RHP15060B21
RHP15060B21 is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 30,600–32,800 Btu/h8.97–9.61 kW, 53–57% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Evcon and Guardian · central heat pump
RHP15060B21 is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. RHP15060B21 changed its certified EER2 on 2 pairings from 11.7 to 11.0 in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
- 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton)
- Central
- Two-stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
57,00016.71NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
38,50011.28NR at 17°F
31,2009.14NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.46NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 57,000 Btu/h16.71 kW of heat at 47°F, 38,500 Btu/h11.28 kW at 17°F, and 31,200 Btu/h9.14 kW at 5°F, 55% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 53,500 Btu/h15.68 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 8,800 Btu/h2.58 kW short of the example heating load of 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW; at 95°F it is 33,500 Btu/h9.82 kW above the example cooling load of 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at high stage; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,650 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 214799897 · listed by Guardian · certified Jul 7, 2026 · 2 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Fone compressor speed | 31,2009.14 kW | −22% | 2.46 | |
| 17°Fone compressor speed | 38,50011.28 kW | +2% | NR | |
| 47°Fone compressor speed | 57,00016.71 kW | +2% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 53,50015.68 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.7 in that test. SEER2 15.2 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 3.72kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 4.57kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.37
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 54,000 Btu heat pumps
4.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 31,200 Btu/h9.14 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 31,200 Btu/h9.14 kW
- Median of 4.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW
- Models in this group
- 343
This unit is above 22% of them, at number 266 of 343 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 32,000 to 45,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- YH560E2S11York · 31,600 Btu/h
- YH660E2S11York · 31,400 Btu/h
- PHE6B6024Champion, Coleman + 4 more · 31,200 Btu/h
- THF2B60T21Champion, Coleman + 3 more · 31,200 Btu/h
- YH2F60TB21York · 31,200 Btu/h
- 4SHP22LX160P-**AAirEase and Armstrong Air · 30,800 Btu/h
Every 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for RHP15060B21
38 pairings · 38 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F high stage | 57,000 Btu/h16.71 kWNR | 54,500–59,500 Btu/h15.97–17.44 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 38,500 Btu/h11.28 kWNR | 37,400–38,500 Btu/h10.96–11.28 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 31,200 Btu/h9.14 kWNR | 30,600–32,800 Btu/h8.97–9.61 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 55%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.46NR | 2.22–2.46 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.1NR | 7.8–8.1 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 53,500 Btu/h15.68 kWNR | 53,000–56,500 Btu/h15.53–16.56 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.7NR | 11.0–12.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.2NR | 15.2–16.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-410A | |
| Compressor | Two-stage | |
| Indoor unit | XAFD60JBCN1+JME18D2SN1 | 16 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | 5 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | RHP15060B21 | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
16 indoor units · 38 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 4 indoor units
-
XAFD60HBCN1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 31,300 Btu/h9.17 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
XAHC60HBCN1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 32,600 Btu/h9.55 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
XAHD60HBCN1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 32,600 Btu/h9.55 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
XAFC60HBCN1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 31,000 Btu/h9.09 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| XAFD60HBCN1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 31,3009.17 | 54,75016.05 | 53,50015.68 | 57% | 2.34 | NC | 4 |
| XAHC60HBCN1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 32,6009.55 | 59,25017.36 | 54,75016.05 | 55% | 2.34 | NC | 4 |
| XAHD60HBCN1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 32,6009.55 | 59,50017.44 | 55,00016.12 | 55% | 2.34 | NC | 4 |
| XAFC60HBCN1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 31,0009.09 | 54,50015.97 | 53,00015.53 | 57% | 2.34 | NC | 2 |
Air handler · 6 indoor units
-
JHETC60HBCS2N1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,600 Btu/h8.97 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
JHETD60HBCS2N1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,600 Btu/h8.97 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
JHETD60JBCS2N1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,800 Btu/h9.03 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
JHVTC60HBCC2N1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,800 Btu/h9.03 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
JHVTD60HBCC2N1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,600 Btu/h8.97 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
JHVTD60JBCC2N1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 30,600 Btu/h8.97 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JHETC60HBCS2N1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,6008.97 | 55,00016.12 | 53,50015.68 | 56% | 2.22 | NC | 2 |
| JHETD60HBCS2N1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,6008.97 | 56,00016.41 | 56,00016.41 | 55% | 2.26 | NC | 2 |
| JHETD60JBCS2N1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,8009.03 | 56,00016.41 | 56,00016.41 | 55% | 2.24 | NC | 2 |
| JHVTC60HBCC2N1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,8009.03 | 55,50016.27 | 55,00016.12 | 55% | 2.26 | NC | 2 |
| JHVTD60HBCC2N1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,6008.97 | 56,00016.41 | 56,00016.41 | 55% | 2.28 | NC | 2 |
| JHVTD60JBCC2N1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 30,6008.97 | 56,50016.56 | 56,50016.56 | 54% | 2.22 | NC | 2 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Other brands that list these model numbers
Model number as listed
- RHP15060B21 38 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- RHP15060B21 changed its certified EER2 on 2 pairings from 11.7 to 11.0 in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
- RHP15060B21 changed its certified COP at 5°F on 2 pairings from 2.36 to 2.32 in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
- RHP15060B21 changed its certified heat output at 5°F on 2 pairings from 31,200 Btu/h to 31,400 Btu/h in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
- RHP15060B21 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 2 pairings from 58,500 Btu/h to 59,000 Btu/h in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
- RHP15060B21 changed its certified heat output at 17°F on 2 pairings from 38,000 Btu/h to 38,500 Btu/h in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
- RHP15060B21 was in the certified data by September 2024.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jul 7, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read