5TWR7060A1
5TWR7060A1 is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 38,000–39,500 Btu/h11.14–11.58 kW, 75–77% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Trane · central heat pump
All 104 certified Trane models
5TWR7060A1 is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. 5TWR7060A1 changed its certified COP at 5°F on 2 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is lower on all 2.
- 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton)
- Central
- Two-stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
51,00014.95NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
34,0009.96NR at 17°F
38,50011.28NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.20NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 51,000 Btu/h14.95 kW of heat at 47°F, 34,000 Btu/h9.96 kW at 17°F, and 38,500 Btu/h11.28 kW at 5°F, 75% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 52,500 Btu/h15.39 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 1,500 Btu/h0.44 kW short of the example heating load of 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW; at 95°F it is 32,500 Btu/h9.52 kW above the example cooling load of 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at high stage; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,650 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 216764061 · listed by Trane · certified Oct 27, 2025 · 14 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
Meets the recorded equipment thresholds of 35 programs in 24 states, provinces, or territories:California (2), Colorado (1), Connecticut (3), Idaho (2), Illinois (1), Kansas (1), Maryland (3), Massachusetts (3), Michigan (2), Minnesota (3), Mississippi (1), Nevada (1), New Hampshire (3), North Carolina (1), Oregon (2), Pennsylvania (1), Rhode Island (1), South Carolina (1), Texas (2), Utah (1), Washington (3), Wisconsin (1), British Columbia (1), Newfoundland and Labrador (1).
All 35 programs by state and province
California
Colorado
Connecticut
- Energize CT Residential Air Source Heat Pump Rebate · Eversource · United Illuminating
- Energize CT Residential Energy Optimization Heat Pump Rebate · Eversource · United Illuminating
- New England Heat Pump Accelerator
Idaho
Illinois
Kansas
Maryland
- BGE Smart Energy Savers Heating and Cooling
- Delmarva Power Maryland HVAC Efficiency Program
- Pepco Maryland HVAC Efficiency Program
Massachusetts
- Mass Save Air Source Heat Pump Rebates · Cape Light Compact · Eversource · National Grid · Unitil · Berkshire Gas · Liberty
- Mass Save Enhanced Heat Pump Rebates · Cape Light Compact · Eversource · National Grid · Unitil · Berkshire Gas · Liberty
- New England Heat Pump Accelerator
Michigan
Minnesota
- Save Energy Minnesota
- Wright-Hennepin Air Source Heat Pump Rebate · Wright-Hennepin Cooperative Electric Association
- Xcel Energy Minnesota Air Source Heat Pump Rebates
Mississippi
Nevada
New Hampshire
- NHEC Heat Pump Incentives · New Hampshire Electric Cooperative
- NHSaves Air-Source Heat Pump Rebates · Eversource · Liberty · Unitil
- New England Heat Pump Accelerator
North Carolina
Oregon
- Energy Trust of Oregon Heat Pump Incentives · Portland General Electric (PGE) · Pacific Power
- Idaho Power Heating and Cooling Efficiency Program
Pennsylvania
Rhode Island
South Carolina
Texas
- Austin Energy Air Conditioning and Heat Pump Rebate
- CenterPoint Residential Standard Offer Program · CenterPoint Energy
Utah
Washington
- Avista Heat Pump Rebates
- PSE Gas-to-Heat-Pump Conversion Rebate · Puget Sound Energy
- Seattle City Light Heat Pump Rebates
Wisconsin
British Columbia
Newfoundland and Labrador
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s median certified figures across its pairings, not the pairing selected above. Meeting these thresholds means the equipment may qualify; it does not guarantee approval. Service-area, installation, and product-list requirements also apply.
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 38,50011.28 kW | −4% | 2.20 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 34,0009.96 kW | −10% | NR | |
| 47°Fhigh stage | 51,00014.95 kW | −9% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 52,50015.39 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.2 in that test. SEER2 16.5 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 5.13kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 4.69kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.64
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 54,000 Btu heat pumps
4.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 38,500 Btu/h11.28 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 38,500 Btu/h11.28 kW
- Median of 4.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW
- Models in this group
- 343
This unit is above 40% of them, at number 207 of 343 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 32,000 to 45,000 Btu/h.
Among 54,000 Btu central models, each by its median certified pairing, highest first: 5°F output as a share of its 47°F rating, 128th of 343 (tied); HSPF2, 69th of 358 (tied). Models without that figure are left out.
Similar ratings at 47°F
These central models share the nominal cooling size. Comparisons use each model’s median certified figures across pairings.
- SL22KLV-060-230A: The same 51,000 Btu/h rating at 47°F; HSPF2 8.5 (this model: 9.0).
- N5HP5060A1: 50,500 Btu/h at 47°F (this model: 51,000); 27,800 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 38,500).
- 4A6V0X60A1: 51,500 Btu/h at 47°F (this model: 51,000); HSPF2 8.2 (this model: 9.0).
