HH836E2S11
HH836E2S11 is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 22,200–27,200 Btu/h6.51–7.97 kW, 68–83% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Champion, Coleman + 5 more · central heat pump
HH836E2S11 is in the certified data as of Oct 18, 2026. HH836E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 5 pairings from 33,400 Btu/h to 31,000 Btu/h in the certified data on Oct 17, 2026.
- 36,000 Btu (3-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
31,6009.26NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
26,0007.62NR at 17°F
25,4007.44NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.00NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 31,600 Btu/h9.26 kW of heat at 47°F, 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kW at 17°F, and 25,400 Btu/h7.44 kW at 5°F, 80% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 33,400 Btu/h9.79 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 1,100 Btu/h0.32 kW short of the example heating load of 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW; at 95°F it is 20,400 Btu/h5.98 kW above the example cooling load of 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 3-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,100 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 214396136 · listed by York · certified Jul 17, 2026 · 96 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 25,4007.44 kW | −4% | 2.00 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 26,0007.62 kW | −1% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 31,6009.26 kW | −10% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 33,4009.79 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.0 in that test. SEER2 18.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 3.72kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 3.04kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.64
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 36,000 Btu heat pumps
3-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 25,400 Btu/h7.44 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 25,400 Btu/h7.44 kW
- Median of 3-ton central models at 5°F
- 26,400 Btu/h7.74 kW
- Models in this group
- 451
This unit is above 43% of them, at number 259 of 451 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 18,650 to 32,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- ZOV-36HDTBZero · 26,000 Btu/h
- 27VPA936A*030*Carrier · 25,600 Btu/h
- MCHA-36HDCTO2MDX · 25,600 Btu/h
- 27VNA036A*030*Carrier · 25,200 Btu/h
- B5H0V36*K*AAA*ACiQ, Airquest + 7 more · 25,200 Btu/h
- UCHA-36HFDCSN4UTL · 25,200 Btu/h
Every 36,000 Btu (3-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for HH836E2S11
5,267 pairings · 5,267 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 31,600 Btu/h9.26 kWNR | 30,000–35,000 Btu/h8.79–10.26 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kWNR | 25,400–29,600 Btu/h7.44–8.67 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 25,400 Btu/h7.44 kWNR | 22,200–27,200 Btu/h6.51–7.97 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 80%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.00NR | 2.00–2.16 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 9.0NR | 8.0–9.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 33,400 Btu/h9.79 kWNR | 31,600–35,200 Btu/h9.26–10.32 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.0NR | 10.0–12.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 18.0NR | 15.2–20.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | CTF48C5CFS1 | 153 indoor units |
| Furnace | TM8V100C16MP12 | 183 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | HH836E2S11 | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
153 indoor units · 5,267 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 4 indoor units
-
CTF48C5AFS2 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 25,400 Btu/h7.44 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTM48C5AFS2 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 25,200 Btu/h7.39 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTF36C5ADS2 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTM36C5ADS2 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CTF48C5AFS2 (the pairing on screen) | — | 25,4007.44 | 31,6009.26 | 33,5009.82 | 79% | 2.00 | NC | 240 |
| CTM48C5AFS2 (the pairing on screen) | — | 25,2007.39 | 31,4009.20 | 33,8009.91 | 79% | 2.00 | NC | 240 |
| CTF36C5ADS2 (the pairing on screen) | — | 26,0007.62 | 31,6009.26 | 34,0009.96 | 82% | 2.00 | NC | 239 |
| CTM36C5ADS2 (the pairing on screen) | — | 26,0007.62 | 31,6009.26 | 34,0009.96 | 82% | 2.00 | NC | 227 |
Air handler · 6 indoor units
-
CTF36C5CDS1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 25,800 Btu/h7.56 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTU48C5XFS1+TXV (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 25,400 Btu/h7.44 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTF48C5CFS1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 25,400 Btu/h7.44 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTM48C5CFS1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 25,200 Btu/h7.39 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTM36C5CDS1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 25,800 Btu/h7.56 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTF48C5CFS2 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 25,400 Btu/h7.44 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CTF36C5CDS1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 25,8007.56 | 31,8009.32 | 34,0009.96 | 81% | 2.00 | Yes | 300 |
