EL22XPV-060-230A
EL22XPV-060-230A is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 29,600–31,200 Btu/h8.67–9.14 kW, 54–56% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Lennox · central heat pump
EL22XPV-060-230A is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. EL22XPV-060-230A changed its certified heat output at 17°F on AHRI certificate 214861303 from 37,000 Btu/h to 37,600 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
55,00016.12NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
37,60011.02NR at 17°F
30,8009.03NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.98NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 55,000 Btu/h16.12 kW of heat at 47°F, 37,600 Btu/h11.02 kW at 17°F, and 30,800 Btu/h9.03 kW at 5°F, 56% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 55,000 Btu/h16.12 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 9,200 Btu/h2.70 kW short of the example heating load of 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW; at 95°F it is 35,000 Btu/h10.26 kW above the example cooling load of 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,650 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 213194721 · listed by Lennox · certified Jun 9, 2026 · 3 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 30,8009.03 kW | −23% | 1.98 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 37,60011.02 kW | −1% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 55,00016.12 kW | −2% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 55,00016.12 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.7 in that test. SEER2 18.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 4.56kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 4.70kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.37
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 54,000 Btu heat pumps
4.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 30,800 Btu/h9.03 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 30,800 Btu/h9.03 kW
- Median of 4.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW
- Models in this group
- 343
This unit is above 22% of them, at number 269 of 343 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 32,000 to 45,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- THF2B60T21Champion, Coleman + 3 more · 31,200 Btu/h
- YH2F60TB21York · 31,200 Btu/h
- 4SHP22LX160P-**AAirEase and Armstrong Air · 30,800 Btu/h
- NS22H60MA4-**AGE · 30,800 Btu/h
- FWP15AZ60AJ2NFriedrich · 30,600 Btu/h
- MPP15AZ60AJ2NMainline · 30,600 Btu/h
Every 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for EL22XPV-060-230A
30 pairings · 30 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 55,000 Btu/h16.12 kWNR | 55,000–56,000 Btu/h16.12–16.41 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 37,600 Btu/h11.02 kWNR | 37,000–38,000 Btu/h10.84–11.14 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 30,800 Btu/h9.03 kWNR | 29,600–31,200 Btu/h8.67–9.14 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 56%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.98NR | 1.82–2.12 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.1NR | 7.8–8.7 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 55,000 Btu/h16.12 kWNR | 54,000–55,000 Btu/h15.83–16.12 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.7NR | 11.7–12.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 18.0NR | 16.0–19.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-410A | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | CX35-60D+TDR | 11 indoor units |
| Furnace | EL297UH135XV60D* | 8 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | Canada | Canada |
| Model string as certified | EL22XPV-060-230A** | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
11 indoor units · 30 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 8 indoor units
-
CK40CT-50/60C-0*+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,500 Btu/h8.94 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40CT-60C-0*+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 31,200 Btu/h9.14 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40CT-60D-0*+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,800 Btu/h9.03 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
C35-50/60C+TDR+TXV (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,600 Btu/h8.97 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
C35-60C+TDR+TXV (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 31,200 Btu/h9.14 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CX35-50/60C+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,600 Btu/h8.97 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CX35-60C+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 31,200 Btu/h9.14 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CX35-60D+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,800 Btu/h9.03 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CK40CT-50/60C-0*+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,5008.94 | 56,00016.41 | 54,00015.83 | 54% | 1.85 | NC | 4 |
| CK40CT-60C-0*+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 31,2009.14 | 55,50016.27 | 54,50015.97 | 56% | 2.02 | NC | 4 |
| CK40CT-60D-0*+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,8009.03 | 55,00016.12 | 55,00016.12 | 56% | 1.97 | NC | 4 |
| C35-50/60C+TDR+TXV (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,6008.97 | 56,00016.41 | 54,00015.83 | 55% | 1.84 | NC | 3 |
| C35-60C+TDR+TXV (the pairing on screen) | — | 31,2009.14 | 55,50016.27 | 54,50015.97 | 56% | 2.02 | NC | 3 |
| CX35-50/60C+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,6008.97 | 56,00016.41 | 54,00015.83 | 55% | 1.84 | NC | 3 |
| CX35-60C+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 31,2009.14 | 55,50016.27 | 54,50015.97 | 56% | 2.02 | NC | 3 |
| CX35-60D+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,8009.03 | 55,00016.12 | 55,00016.12 | 56% | 1.96 | NC | 3 |
Air handler · 3 indoor units
-
CBA27UHE-060-230*+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 29,600 Btu/h8.67 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CBA38MV-060-230*+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 29,800 Btu/h8.73 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CBK47UHET-060-230-0* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 29,600 Btu/h8.67 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CBA27UHE-060-230*+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 29,6008.67 | 55,00016.12 | 54,50015.97 | 54% | 2.12 | NC | 1 |
| CBA38MV-060-230*+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 29,8008.73 | 55,50016.27 | 55,00016.12 | 54% | 2.12 | NC | 1 |
| CBK47UHET-060-230-0* (the pairing on screen) | — | 29,6008.67 | 55,00016.12 | 54,00015.83 | 54% | 2.12 | NC | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Model number as listed
- EL22XPV-060-230A** 30 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- EL22XPV-060-230A changed its certified heat output at 17°F on AHRI certificate 214861303 from 37,000 Btu/h to 37,600 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- EL22XPV-060-230A changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 25 pairings in the certified data between June 2025 and August 2025. The new figure is higher on all 25.
- EL22XPV-060-230A changed its certified heat output at 47°F on at least 47 pairings in the certified data between February 2025 and May 2025. The new figure is lower on all 47.
- EL22XPV-060-230A was in the certified data by September 2024.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jun 9, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read