SP18AZ24AJVC
SP18AZ24AJVC is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 24,800–26,200 Btu/h7.27–7.68 kW, 103–109% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Russell and Sure · central heat pump
SP18AZ24AJVC is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. SP18AZ24AJVC changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 52 pairings from 22,800 Btu/h to 24,000 Btu/h in the certified data between February 2025 and March 2025.
- 24,000 Btu (2-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
24,0007.03NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
25,4007.44NR at 17°F
26,0007.62NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.10NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kW of heat at 47°F, 25,400 Btu/h7.44 kW at 17°F, and 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kW at 5°F, 108% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 22,800 Btu/h6.68 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 7,000 Btu/h2.05 kW above the example heating load of 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW; at 95°F it is 13,300 Btu/h3.90 kW above the example cooling load of 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 800 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 210106723 · listed by Sure · certified Jun 3, 2026 · 22 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 26,0007.62 kW | +37% | 2.10 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 25,4007.44 kW | +32% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 24,0007.03 kW | 0% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 22,8006.68 kW | — | NR |
EER2 12.5 in that test. SEER2 20.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 3.63kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 1.82kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.49
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 24,000 Btu heat pumps
2-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kW
- Median of 2-ton central models at 5°F
- 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW
- Models in this group
- 565
This unit is above 98% of them, at number 13 of 565 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 16,000 to 21,600 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- 5HCL9024A1000ATrane/American Standard · 26,000 Btu/h
- AC024BXUPCHSamsung · 26,000 Btu/h
- RP18AZ24AJVCRheem · 26,000 Btu/h
- ACIQ-24-HP321HVAC, ACiQ + 2 more · 25,000 Btu/h
- KUSXA241ALG · 25,000 Btu/h
- FRP18AZ24AJVCFriedrich · 24,800 Btu/h
Every 24,000 Btu (2-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for SP18AZ24AJVC
28 pairings · 28 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kWNR | 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 25,400 Btu/h7.44 kWNR | 23,000–25,600 Btu/h6.74–7.50 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kWNR | 24,800–26,200 Btu/h7.27–7.68 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 108%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.10NR | 2.00–2.10 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.5NR | 8.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 22,800 Btu/h6.68 kWNR | 22,800 Btu/h6.68 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 12.5NR | 12.5 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 20.0NR | 18.0–20.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-410A | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | TCFZ2421HEAAM | 2 indoor units |
| Furnace | S962V0403A17M4S | 13 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| Where it is sold | United States | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | SP18AZ24AJVC | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
2 indoor units · 28 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 1 indoor unit
-
TCFZ2421HEAAM (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TCFZ2421HEAAM (the pairing on screen) | — | 26,0007.62 | 24,0007.03 | 22,8006.68 | 108% | 2.10 | Yes | 26 |
Air handler · 1 indoor unit
-
SHMVZ2421HEACA (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 24,800 Btu/h7.27 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SHMVZ2421HEACA (the pairing on screen) | — | 24,8007.27 | 24,0007.03 | 22,8006.68 | 103% | 2.00 | Yes | 2 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Other brands that list these model numbers
Model number as listed
- SP18AZ24AJVC 28 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- SP18AZ24AJVC changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 52 pairings from 22,800 Btu/h to 24,000 Btu/h in the certified data between February 2025 and March 2025.
- SP18AZ24AJVC was in the certified data by September 2024.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jun 3, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read