| CTU48C5XFS1+TXV (the pairing on screen) | — | 25,4007.44 | 31,6009.26 | 33,4009.79 | 79% | 2.00 | Yes | 293 |
| CTF48C5CFS1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 25,4007.44 | 31,6009.26 | 33,4009.79 | 79% | 2.00 | Yes | 292 |
| CTM48C5CFS1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 25,2007.39 | 32,0009.38 | 33,8009.91 | 79% | 2.00 | Yes | 292 |
| CTM36C5CDS1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 25,8007.56 | 31,8009.32 | 34,0009.96 | 82% | 2.00 | Yes | 273 |
| CTF48C5CFS2 (the pairing on screen) | — | 25,4007.44 | 31,6009.26 | 33,8009.91 | 79% | 2.00 | Yes | 224 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
- Champion867 pairings
- Coleman931 pairings
- Fraser-Johnston867 pairings
- Johnson Controls355 pairings
- Kenmore385 pairings
- Luxaire931 pairings
- York931 pairings
Other brands that list these model numbers
- Are Champion and Luxaire heat pumps the same?48 shared model numbers
- Are Champion and Fraser-Johnston heat pumps the same?47 shared model numbers
- Are Champion and Coleman heat pumps the same?44 shared model numbers
- Are Champion and Johnson Controls heat pumps the same?34 shared model numbers
- Are Champion and Kenmore heat pumps the same?19 shared model numbers
- Are Champion and York heat pumps the same?17 shared model numbers
- Are Coleman and Luxaire heat pumps the same?60 shared model numbers
- Are Coleman and Fraser-Johnston heat pumps the same?43 shared model numbers
Model number as listed
- HH836E2S11 4,882 pairings
- HH836E2S11* 385 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- HH836E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 5 pairings from 33,400 Btu/h to 31,000 Btu/h in the certified data on Oct 17, 2026.
- HH836E2S11 changed its certified SEER2 on 28 pairings from 19.0 to 18.0 in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- HH836E2S11 changed its certified HSPF2 on 28 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on 21 and lower on 7.
- HH836E2S11 changed its certified cooling capacity at 95°F on 35 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on 14 and lower on 21.
- HH836E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 5°F on 39 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on 7 and lower on 32.
- HH836E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 1,682 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on 2 and lower on 1,680.
- HH836E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 9 pairings in the certified data between March 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on all 9.
- HH836E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 17°F on 28 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is lower on all 28.
- HH836E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on at least 14 pairings in the certified data between November 2024 and August 2025. The new figure is higher on all 14.
- HH836E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 5°F on AHRI certificate 214807372 from 24,800 Btu/h to 22,800 Btu/h in the certified data between November 2024 and May 2025.
- HH836E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 1,173 pairings in the certified data between November 2024 and May 2025. The new figure is higher on all 1,173.
- HH836E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 605 pairings in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025. The new figure is higher on all 605.
- HH836E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 228 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and May 2025. The new figure is higher on all 228.
- HH836E2S11 changed its certified SEER2 on 12 pairings from 17.0 to 18.0 in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024.
- HH836E2S11 changed its certified HSPF2 on at least 210 pairings from 8.5 to 9.0 in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024.
- HH836E2S11 changed its certified cooling capacity at 95°F on at least 534 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024. The new figure is higher on all 534.
- HH836E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 5°F on at least 426 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024. The new figure is higher on 300 and lower on 126.
- HH836E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on at least 318 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024. The new figure is higher on all 318.
- HH836E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 17°F on at least 438 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024. The new figure is higher on 294 and lower on 144.
- HH836E2S11 was in the certified data by September 2024.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jul 17, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read