AUWR-36U3SA2
AUWR-36U3SA2 is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 23,200–26,000 Btu/h6.80–7.62 kW, 76–82% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Hisense · central heat pump
AUWR-36U3SA2 is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. AUWR-36U3SA2 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 2 pairings in the certified data between February 2025 and March 2025. The new figure is lower on all 2.
- 30,000 Btu (2.5-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
30,0008.79NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
23,0006.74NR at 17°F
24,2007.09NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.08NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kW of heat at 47°F, 23,000 Btu/h6.74 kW at 17°F, and 24,200 Btu/h7.09 kW at 5°F, 81% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 1,700 Btu/h0.50 kW above the example heating load of 22,500 Btu/h6.59 kW; at 95°F it is 18,500 Btu/h5.42 kW above the example cooling load of 11,500 Btu/h3.37 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 950 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 22,500 Btu/h6.59 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 11,500 Btu/h3.37 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 214841713 · listed by Hisense · certified Jan 30, 2025 · 1 pairing carries these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 24,2007.09 kW | +8% | 2.08 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 23,0006.74 kW | +12% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 30,0008.79 kW | 0% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 30,0008.79 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.3 in that test. SEER2 15.5 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 3.41kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 2.65kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.75
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 30,000 Btu heat pumps
2.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 24,200 Btu/h7.09 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 24,200 Btu/h7.09 kW
- Median of 2.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 22,400 Btu/h6.56 kW
- Models in this group
- 288
This unit is above 61% of them, at number 113 of 288 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 14,250 to 30,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- HHS-30HD-AMulti MFG · 25,000 Btu/h
- SHV30H2R20Innovair · 25,000 Btu/h
- AUWR-36U3SAHisense · 24,200 Btu/h
- HVH837GKA2ACiQ, Airquest + 2 more · 24,200 Btu/h
- 25VNA837A*031*Carrier · 24,000 Btu/h
- 38MURAQ30AB3Airquest, Arcoaire + 10 more · 24,000 Btu/h
Every 30,000 Btu (2.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for AUWR-36U3SA2
3 pairings · 3 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kWNR | 28,200–34,000 Btu/h8.26–9.96 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 23,000 Btu/h6.74 kWNR | 18,700–24,000 Btu/h5.48–7.03 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 24,200 Btu/h7.09 kWNR | 23,200–26,000 Btu/h6.80–7.62 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 81%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.08NR | 2.05–2.08 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 9.4NR | 8.5–9.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kWNR | 28,200–34,000 Btu/h8.26–9.96 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.3NR | 10.1–11.3 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.5NR | 15.5–18.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-410A | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | DC37A44-210L | 3 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | None |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | AUWR-36U3SA2 | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
3 indoor units · 3 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 3 indoor units
-
AUH-36UX3SDH2 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
AUH-36UX3SXX3 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 23,200 Btu/h6.80 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
DC37A44-210L (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 24,200 Btu/h7.09 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AUH-36UX3SDH2 (the pairing on screen) | — | 26,0007.62 | 34,0009.96 | 34,0009.96 | 76% | 2.05 | Yes | 1 |
| AUH-36UX3SXX3 (the pairing on screen) | — | 23,2006.80 | 28,2008.26 | 28,2008.26 | 82% | 2.07 | Yes | 1 |
| DC37A44-210L (the pairing on screen) | — | 24,2007.09 | 30,0008.79 | 30,0008.79 | 81% | 2.08 | Yes | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- AUWR-36U3SA2 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 2 pairings in the certified data between February 2025 and March 2025. The new figure is lower on all 2.
- AUWR-36U3SA2 was in the certified data by September 2024.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jan 30, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read