RHP15036B21
RHP15036B21 is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 17,700–18,500 Btu/h5.19–5.42 kW, 52–54% of its 47°F rating, depending on the pairing.
Evcon and Guardian · central heat pump
RHP15036B21 is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. RHP15036B21 returned to the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- 36,000 Btu (3-ton)
- Central
- Two-stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
34,0009.96NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
22,0006.45NR at 17°F
18,0005.28NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.16NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 34,000 Btu/h9.96 kW of heat at 47°F, 22,000 Btu/h6.45 kW at 17°F, and 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kW at 5°F, 53% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 35,000 Btu/h10.26 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 8,500 Btu/h2.49 kW short of the example heating load of 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW; at 95°F it is 22,000 Btu/h6.45 kW above the example cooling load of 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at high stage; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 3-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,100 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 214799635 · listed by Guardian · certified Jul 14, 2026 · 2 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Fone compressor speed | 18,0005.28 kW | −32% | 2.16 | |
| 17°Fone compressor speed | 22,0006.45 kW | −16% | NR | |
| 47°Fone compressor speed | 34,0009.96 kW | −3% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 35,00010.26 kW | — | NR |
EER2 12.0 in that test. SEER2 15.2 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 2.44kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 2.92kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.29
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 36,000 Btu heat pumps
3-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kW
- Median of 3-ton central models at 5°F
- 26,400 Btu/h7.74 kW
- Models in this group
- 451
This unit is above 21% of them, at number 355 of 451 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 18,650 to 32,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- 4SHP22LX136P-**AAirEase and Armstrong Air · 18,300 Btu/h
- NS22H36MA4-**AGE · 18,200 Btu/h
- ML16KP2-036-230ALennox · 18,000 Btu/h
- YZT36B21York · 18,000 Btu/h
- RP15AZ36AJ2NRheem and Ruud · 17,800 Btu/h
- SH4BF5M2SX36KNordyne and Nortek · 17,800 Btu/h
Every 36,000 Btu (3-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for RHP15036B21
14 pairings · 14 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F high stage | 34,000 Btu/h9.96 kWNR | 33,400–34,600 Btu/h9.79–10.14 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 22,000 Btu/h6.45 kWNR | 21,800–22,600 Btu/h6.39–6.62 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kWNR | 17,700–18,500 Btu/h5.19–5.42 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 53%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.16NR | 2.16–2.22 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 7.8NR | 7.8 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 35,000 Btu/h10.26 kWNR | 34,200–35,600 Btu/h10.02–10.43 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 12.0NR | 11.7–12.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.2NR | 15.2 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-410A | |
| Compressor | Two-stage | |
| Indoor unit | XAFC48FBCN1+JME12C2SN1 | 7 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | 1 furnace |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | On some pairings |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | RHP15036B21 | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
7 indoor units · 14 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 1 indoor unit
-
XAHC48FBCN1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,500 Btu/h5.42 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| XAHC48FBCN1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,5005.42 | 34,60010.14 | 35,60010.43 | 53% | 2.16 | Yes | 2 |
Air handler · 6 indoor units
-
XAFC48FBCN1+JME12C2SN1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
XAFD48FBCN1+JME18D2SN1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,100 Btu/h5.30 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
XAHC36DBCN1+JME12C2SN1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,200 Btu/h5.33 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
XAHC36DBCN1+JME16C2SN1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 17,700 Btu/h5.19 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
XAHC48FBCN1+JME16C2SN1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 17,700 Btu/h5.19 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
XAHD48FBCN1+JME18D2SN1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 17,800 Btu/h5.22 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| XAFC48FBCN1+JME12C2SN1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,0005.28 | 34,0009.96 | 35,00010.26 | 53% | 2.16 | NC | 2 |
| XAFD48FBCN1+JME18D2SN1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,1005.30 | 34,0009.96 | 35,00010.26 | 53% | 2.16 | NC | 2 |
| XAHC36DBCN1+JME12C2SN1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,2005.33 | 34,0009.96 | 34,60010.14 | 54% | 2.22 | NC | 2 |
| XAHC36DBCN1+JME16C2SN1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 17,7005.19 | 33,4009.79 | 34,20010.02 | 53% | 2.18 | NC | 2 |
| XAHC48FBCN1+JME16C2SN1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 17,7005.19 | 33,8009.91 | 35,00010.26 | 52% | 2.22 | NC | 2 |
| XAHD48FBCN1+JME18D2SN1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 17,8005.22 | 33,8009.91 | 35,00010.26 | 53% | 2.22 | NC | 2 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Other brands that list these model numbers
Model number as listed
- RHP15036B21 14 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- RHP15036B21 returned to the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- RHP15036B21 was last in the certified data in records from March 2025; it was not in the list on May 20, 2025.
- RHP15036B21 was in the certified data by September 2024.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jul 14, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read