NS19H36MA5-**A
NS19H36MA5-**A is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 13,700–17,700 Btu/h4.02–5.19 kW, 46–71% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
GE · central heat pump
NS19H36MA5-**A is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 24,000 Btu (2-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
23,2006.80NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
15,4004.51NR at 17°F
15,1004.43NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.88NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 23,200 Btu/h6.80 kW of heat at 47°F, 15,400 Btu/h4.51 kW at 17°F, and 15,100 Btu/h4.43 kW at 5°F, 65% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 3,900 Btu/h1.14 kW short of the example heating load of 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW; at 95°F it is 14,500 Btu/h4.25 kW above the example cooling load of 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 800 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 217732947 · listed by GE · certified Oct 27, 2025 · 2 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 15,1004.43 kW | −21% | 1.88 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 15,4004.51 kW | −20% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 23,2006.80 kW | −3% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 24,0007.03 kW | — | NR |
EER2 13.0 in that test. SEER2 19.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 2.35kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 1.85kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.49
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 24,000 Btu heat pumps
2-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 15,100 Btu/h4.43 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 15,100 Btu/h4.43 kW
- Median of 2-ton central models at 5°F
- 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW
- Models in this group
- 565
This unit is above 23% of them, at number 436 of 565 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 16,000 to 21,600 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- 7HP19V36P-**AAllied, Breeze33 + 2 more · 15,100 Btu/h
- BH719M36P-**AAC Pro, Blueridge + 1 more · 15,100 Btu/h
- EL19KPV-024-230ALennox · 15,100 Btu/h
- 5HPL6024A1000ATrane/American Standard · 14,000 Btu/h
- RHPXYC024AJTDuraSTAR, Friedrich + 7 more · 14,000 Btu/h
- ZSOU-24HDG-HYPERZero · 14,000 Btu/h
Every 24,000 Btu (2-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for NS19H36MA5-**A
152 pairings · 152 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 23,200 Btu/h6.80 kWNR | 22,800–35,400 Btu/h6.68–10.37 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 15,400 Btu/h4.51 kWNR | 14,200–21,600 Btu/h4.16–6.33 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 15,100 Btu/h4.43 kWNR | 13,700–17,700 Btu/h4.02–5.19 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 65%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.88NR | 1.48–2.20 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.5NR | 7.8–8.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kWNR | 21,600–35,800 Btu/h6.33–10.49 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 13.0NR | 11.0–13.2 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 19.0NR | 15.2–20.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | NCU[C,U]36BT5*-**+TDR | 22 indoor units |
| Furnace | NF98U070M3B* | 55 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | NS19H36MA5-**A | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
22 indoor units · 152 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 4 indoor units
-
NCU[C,U]36BT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 15,000 Btu/h4.40 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCHC36CT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 16,500 Btu/h4.84 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCU[C,U]37CT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 14,900 Btu/h4.37 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCHC30AT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 14,900 Btu/h4.37 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NCU[C,U]36BT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 15,0004.40 | 32,0009.38 | 34,40010.08 | 46% | 1.92 | NC | 17 |
| NCHC36CT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 16,5004.84 | 32,8009.61 | 34,60010.14 | 50% | 2.06 | NC | 14 |
| NCU[C,U]37CT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 14,9004.37 | 32,4009.50 | 35,20010.32 | 46% | 1.94 | NC | 13 |
| NCHC30AT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 14,9004.37 | 23,8006.98 | 23,2006.80 | 63% | 1.50 | NC | 5 |
Air handler · 6 indoor units
-
NCU[C,U]30BT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 13,900 Btu/h4.07 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCU[C,U]24BT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 16,500 Btu/h4.84 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCHC30BT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 15,200 Btu/h4.45 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCU[C,U]24AT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 16,400 Btu/h4.81 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCU[C,U]30AT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 13,800 Btu/h4.04 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
NCU[C,U]36AT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 14,900 Btu/h4.37 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NCU[C,U]30BT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 13,9004.07 | 23,6006.92 | 24,0007.03 | 59% | 1.88 | NC | 19 |
| NCU[C,U]24BT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 16,5004.84 | 24,0007.03 | 23,8006.98 | 69% | 2.02 | NC | 18 |
| NCHC30BT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 15,2004.45 | 24,0007.03 | 22,4006.56 | 63% | 1.90 | NC | 17 |
| NCU[C,U]24AT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 16,4004.81 | 24,0007.03 | 23,6006.92 | 68% | 2.02 | NC | 11 |
| NCU[C,U]30AT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 13,8004.04 | 23,4006.86 | 23,8006.98 | 59% | 1.88 | NC | 11 |
| NCU[C,U]36AT5*-**+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 14,9004.37 | 32,2009.44 | 34,40010.08 | 46% | 1.90 | NC | 11 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Oct 27, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read