DLCURAH36ACK
DLCURAH36ACK is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 30,000–38,000 Btu/h8.79–11.14 kW, 83–97% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Midea · central heat pump
DLCURAH36ACK is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 36,000 Btu (3-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
36,00010.55NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
27,0007.91NR at 17°F
30,0008.79NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.80NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 36,000 Btu/h10.55 kW of heat at 47°F, 27,000 Btu/h7.91 kW at 17°F, and 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kW at 5°F, 83% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 35,000 Btu/h10.26 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 3,500 Btu/h1.03 kW above the example heating load of 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW; at 95°F it is 22,000 Btu/h6.45 kW above the example cooling load of 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 3-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,100 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 217154266 · listed by Midea · certified Jun 4, 2026 · 2 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 30,0008.79 kW | +14% | 1.80 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 27,0007.91 kW | +3% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 36,00010.55 kW | +2% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 35,00010.26 kW | — | NR |
EER2 10.0 in that test. SEER2 15.2 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 4.88kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 3.50kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.49
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 36,000 Btu heat pumps
3-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kW
- Median of 3-ton central models at 5°F
- 26,400 Btu/h7.74 kW
- Models in this group
- 451
This unit is above 64% of them, at number 161 of 451 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 18,650 to 32,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- D5CUHAH36AAKAirquest, Arcoaire + 15 more · 30,400 Btu/h
- AZPN/C36WDUIDKepler · 30,000 Btu/h
- BOHA-36RTB-M18SBosch · 30,000 Btu/h
- THH48HAI2NAF2U23TCL · 30,000 Btu/h
- MOD30-36HFN8-M3MDV · 29,800 Btu/h
- FOP1936MJAYCAFujitsu · 29,400 Btu/h
Every 36,000 Btu (3-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for DLCURAH36ACK
3 pairings · 3 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 36,000 Btu/h10.55 kWNR | 36,000–39,000 Btu/h10.55–11.43 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 27,000 Btu/h7.91 kWNR | 27,000–31,800 Btu/h7.91–9.32 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kWNR | 30,000–38,000 Btu/h8.79–11.14 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 83%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.80NR | 1.80 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.5NR | 8.5–9.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 35,000 Btu/h10.26 kWNR | 35,000 Btu/h10.26 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 10.0NR | 10.0–11.7 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.2NR | 15.2–16.3 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-410A | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | DLFULAH36XBX | 3 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | None |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | DLCURAH36ACK | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
3 indoor units · 3 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 3 indoor units
-
DLFUAAH36XAK (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 38,000 Btu/h11.14 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
DLFULAH36XBX (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
DLFULAH36XCX (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DLFUAAH36XAK (the pairing on screen) | — | 38,00011.14 | 39,00011.43 | 35,00010.26 | 97% | 1.80 | Yes | 1 |
| DLFULAH36XBX (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,0008.79 | 36,00010.55 | 35,00010.26 | 83% | 1.80 | Yes | 1 |
| DLFULAH36XCX (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,0008.79 | 36,00010.55 | 35,00010.26 | 83% | 1.80 | Yes | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Variants of the same model number
11 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
- ACIQ-36-HPC1HVAC · ACiQ · DIYCool · PolarWave · Stealth
- AZPN/B36WDUIDKepler
- CDH2036C22CanAir
- CPH36CD(O)-BComfortStar
- DIRM-36MAGICPRO20-OU1FDirect Air
- DMC36HOS20230E7MoovAir
- EVD-36-O-SDettson
- MOX630-36HFN1-M3XAlsetria · Eco Air · MDV · Mits Air
- SHV36H2R20-SInnovair
- WUCB-36HFMOWells
10 of 11 shown.
Other model numbers with identical certified values
7 units share this record. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
- CDH2036C22identical certified values
- DIRM-36MAGICPRO20-OU1Fidentical certified values
- DMC36HOS20230E7identical certified values
- EVD-36-O-Sidentical certified values
- SHV36H2R20-Sidentical certified values
- WUCB-36HFMOidentical certified values
6 of 7 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- DLCURAH36ACK first appeared in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jun 4, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read