YH524E2S11
YH524E2S11 is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 11,200–12,700 Btu/h3.28–3.72 kW, 49–55% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
York · central heat pump
YH524E2S11 is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 24,000 Btu (2-ton)
- Central
- Two-stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
22,8006.68NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
15,2004.45NR at 17°F
12,4003.63NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.26NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 22,800 Btu/h6.68 kW of heat at 47°F, 15,200 Btu/h4.45 kW at 17°F, and 12,400 Btu/h3.63 kW at 5°F, 54% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 6,600 Btu/h1.93 kW short of the example heating load of 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW; at 95°F it is 14,500 Btu/h4.25 kW above the example cooling load of 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at high stage; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 800 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 214424790 · listed by York · certified Jul 15, 2026 · 6 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Fone compressor speed | 12,4003.63 kW | −35% | 2.26 | |
| 17°Fone compressor speed | 15,2004.45 kW | −21% | NR | |
| 47°Fone compressor speed | 22,8006.68 kW | −5% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 24,0007.03 kW | — | NR |
EER2 12.0 in that test. SEER2 15.2 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 1.61kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 2.00kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.37
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 24,000 Btu heat pumps
2-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 12,400 Btu/h3.63 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 12,400 Btu/h3.63 kW
- Median of 2-ton central models at 5°F
- 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW
- Models in this group
- 565
This unit is above 18% of them, at number 463 of 565 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 16,000 to 21,600 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- FOP1524TJAZNAFujitsu · 12,500 Btu/h
- WP15AZ24AJ2NFujitsu, Rheem + 2 more · 12,500 Btu/h
- PHE6A2424Champion, Coleman + 4 more · 12,400 Btu/h
- RP15AZ24AJ2NRheem and Ruud · 12,300 Btu/h
- YH624E2S11York · 12,300 Btu/h
- PHG6A240752X4Champion, Coleman + 3 more · 12,100 Btu/h
Every 24,000 Btu (2-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for YH524E2S11
55 pairings · 55 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F high stage | 22,800 Btu/h6.68 kWNR | 22,200–23,600 Btu/h6.51–6.92 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 15,200 Btu/h4.45 kWNR | 14,200–15,400 Btu/h4.16–4.51 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 12,400 Btu/h3.63 kWNR | 11,200–12,700 Btu/h3.28–3.72 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 54%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.26NR | 2.00–2.28 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.1NR | 7.8–8.1 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 24,000 Btu/h7.03 kWNR | 23,000–24,000 Btu/h6.74–7.03 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 12.0NR | 11.7–12.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.2NR | 15.2–16.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Two-stage | |
| Indoor unit | CTM30B5ACS1 | 29 indoor units |
| Furnace | Y82E080B12LMPS1 | 10 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | YH524E2S11 | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
29 indoor units · 55 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 6 indoor units
-
CTM30B5ACS1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 12,450 Btu/h3.65 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTM30B5ACS2 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 12,450 Btu/h3.65 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTF30B5ACS1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 12,500 Btu/h3.66 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTF30B5ACS2 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 12,500 Btu/h3.66 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTU30B5XCS1+TXV (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 12,500 Btu/h3.66 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTU30B5XCS2+TXV (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 12,500 Btu/h3.66 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CTM30B5ACS1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 12,4503.65 | 22,8006.68 | 24,0007.03 | 54% | 2.26 | NC | 10 |
| CTM30B5ACS2 (the pairing on screen) | — | 12,4503.65 | 22,8006.68 | 24,0007.03 | 54% | 2.26 | NC | 10 |
| CTF30B5ACS1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 12,5003.66 | 23,4006.86 | 24,0007.03 | 53% | 2.24 | NC | 3 |
| CTF30B5ACS2 (the pairing on screen) | — | 12,5003.66 | 23,4006.86 | 24,0007.03 | 53% | 2.24 | NC | 3 |
| CTU30B5XCS1+TXV (the pairing on screen) | — | 12,5003.66 | 23,4006.86 | 24,0007.03 | 53% | 2.24 | NC | 3 |
| CTU30B5XCS2+TXV (the pairing on screen) | — | 12,5003.66 | 23,4006.86 | 24,0007.03 | 53% | 2.24 | NC | 3 |
Air handler · 4 indoor units
-
CTF30B5ACS1+JMC12B2SN1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,700 Btu/h3.43 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTF30B5ACS1+JME12B2SN1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,800 Btu/h3.46 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTF30B5ACS1+JMVT12BC2N1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 12,300 Btu/h3.60 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTF30B5ACS2+JMC12B2SN1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,700 Btu/h3.43 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CTF30B5ACS1+JMC12B2SN1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,7003.43 | 22,6006.62 | 23,0006.74 | 52% | 2.06 | NC | 1 |
| CTF30B5ACS1+JME12B2SN1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,8003.46 | 22,6006.62 | 23,0006.74 | 52% | 2.08 | NC | 1 |
| CTF30B5ACS1+JMVT12BC2N1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 12,3003.60 | 22,6006.62 | 23,0006.74 | 54% | 2.18 | NC | 1 |
| CTF30B5ACS2+JMC12B2SN1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,7003.43 | 22,6006.62 | 23,0006.74 | 52% | 2.06 | NC | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Variants of the same model number
2 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
1 of 2 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jul 15, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read