ML14KP1-024-230A
Lennox · central heat pump
All 152 certified Lennox models
ML14KP1-024-230A is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 24,000 Btu (2-ton)
- Central
- Single stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
22,0006.45NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
14,0004.10NR at 17°F
11,0003.22NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.06NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 22,000 Btu/h6.45 kW of heat at 47°F, 14,000 Btu/h4.10 kW at 17°F, and 11,000 Btu/h3.22 kW at 5°F, 50% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 8,000 Btu/h2.34 kW short of the example heating load of 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW; at 95°F it is 14,500 Btu/h4.25 kW above the example cooling load of 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at one speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 800 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 215710316 · listed by Lennox · certified Oct 27, 2025 · 2 pairings share these values
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Fone compressor speed | 11,0003.22 kW | −42% | 2.06 | |
| 17°Fone compressor speed | 14,0004.10 kW | −27% | NR | |
| 47°Fone compressor speed | 22,0006.45 kW | −8% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 24,0007.03 kW | — | NR |
EER2 13.2 in that test. SEER2 15.5 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 1.56kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 1.82kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.34
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 24,000 Btu heat pumps
2-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 11,000 Btu/h3.22 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 11,000 Btu/h3.22 kW
- Median of 2-ton central models at 5°F
- 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW
- Models in this group
- 565
This unit is above 5% of them, at number 535 of 565 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 16,000 to 21,600 Btu/h.
Among 24,000 Btu central models, each by its median certified pairing, highest first: 5°F output as a share of its 47°F rating, 496th of 565 (tied); HSPF2, 473rd of 578 (tied). Models without that figure are left out.
Similar ratings at 47°F
These central models share the nominal cooling size. Comparisons use each model’s median certified figures across pairings.
- GZV9SA241CA: The same 22,000 Btu/h rating at 47°F; 22,000 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 11,000).
- YH1824GHFD18R2: The same 22,000 Btu/h rating at 47°F; 16,900 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 11,000).
- MOX430U-22HFN1-MR0: The same 22,000 Btu/h rating at 47°F; 16,000 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 11,000).
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- BH714S24P-**AAC Pro, Blueridge + 1 more · 11,000 Btu/h
- GSZC702410AGoodman · 11,000 Btu/h
- HSA1424S1-**ACentury and Comfort-Aire · 11,000 Btu/h
- SH4BF5M2SX24KNordyne and Nortek · 11,000 Btu/h
- THF2B24T21Champion, Coleman + 3 more · 11,000 Btu/h
- W5H8T24*K*AAA*EcoTemp and Grandaire · 11,000 Btu/h
Every 24,000 Btu (2-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Floor area at the cold test point
The median certified output of 11,000 Btu/h at 5°F matches the size calculator’s heating estimate for these floor areas, rounded to about 10 sq ft. Each range divides that output by the climate band’s heating rates.
| Climate band | House condition | Btu/h per sq ft | Approximate sq ft |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mild | Drafty, little insulation | 24–42 | 260–460 |
| Mild | Typical | 16–26 | 420–690 |
| Mild | Tight, well insulated | 10–18 | 610–1,100 |
| Cold | Drafty, little insulation | 28–52 | 210–390 |
| Cold | Typical | 18–30 | 370–610 |
| Cold | Tight, well insulated | 12–22 | 500–920 |
| Very cold | Drafty, little insulation | 32–58 | 190–340 |
| Very cold | Typical | 22–38 | 290–500 |
| Very cold | Tight, well insulated | 16–28 | 390–690 |
This is an estimate, not a house-specific load calculation. Output stays at the 5°F test point for every band; it does not predict output at the band’s winter design temperature.
Certified values for ML14KP1-024-230A
179 pairings · 179 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F one speed | 22,000 Btu/h6.45 kWNR | 20,400–23,000 Btu/h5.98–6.74 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 14,000 Btu/h4.10 kWNR | 12,900–14,700 Btu/h3.78–4.31 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 11,000 Btu/h3.22 kWNR | 10,500–11,600 Btu/h3.08–3.40 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 50%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.06NR | 1.96–2.20 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.0NR | 7.8–8.2 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kWNR | 22,800–24,000 Btu/h6.68–7.03 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 13.2NR | 12.0–13.8 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.5NR | 15.2–16.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Single stage | |
| Indoor unit | CK40HT-30B-**+TDR | 19 indoor units |
| Furnace | EL297UH070XV36B* | 56 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | ML14KP1-024-230A** | |
Across 179 certified pairings with 19 indoor models: heat at 5°F 10,500 Btu/h with CK40HT-24A-**+TDR to 11,600 Btu/h with CBK45UHVT-030-230-**; HSPF2 7.8 with CBK43UHET-018-DV-** to 8.2 with CBK47UHET-024-230-**; SEER2 15.2 with CBK43UHET-018-DV-** to 16.0 with CBK45UHET-030-230-**. Endpoints name one indoor model where recorded; the furnace pairing can also change the figures.
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
19 indoor units · 179 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 10 indoor units
-
CK40HT-30B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,000 Btu/h3.22 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40[C,U]T-30B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,400 Btu/h3.34 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40HT-24B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 10,700 Btu/h3.14 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40[C,U]T-24B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 10,800 Btu/h3.17 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40[C,U]T-30A-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,300 Btu/h3.31 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40HT-30A-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,000 Btu/h3.22 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40[C,U]T-24A-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 10,800 Btu/h3.17 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40HT-24A-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 10,700 Btu/h3.14 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40DT-30/36C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,300 Btu/h3.31 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CK40DT-30/36B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,350 Btu/h3.33 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · one speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CK40HT-30B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,0003.22 | 22,0006.45 | 24,0007.03 | 50% | 2.06 | NC | 35 |
| CK40[C,U]T-30B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,4003.34 | 21,8006.39 | 24,0007.03 | 52% | 2.14 | NC | 29 |
| CK40HT-24B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 10,7003.14 | 22,0006.45 | 23,8006.98 | 48% | 2.00 | NC | 25 |
| CK40[C,U]T-24B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 10,8003.17 | 22,0006.45 | 23,6006.92 | 49% | 2.02 | NC | 25 |
| CK40[C,U]T-30A-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,3003.31 | 21,8006.39 | 24,0007.03 | 52% | 2.14 | NC | 15 |
| CK40HT-30A-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,0003.22 | 22,2006.51 | 23,6006.92 | 50% | 2.04 | NC | 13 |
| CK40[C,U]T-24A-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 10,8003.17 | 22,0006.45 | 23,6006.92 | 50% | 2.02 | NC | 13 |
| CK40HT-24A-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 10,7003.14 | 21,8006.39 | 23,8006.98 | 49% | 1.98 | NC | 9 |
| CK40DT-30/36C-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,3003.31 | 22,8006.68 | 23,6006.92 | 50% | 2.11 | NC | 4 |
| CK40DT-30/36B-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,3503.33 | 22,9006.71 | 23,6006.92 | 50% | 2.10 | NC | 2 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Model number as listed
- ML14KP1-024-230A** 179 pairings
Variants of the same model number
5 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
- 7HP14F24P-**AAllied · Breeze33 · Concord · Ducane
- A7HP14F24P-**AAirEase · Armstrong Air
- EL16KP1-024-230ALennox
- NS16H24SA5-**AGE
4 of 5 shown.
Other model numbers with identical certified values
2 units share this record. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
1 of 2 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- ML14KP1-024-230A first appeared in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024.
History and definitions
Other MERIT ML14KP1 Series models by nominal cooling size: ML14KP1-036-230A (36,000 Btu), ML14KP1-042-230A (42,000 Btu).
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Oct 27, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read