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- YRHA1-60BBYiso · 39,500 Btu/h
- 4TWV7X60A1Trane · 39,000 Btu/h
- BOHA-60RTB-M18SBosch · 39,000 Btu/h
- 5TWX7060A1Trane · 38,500 Btu/h
- MHPA-60DCTOMDX · 38,500 Btu/h
- VHP-UCHA-60HDCTVillaTherm · 38,500 Btu/h
Every 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Floor area at the cold test point
The median certified output of 38,500 Btu/h at 5°F matches the size calculator’s heating estimate for these floor areas, rounded to about 10 sq ft. Each range divides that output by the climate band’s heating rates.
| Climate band | House condition | Btu/h per sq ft | Approximate sq ft |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mild | Drafty, little insulation | 24–42 | 920–1,600 |
| Mild | Typical | 16–26 | 1,480–2,410 |
| Mild | Tight, well insulated | 10–18 | 2,140–3,850 |
| Cold | Drafty, little insulation | 28–52 | 740–1,380 |
| Cold | Typical | 18–30 | 1,280–2,140 |
| Cold | Tight, well insulated | 12–22 | 1,750–3,210 |
| Very cold | Drafty, little insulation | 32–58 | 660–1,200 |
| Very cold | Typical | 22–38 | 1,010–1,750 |
| Very cold | Tight, well insulated | 16–28 | 1,380–2,410 |
This is an estimate, not a house-specific load calculation. Output stays at the 5°F test point for every band; it does not predict output at the band’s winter design temperature.
Certified values for 5TWR7060A1
140 pairings · 140 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F high stage | 51,000 Btu/h14.95 kWNR | 50,500–52,000 Btu/h14.80–15.24 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 34,000 Btu/h9.96 kWNR | 33,400–47,500 Btu/h9.79–13.92 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 38,500 Btu/h11.28 kWNR | 38,000–39,500 Btu/h11.14–11.58 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 75%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.20NR | 2.10–2.22 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 9.0NR | 8.5–9.0 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 52,500 Btu/h15.39 kWNR | 50,500–53,000 Btu/h14.80–15.53 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.2NR | 10.0–11.7 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 16.5NR | 15.2–17.1 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Two-stage | |
| Indoor unit | 5PX*D010AS3 | 22 indoor units |
| Furnace | S8X1C100M5PSC | 35 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | 5TWR7060A1 | |
Across 140 certified pairings with 22 indoor models: heat at 5°F 38,000 Btu/h with 5PX*D010AS3+P0V0D000M50SD to 39,500 Btu/h with 5PX*D008AS3; HSPF2 8.5 with 5PX*DD10AS3 to 9.0 with 5PX*D008AS3; SEER2 15.2 with 5PX*D008AS3 to 17.1 with 5TEM6D07AV51+TDR. Endpoints name one indoor model where recorded; the furnace pairing can also change the figures.
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
22 indoor units · 140 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 4 indoor units
-
5PX*D008AS3 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 39,000 Btu/h11.43 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5TXCD010AS3 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 38,500 Btu/h11.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5TXCD008AS3 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 39,000 Btu/h11.43 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5PX*DD10AS3 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 38,500 Btu/h11.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5PX*D008AS3 (the pairing on screen) | — | 39,00011.43 | 51,50015.09 | 51,00014.95 | 76% | 2.10 | Yes | 29 |
| 5TXCD010AS3 (the pairing on screen) | — | 38,50011.28 | 51,00014.95 | 52,50015.39 | 75% | 2.20 | Yes | 27 |
| 5TXCD008AS3 (the pairing on screen) | — | 39,00011.43 | 51,50015.09 | 51,00014.95 | 76% | 2.10 | Yes | 19 |
| 5PX*DD10AS3 (the pairing on screen) | — | 38,50011.28 | 51,00014.95 | 51,00014.95 | 75% | 2.10 | Yes | 17 |
Air handler · 6 indoor units
-
5PX*D010AS3 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 38,500 Btu/h11.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5PX*D008AS3+P0V0C000M50SD (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 39,000 Btu/h11.43 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5PX*D008AS3+P0V0D000M50SD (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 38,500 Btu/h11.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5PX*D010AS3+P0V0C000M50SD (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 38,500 Btu/h11.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5PX*D010AS3+P0V0D000M50SD (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 38,000 Btu/h11.14 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
5PX*DD10AS3+P0V0C000M50SD (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 38,500 Btu/h11.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5PX*D010AS3 (the pairing on screen) | — | 38,50011.28 | 51,00014.95 | 52,50015.39 | 75% | 2.20 | Yes | 31 |
| 5PX*D008AS3+P0V0C000M50SD (the pairing on screen) | — | 39,00011.43 | 51,50015.09 | 51,50015.09 | 76% | 2.20 | Yes | 1 |
| 5PX*D008AS3+P0V0D000M50SD (the pairing on screen) | — | 38,50011.28 | 51,50015.09 | 51,50015.09 | 75% | 2.20 | Yes | 1 |
| 5PX*D010AS3+P0V0C000M50SD (the pairing on screen) | — | 38,50011.28 | 50,50014.80 | 52,50015.39 | 76% | 2.20 | Yes | 1 |
| 5PX*D010AS3+P0V0D000M50SD (the pairing on screen) | — | 38,00011.14 | 50,50014.80 | 53,00015.53 | 75% | 2.20 | Yes | 1 |
| 5PX*DD10AS3+P0V0C000M50SD (the pairing on screen) | — | 38,50011.28 | 51,00014.95 | 51,50015.09 | 75% | 2.20 | Yes | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Variants of the same model number
2 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
1 of 2 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- 5TWR7060A1 changed its certified COP at 5°F on 2 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is lower on all 2.
- 5TWR7060A1 first appeared in the certified data between February 2025 and March 2025.
History and definitions
Other 17 Multi-Speed Heat Pump models by nominal cooling size: 5TWR7024A1 (24,000 Btu), 5TWR7036A1 (36,000 Btu), 5TWR7048A1 (42,000 Btu).
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Oct 27, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read