ML16KP2-060-230A
ML16KP2-060-230A is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 27,800 Btu/h8.15 kW, 51–52% of its 47°F rating, depending on the pairing.
Lennox · central heat pump
ML16KP2-060-230A is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 60,000 Btu (5-ton)
- Central
- Two-stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
53,50015.68NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
34,20010.02NR at 17°F
27,8008.15NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.10NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 53,500 Btu/h15.68 kW of heat at 47°F, 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kW at 17°F, and 27,800 Btu/h8.15 kW at 5°F, 52% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 57,500 Btu/h16.85 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 18,700 Btu/h5.48 kW short of the example heating load of 46,500 Btu/h13.63 kW; at 95°F it is 34,000 Btu/h9.96 kW above the example cooling load of 23,500 Btu/h6.89 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at high stage; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of all 5-ton models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,950 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 46,500 Btu/h13.63 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 23,500 Btu/h6.89 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 218630629 · listed by Lennox · certified Jul 17, 2026 · 1 pairing carries these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Fone compressor speed | 27,8008.15 kW | −40% | 2.10 | |
| 17°Fone compressor speed | 34,20010.02 kW | −17% | NR | |
| 47°Fone compressor speed | 53,50015.68 kW | −17% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 57,50016.85 kW | — | NR |
EER2 12.0 in that test. SEER2 15.5 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 3.88kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 4.79kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.29
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 60,000 Btu heat pumps
All 5-ton models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 27,800 Btu/h8.15 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 27,800 Btu/h8.15 kW
- Median of all 5-ton models at 5°F
- 46,500 Btu/h13.63 kW
- Models in this group
- 34
This unit is above 3% of them, at number 33 of 34 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 42,000 to 47,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- TVRF-V60WL/CTosot · 42,000 Btu/h
- MCY-MUB0608HS2P-ULToshiba Carrier · 38,500 Btu/h
- HVAHP060C23SHitachi · 35,400 Btu/h
- 5DCZ5060A1American Standard and Trane · 29,600 Btu/h
- 5WCZ5060A1American Standard and Trane · 29,600 Btu/h
- DHH0601********A*Daikin · 27,000 Btu/h
Every 60,000 Btu (5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for ML16KP2-060-230A
2 pairings · 2 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F high stage | 53,500 Btu/h15.68 kWNR | 53,500–54,500 Btu/h15.68–15.97 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kWNR | 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 27,800 Btu/h8.15 kWNR | 27,800 Btu/h8.15 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 52%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.10NR | 2.10 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 7.8NR | 7.8 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 57,500 Btu/h16.85 kWNR | 57,500–58,500 Btu/h16.85–17.14 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 12.0NR | 12.0–12.2 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.5NR | 15.5–15.8 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Two-stage | |
| Indoor unit | CBK48MVT-060-230-** | 2 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | None |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | ML16KP2-060-230A** | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
2 indoor units · 2 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 2 indoor units
-
CBK47UHET-060-230-** (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 27,800 Btu/h8.15 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CBK48MVT-060-230-** (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 27,800 Btu/h8.15 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CBK47UHET-060-230-** (the pairing on screen) | — | 27,8008.15 | 54,50015.97 | 58,50017.14 | 51% | 2.10 | NC | 1 |
| CBK48MVT-060-230-** (the pairing on screen) | — | 27,8008.15 | 53,50015.68 | 57,50016.85 | 52% | 2.10 | NC | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Model number as listed
- ML16KP2-060-230A** 2 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jul 17, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read