MOVC-30HN10-M152L
Midea · central heat pump
All 359 certified Midea models
MOVC-30HN10-M152L is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. MOVC-30HN10-M152L changed its certified COP at 5°F on AHRI certificate 217508497 from 1.98 to 2.00 in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- 30,000 Btu (2.5-ton)
- Central
- Single stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
24,8007.27NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
15,1004.43NR at 17°F
11,8003.46NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.00NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 24,800 Btu/h7.27 kW of heat at 47°F, 15,100 Btu/h4.43 kW at 17°F, and 11,800 Btu/h3.46 kW at 5°F, 48% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 27,800 Btu/h8.15 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 10,700 Btu/h3.14 kW short of the example heating load of 22,500 Btu/h6.59 kW; at 95°F it is 16,300 Btu/h4.78 kW above the example cooling load of 11,500 Btu/h3.37 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at one speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 950 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 22,500 Btu/h6.59 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 11,500 Btu/h3.37 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 217508496 · listed by Midea · certified Nov 24, 2025 · 2 pairings share these values
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Fone compressor speed | 11,8003.46 kW | −47% | 2.00 | |
| 17°Fone compressor speed | 15,1004.43 kW | −27% | NR | |
| 47°Fone compressor speed | 24,8007.27 kW | −17% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 27,8008.15 kW | — | NR |
EER2 12.0 in that test. SEER2 15.2 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 1.73kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 2.32kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.29
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 30,000 Btu heat pumps
2.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 11,800 Btu/h3.46 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 11,800 Btu/h3.46 kW
- Median of 2.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 22,400 Btu/h6.56 kW
- Models in this group
- 288
This unit is above 1% of them, at number 284 of 288 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 14,250 to 30,000 Btu/h.
Among 30,000 Btu central models, each by its median certified pairing, highest first: 5°F output as a share of its 47°F rating, 258th of 288 (tied); HSPF2, 234th of 290 (tied). Models without that figure are left out.
Similar ratings at 47°F
These central models share the nominal cooling size. Comparisons use each model’s median certified figures across pairings.
- 5TWR6030A1: The same 25,800 Btu/h rating at 47°F; 13,400 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 11,800).
- A5HP5030A1: 25,400 Btu/h at 47°F (this model: 25,800); 13,500 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 11,800).
- THH30HAI2NAF2U23: 25,000 Btu/h at 47°F (this model: 25,800); 19,500 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 11,800).
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- 5TWR5030A1Trane · 13,400 Btu/h
- 5TWR6030A1Trane · 13,400 Btu/h
- GH5SAN430**AA*Bryant and Carrier · 12,900 Btu/h
- SPHP-M-1030BBAC Pro · 11,700 Btu/h
- (C,H,T)4H5S30*K*AAA*Kenmore · 10,000 Btu/h
- PH5SAN430**AA*Brock, Bryant + 2 more · 10,000 Btu/h
Every 30,000 Btu (2.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Floor area at the cold test point
The median certified output of 11,800 Btu/h at 5°F matches the size calculator’s heating estimate for these floor areas, rounded to about 10 sq ft. Each range divides that output by the climate band’s heating rates.
| Climate band | House condition | Btu/h per sq ft | Approximate sq ft |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mild | Drafty, little insulation | 24–42 | 280–490 |
| Mild | Typical | 16–26 | 450–740 |
| Mild | Tight, well insulated | 10–18 | 660–1,180 |
| Cold | Drafty, little insulation | 28–52 | 230–420 |
| Cold | Typical | 18–30 | 390–660 |
| Cold | Tight, well insulated | 12–22 | 540–980 |
| Very cold | Drafty, little insulation | 32–58 | 200–370 |
| Very cold | Typical | 22–38 | 310–540 |
| Very cold | Tight, well insulated | 16–28 | 420–740 |
This is an estimate, not a house-specific load calculation. Output stays at the 5°F test point for every band; it does not predict output at the band’s winter design temperature.
Certified values for MOVC-30HN10-M152L
12 pairings · 12 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F one speed | 24,800 Btu/h7.27 kWNR | 24,800–26,000 Btu/h7.27–7.62 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 15,100 Btu/h4.43 kWNR | 15,100–15,900 Btu/h4.43–4.66 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 11,800 Btu/h3.46 kWNR | 11,600–12,100 Btu/h3.40–3.55 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 48%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.00NR | 1.98–2.08 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 7.8NR | 7.8 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 27,800 Btu/h8.15 kWNR | 26,600–28,000 Btu/h7.80–8.21 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 12.0NR | 12.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.2NR | 15.2 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Single stage | |
| Indoor unit | MPUE30B1MN10TA | 12 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | None |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | MOVC-30HN10-M152L | |
Across 12 certified pairings with 12 indoor models: heat at 5°F 11,600 Btu/h with MHVE30B1MN10TB to 12,100 Btu/h with MVME48C1MN10OA; HSPF2 7.8 throughout; SEER2 15.2 throughout. Endpoints name one indoor model where recorded; the furnace pairing can also change the figures.
