4SHP22LX124P-**A
4SHP22LX124P-**A is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 14,900–16,100 Btu/h4.37–4.72 kW, 68–74% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
AirEase and Armstrong Air · central heat pump
4SHP22LX124P-**A is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. 4SHP22LX124P-**A changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 6 pairings in the certified data between June 2025 and August 2025. The new figure is lower on all 6.
- 24,000 Btu (2-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
21,0006.15NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
14,1004.13NR at 17°F
15,5004.54NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.16NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 21,000 Btu/h6.15 kW of heat at 47°F, 14,100 Btu/h4.13 kW at 17°F, and 15,500 Btu/h4.54 kW at 5°F, 74% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 22,800 Btu/h6.68 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 3,500 Btu/h1.03 kW short of the example heating load of 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW; at 95°F it is 13,300 Btu/h3.90 kW above the example cooling load of 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 800 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 211729603 · listed by AIREASE · certified May 27, 2026 · 2 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 15,5004.54 kW | −18% | 2.16 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 14,1004.13 kW | −27% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 21,0006.15 kW | −13% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 22,8006.68 kW | — | NR |
EER2 13.0 in that test. SEER2 17.5 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 2.10kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 1.75kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.58
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 24,000 Btu heat pumps
2-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 15,500 Btu/h4.54 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 15,500 Btu/h4.54 kW
- Median of 2-ton central models at 5°F
- 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW
- Models in this group
- 565
This unit is above 24% of them, at number 427 of 565 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 16,000 to 21,600 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- DZ6VSA241EADaikin · 16,100 Btu/h
- MOX430U-22HFN1-MR0MDV · 16,000 Btu/h
- NS22H24MA4-**AGE · 15,600 Btu/h
- HSA1936V1-**ACentury and Comfort-Aire · 15,500 Btu/h
- 4HP18V36PAC Pro, Allied + 3 more · 15,200 Btu/h
- 4SHP18LX136PAirEase and Armstrong Air · 15,200 Btu/h
Every 24,000 Btu (2-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for 4SHP22LX124P-**A
6 pairings · 6 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 21,000 Btu/h6.15 kWNR | 21,000–22,400 Btu/h6.15–6.56 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 14,100 Btu/h4.13 kWNR | 14,100–14,300 Btu/h4.13–4.19 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 15,500 Btu/h4.54 kWNR | 14,900–16,100 Btu/h4.37–4.72 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 74%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.16NR | 2.14–2.32 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.8NR | 8.8–9.0 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 22,800 Btu/h6.68 kWNR | 22,800–24,000 Btu/h6.68–7.03 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 13.0NR | 13.0–13.5 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 17.5NR | 17.5–21.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-410A | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | BCE5E24M | 3 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | None |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | 4SHP22LX124P-**A | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
3 indoor units · 6 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 3 indoor units
-
BCE5E24M (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 15,500 Btu/h4.54 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
BCE5E30M (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 14,900 Btu/h4.37 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
BCE7S30M*4X* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 16,100 Btu/h4.72 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BCE5E24M (the pairing on screen) | — | 15,5004.54 | 21,0006.15 | 22,8006.68 | 74% | 2.16 | NC | 2 |
| BCE5E30M (the pairing on screen) | — | 14,9004.37 | 22,0006.45 | 23,6006.92 | 68% | 2.14 | NC | 2 |
| BCE7S30M*4X* (the pairing on screen) | — | 16,1004.72 | 22,4006.56 | 24,0007.03 | 72% | 2.32 | NC | 2 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Other brands that list these model numbers
Model number as listed
- 4SHP22LX124P-**A 6 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- 4SHP22LX124P-**A changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 6 pairings in the certified data between June 2025 and August 2025. The new figure is lower on all 6.
- 4SHP22LX124P-**A changed its certified heat output at 47°F on at least 36 pairings in the certified data between February 2025 and March 2025. The new figure is higher on 32 and lower on 4.
- 4SHP22LX124P-**A changed its certified heat output at 17°F on 10 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024. The new figure is higher on 8 and lower on 2.
- 4SHP22LX124P-**A was in the certified data by September 2024.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- May 27, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read