MOVC-36HN10-M152L
Midea · central heat pump
MOVC-36HN10-M152L is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 36,000 Btu (3-ton)
- Central
- Single stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
34,20010.02NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
21,4006.27NR at 17°F
16,9004.95NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.26NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kW of heat at 47°F, 21,400 Btu/h6.27 kW at 17°F, and 16,900 Btu/h4.95 kW at 5°F, 49% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 35,600 Btu/h10.43 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 9,600 Btu/h2.81 kW short of the example heating load of 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW; at 95°F it is 22,600 Btu/h6.62 kW above the example cooling load of 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at one speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 3-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,100 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 217508428 · listed by Midea · certified Jun 18, 2025 · 4 pairings on 4 certificates share these values
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Fone compressor speed | 16,9004.95 kW | −36% | 2.26 | |
| 17°Fone compressor speed | 21,4006.27 kW | −18% | NR | |
| 47°Fone compressor speed | 34,20010.02 kW | −3% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 35,60010.43 kW | — | NR |
EER2 12.0 in that test. SEER2 15.2 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 2.19kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 2.97kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.29
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 36,000 Btu heat pumps
3-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 16,900 Btu/h4.95 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 16,900 Btu/h4.95 kW
- Median of 3-ton central models at 5°F
- 26,400 Btu/h7.74 kW
- Models in this group
- 451
This unit is above 7% of them, at number 419 of 451 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 18,650 to 32,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- 5TWX6036A1Trane · 17,200 Btu/h
- MHP17036A-**AMRCOOL · 17,200 Btu/h
- GSZC703610AGoodman · 17,000 Btu/h
- ML14KP1-036-230ALennox · 16,800 Btu/h
- 7HP14F36P-**AAllied, Breeze33 + 2 more · 16,600 Btu/h
- BH714S36P-**AAC Pro, Blueridge + 1 more · 16,600 Btu/h
Every 36,000 Btu (3-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for MOVC-36HN10-M152L
4 pairings · 4 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F one speed | 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kWNR | 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 21,400 Btu/h6.27 kWNR | 21,400 Btu/h6.27 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 16,900 Btu/h4.95 kWNR | 16,900 Btu/h4.95 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 49%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.26NR | 2.26 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 7.8NR | 7.8 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 35,600 Btu/h10.43 kWNR | 35,600 Btu/h10.43 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 12.0NR | 12.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.2NR | 15.2 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Single stage | |
| Indoor unit | MVME60C1MN10OA+TXV | 4 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | None |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | MOVC-36HN10-M152L | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
4 indoor units · 4 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 4 indoor units
-
MVME48C1MN10OA+TXV (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 16,900 Btu/h4.95 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
MVME48C1MN10TA (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 16,900 Btu/h4.95 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
MVME60C1MN10OA+TXV (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 16,900 Btu/h4.95 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
MVME60C1MN10TA (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 16,900 Btu/h4.95 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · one speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MVME48C1MN10OA+TXV (the pairing on screen) | — | 16,9004.95 | 34,20010.02 | 35,60010.43 | 49% | 2.26 | NC | 1 |
| MVME48C1MN10TA (the pairing on screen) | — | 16,9004.95 | 34,20010.02 | 35,60010.43 | 49% | 2.26 | NC | 1 |
| MVME60C1MN10OA+TXV (the pairing on screen) | — | 16,9004.95 | 34,20010.02 | 35,60010.43 | 49% | 2.26 | NC | 1 |
| MVME60C1MN10TA (the pairing on screen) | — | 16,9004.95 | 34,20010.02 | 35,60010.43 | 49% | 2.26 | NC | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Model number as listed
- MOVC-36HN10-M152L 4 pairings
Variants of the same model number
5 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
4 of 5 shown.
Other model numbers with identical certified values
3 units share this record. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
2 of 3 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- MOVC-36HN10-M152L first appeared in the certified data between May 2025 and June 2025.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jun 18, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read