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
12 indoor units · 12 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 12 indoor units
-
MHVE30B1MN10TB (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,600 Btu/h3.40 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
MHVE36B1MN10TB (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,600 Btu/h3.40 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
MPCE30B1MN10TA (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,800 Btu/h3.46 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
MPCE36B1MN10TA (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,800 Btu/h3.46 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
MPUE30B1MN10TA (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,800 Btu/h3.46 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
MPUE36B1MN10TA (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,800 Btu/h3.46 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
MVME36B1MN10OA+TXV (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,700 Btu/h3.43 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
MVME36B1MN10TA (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,700 Btu/h3.43 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
MVME48C1MN10OA (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 12,100 Btu/h3.55 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
MVME48C1MN10TA (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 12,100 Btu/h3.55 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
MVME60C1MN10OA (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 12,100 Btu/h3.55 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
MVME60C1MN10TA (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 12,100 Btu/h3.55 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · one speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MHVE30B1MN10TB (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,6003.40 | 25,8007.56 | 26,6007.80 | 45% | 2.00 | NC | 1 |
| MHVE36B1MN10TB (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,6003.40 | 25,8007.56 | 26,6007.80 | 45% | 2.00 | NC | 1 |
| MPCE30B1MN10TA (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,8003.46 | 25,8007.56 | 27,8008.15 | 46% | 1.98 | NC | 1 |
| MPCE36B1MN10TA (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,8003.46 | 25,8007.56 | 27,8008.15 | 46% | 1.98 | NC | 1 |
| MPUE30B1MN10TA (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,8003.46 | 24,8007.27 | 27,8008.15 | 48% | 2.00 | NC | 1 |
| MPUE36B1MN10TA (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,8003.46 | 24,8007.27 | 27,8008.15 | 48% | 2.00 | NC | 1 |
| MVME36B1MN10OA+TXV (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,7003.43 | 26,0007.62 | 27,6008.09 | 45% | 1.98 | NC | 1 |
| MVME36B1MN10TA (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,7003.43 | 26,0007.62 | 27,6008.09 | 45% | 1.98 | NC | 1 |
| MVME48C1MN10OA (the pairing on screen) | — | 12,1003.55 | 26,0007.62 | 28,0008.21 | 47% | 2.08 | NC | 1 |
| MVME48C1MN10TA (the pairing on screen) | — | 12,1003.55 | 26,0007.62 | 28,0008.21 | 47% | 2.08 | NC | 1 |
| MVME60C1MN10OA (the pairing on screen) | — | 12,1003.55 | 26,0007.62 | 28,0008.21 | 47% | 2.08 | NC | 1 |
| MVME60C1MN10TA (the pairing on screen) | — | 12,1003.55 | 26,0007.62 | 28,0008.21 | 47% | 2.08 | NC | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Model number as listed
- MOVC-30HN10-M152L 12 pairings
Variants of the same model number
2 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
1 of 2 shown.
Other model numbers with identical certified values
2 units share this record. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
1 of 2 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- MOVC-30HN10-M152L changed its certified COP at 5°F on AHRI certificate 217508497 from 1.98 to 2.00 in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- MOVC-30HN10-M152L changed its certified cooling capacity at 95°F on 2 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on all 2.
- MOVC-30HN10-M152L changed its certified heat output at 5°F on 2 pairings from 11,600 Btu/h to 11,800 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- MOVC-30HN10-M152L changed its certified heat output at 47°F on AHRI certificate 217508496 from 24,600 Btu/h to 24,800 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- MOVC-30HN10-M152L changed its certified heat output at 17°F on AHRI certificate 217508496 from 15,000 Btu/h to 15,100 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- MOVC-30HN10-M152L first appeared in the certified data between May 2025 and June 2025.
History and definitions
Other M152H models by nominal cooling size: MOVA-18HN10-M152L (18,000 Btu), MOVA-24HN10-M152L (24,000 Btu), MOVA-30HN10-M152L (30,000 Btu), MOVA-36HN10-M152L (36,000 Btu), MOVA-42HN10-M152L (42,000 Btu), MOVA-48HN10-M152L (42,000 Btu), MOVA-61HN10-M152L (54,000 Btu).
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Nov 24, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read