MCY-MUB0368HS2P-UL
MCY-MUB0368HS2P-UL is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 21,000–28,200 Btu/h6.15–8.26 kW, 55–71% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Toshiba Carrier · central heat pump
MCY-MUB0368HS2P-UL is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. MCY-MUB0368HS2P-UL changed its certified SEER2 on 2 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is lower on all 2.
- 36,000 Btu (3-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
42,00012.31NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
30,0008.79NR at 17°F
23,6006.92NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.15NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 42,000 Btu/h12.31 kW of heat at 47°F, 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kW at 17°F, and 23,600 Btu/h6.92 kW at 5°F, 56% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 36,000 Btu/h10.55 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 2,900 Btu/h0.85 kW short of the example heating load of 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW; at 95°F it is 23,000 Btu/h6.74 kW above the example cooling load of 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 3-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,100 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 218466060 · listed by TOSHIBA CARRIER · certified Jun 16, 2026 · 1 pairing carries these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 23,6006.92 kW | −11% | 2.15 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 30,0008.79 kW | +15% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 42,00012.31 kW | +19% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 36,00010.55 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.2 in that test. SEER2 16.6 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 3.22kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 3.21kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.40
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 36,000 Btu heat pumps
3-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 23,600 Btu/h6.92 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 23,600 Btu/h6.92 kW
- Median of 3-ton central models at 5°F
- 26,400 Btu/h7.74 kW
- Models in this group
- 451
This unit is above 35% of them, at number 293 of 451 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 18,650 to 32,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- FP10982USCostway · 24,000 Btu/h
- MOVA-60HDN1-M16GMidea · 24,000 Btu/h
- HMH72B341Champion, Coleman + 4 more · 23,600 Btu/h
- PH9E36N00D21Champion, Coleman + 3 more · 23,000 Btu/h
- A7CP21V36P-**AAC Pro, AirEase + 1 more · 22,400 Btu/h
- EL21KLV-036-230ALennox · 22,400 Btu/h
Every 36,000 Btu (3-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for MCY-MUB0368HS2P-UL
7 pairings · 7 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 42,000 Btu/h12.31 kWNR | 38,000–42,000 Btu/h11.14–12.31 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kWNR | 26,400–36,200 Btu/h7.74–10.61 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 23,600 Btu/h6.92 kWNR | 21,000–28,200 Btu/h6.15–8.26 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 56%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.15NR | 2.15–2.42 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.2NR | 8.2–12.2 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 36,000 Btu/h10.55 kWNR | 35,600–36,000 Btu/h10.43–10.55 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.2NR | 11.2–17.2 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 16.6NR | 16.6–29.7 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | MMC-UB0361HP-UL | 4 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | None |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | On some pairings |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | MCY-MUB0368HS2P-UL | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
4 indoor units · 7 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 4 indoor units
-
MMC-UB0361HP-UL (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 23,600 Btu/h6.92 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
MMD-UB0361BHP-UL (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 21,400 Btu/h6.27 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
MMD-UB0361HP-UL (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 21,400 Btu/h6.27 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
MMD-UB0361VHN-UL (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 21,000 Btu/h6.15 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MMC-UB0361HP-UL (the pairing on screen) | — | 23,6006.92 | 42,00012.31 | 36,00010.55 | 56% | 2.15 | NC | 1 |
| MMD-UB0361BHP-UL (the pairing on screen) | — | 21,4006.27 | 38,00011.14 | 36,00010.55 | 56% | 2.25 | Yes | 1 |
| MMD-UB0361HP-UL (the pairing on screen) | — | 21,4006.27 | 38,50011.28 | 36,00010.55 | 56% | 2.25 | Yes | 1 |
| MMD-UB0361VHN-UL (the pairing on screen) | — | 21,0006.15 | 38,00011.14 | 35,60010.43 | 55% | 2.30 | Yes | 1 |
Ductless indoor
-
None listed (the pairing on screen) TOSHIBA CARRIER 28,000 Btu/h8.21 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| None listed (the pairing on screen) | TOSHIBA CARRIER | 28,0008.21 | 40,00011.72 | 36,00010.55 | 70% | 2.34 | Yes | 3 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Model number as listed
- MCY-MUB0368HS2P-UL 7 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- MCY-MUB0368HS2P-UL changed its certified SEER2 on 2 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is lower on all 2.
- MCY-MUB0368HS2P-UL changed its certified HSPF2 on 2 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is lower on all 2.
- MCY-MUB0368HS2P-UL changed its certified EER2 on 2 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is lower on all 2.
- MCY-MUB0368HS2P-UL changed its certified COP at 5°F on 3 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is lower on all 3.
- MCY-MUB0368HS2P-UL changed its certified heat output at 5°F on 2 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is lower on all 2.
- MCY-MUB0368HS2P-UL changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 3 pairings from 36,000 Btu/h to 40,000 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- MCY-MUB0368HS2P-UL changed its certified heat output at 17°F on 2 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on all 2.
- MCY-MUB0368HS2P-UL first appeared in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jun 16, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read