35,60010.43 kW | +1% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 34,0009.96 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.0 in that test. SEER2 17.3 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 4.50kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 3.09kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.49
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 36,000 Btu heat pumps
3-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 28,400 Btu/h8.32 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 28,400 Btu/h8.32 kW
- Median of 3-ton central models at 5°F
- 26,400 Btu/h7.74 kW
- Models in this group
- 451
This unit is above 58% of them, at number 191 of 451 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 18,650 to 32,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- D5CURAH36AAKAirquest, Arcoaire + 15 more · 29,200 Btu/h
- DZ6VSA361EADaikin · 29,000 Btu/h
- MDPH18036DMRCOOL · 29,000 Btu/h
- 7SCP18V36P-**AAllied, Concord + 1 more · 28,400 Btu/h
- A7SCP18V36P-**AAirEase and Armstrong Air · 28,400 Btu/h
- ACIQ-36-EHPD1HVAC and ACiQ · 28,400 Btu/h
Every 36,000 Btu (3-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for 1U36T3PC*HE
177 pairings · 177 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 35,600 Btu/h10.43 kWNR | 34,000–36,000 Btu/h9.96–10.55 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 28,800 Btu/h8.44 kWNR | 27,000–29,400 Btu/h7.91–8.62 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 28,400 Btu/h8.32 kWNR | 28,200–30,000 Btu/h8.26–8.79 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 80%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.85NR | 1.80–1.95 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.5NR | 8.1–9.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 34,000 Btu/h9.96 kWNR | 32,200–36,000 Btu/h9.44–10.55 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.0NR | 10.0–12.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 17.3NR | 15.2–19.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | NCUC30BT5****+TDR | 21 indoor units |
| Furnace | NF97U070V3B*** | 53 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | 1U36T3PC*HE | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
21 indoor units · 177 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 3 indoor units
-
NCUC30BT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 28,600 Btu/h8.38 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCHC36AT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 28,800 Btu/h8.44 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCUC30AT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 28,600 Btu/h8.38 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NCUC30BT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 28,6008.38 | 35,60010.43 | 34,0009.96 | 80% | 1.85 | Yes | 19 |
| NCHC36AT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 28,8008.44 | 35,40010.37 | 32,4009.50 | 81% | 1.80 | Yes | 10 |
| NCUC30AT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 28,6008.38 | 35,60010.43 | 33,8009.91 | 80% | 1.80 | Yes | 10 |
Air handler · 7 indoor units
-
NCHC30BT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 28,400 Btu/h8.32 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCHC36BT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 28,400 Btu/h8.32 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCUC36BT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 28,400 Btu/h8.32 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCU[C,U]36CT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 28,400 Btu/h8.32 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCHC30AT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 28,400 Btu/h8.32 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCUC36AT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 28,400 Btu/h8.32 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCDC36BT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 28,600 Btu/h8.38 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NCHC30BT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 28,4008.32 | 35,60010.43 | 34,40010.08 | 80% | 1.85 | Yes | 20 |
| NCHC36BT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 28,4008.32 | 35,60010.43 | 34,0009.96 | 80% | 1.85 | Yes | 20 |
| NCUC36BT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 28,4008.32 | 35,60010.43 | 34,60010.14 | 79% | 1.85 | Yes | 20 |
| NCU[C,U]36CT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 28,4008.32 | 35,60010.43 | 34,20010.02 | 80% | 1.85 | Yes | 17 |
| NCHC30AT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 28,4008.32 | 35,80010.49 | 34,20010.02 | 79% | 1.90 | Yes | 11 |
| NCUC36AT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 28,4008.32 | 35,80010.49 | 34,40010.08 | 80% | 1.85 | Yes | 11 |
| NCDC36BT5****+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 28,6008.38 | 35,80010.49 | 34,0009.96 | 80% | 1.85 | Yes | 8 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- 1U36T3PC*HE changed its certified COP at 5°F on AHRI certificate 217270162 from 1.75 to 1.80 in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- 1U36T3PC*HE changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 146 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on all 146.
- 1U36T3PC*HE first appeared in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jan 20, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read