RP19AY36AJVC
RP19AY36AJVC is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 26,000–29,600 Btu/h7.62–8.67 kW, 76–86% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Rheem · central heat pump
RP19AY36AJVC is in the certified data as of Oct 2, 2026. RP19AY36AJVC changed its certified SEER2 on AHRI certificate 215576395 from 19.0 to 20.0 in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- 36,000 Btu (3-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
——NRNR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
30,0008.79NR at 17°F
29,4008.62NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.00NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kW of heat at 17°F and 29,400 Btu/h8.62 kW at 5°F. It delivers 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 2,900 Btu/h0.85 kW above the example heating load of 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW; at 95°F it is 21,200 Btu/h6.21 kW above the example cooling load of 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 3-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,100 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 26,500 Btu/h7.77 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 13,000 Btu/h3.81 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 216051073 · listed by Rheem · certified Jan 31, 2025 · 3 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 29,4008.62 kW | +11% | 2.00 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 30,0008.79 kW | +15% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | NR— kW | NR | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 34,20010.02 kW | — | NR |
EER2 12.0 in that test. SEER2 21.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 4.31kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 2.85kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.93
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 36,000 Btu heat pumps
3-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 29,400 Btu/h8.62 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 29,400 Btu/h8.62 kW
- Median of 3-ton central models at 5°F
- 26,400 Btu/h7.74 kW
- Models in this group
- 451
This unit is above 63% of them, at number 169 of 451 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 18,650 to 32,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- MOD30-36HFN8-M3MDV · 29,800 Btu/h
- FOP1936MJAYCAFujitsu · 29,400 Btu/h
- RD17AZ36AJ3NFriedrich, Rheem + 3 more · 29,400 Btu/h
- D5CURAH36AAKAirquest, Arcoaire + 15 more · 29,200 Btu/h
- DZ6VSA361EADaikin · 29,000 Btu/h
- MDPH18036DMRCOOL · 29,000 Btu/h
Every 36,000 Btu (3-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for RP19AY36AJVC
19 pairings · 19 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | — Btu/h— kWNRNR | 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kWNR | 30,000–31,200 Btu/h8.79–9.14 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 29,400 Btu/h8.62 kWNR | 26,000–29,600 Btu/h7.62–8.67 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | —%NRNR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.00NR | 2.00–2.20 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 10.0NR | 8.5–10.0 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kWNR | 34,200 Btu/h10.02 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 12.0NR | 12.0–12.5 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 21.0NR | 19.0–21.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | RCFY3621MEAAM | 2 indoor units |
| Furnace | R98MV0855A21UP | 18 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | On some pairings |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | RP19AY36AJVC | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
2 indoor units · 19 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 1 indoor unit
-
RCFY3621MEAAM (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 29,400 Btu/h8.62 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RCFY3621MEAAM (the pairing on screen) | — | 29,4008.62 | 34,20010.02 | 34,20010.02 | 77% | 2.00 | NC | 18 |
Air handler · 1 indoor unit
-
RHMVY3621MEACA (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 29,400 Btu/h8.62 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RHMVY3621MEACA (the pairing on screen) | — | 29,4008.62 | 34,20010.02 | 34,20010.02 | 86% | 2.10 | Yes | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Variants of the same model number
4 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
3 of 4 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- RP19AY36AJVC changed its certified SEER2 on AHRI certificate 215576395 from 19.0 to 20.0 in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- RP19AY36AJVC changed its certified HSPF2 on AHRI certificate 215576395 from 8.5 to 9.5 in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- RP19AY36AJVC changed its certified EER2 on AHRI certificate 215576395 from 12.0 to 12.5 in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- RP19AY36AJVC first appeared in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jan 31, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read