YH548E2S11
YH548E2S11 is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 24,600–27,200 Btu/h7.21–7.97 kW, 53–58% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
York · central heat pump
YH548E2S11 is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. YH548E2S11 changed its certified HSPF2 on AHRI certificate 214425023 from 7.8 to 8.0 in the certified data between March 2025 and September 2026.
- 48,000 Btu (4-ton)
- Central
- Two-stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
45,50013.33NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
31,4009.20NR at 17°F
26,0007.62NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.36NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 45,500 Btu/h13.33 kW of heat at 47°F, 31,400 Btu/h9.20 kW at 17°F, and 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kW at 5°F, 57% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 46,000 Btu/h13.48 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 10,500 Btu/h3.08 kW short of the example heating load of 36,500 Btu/h10.70 kW; at 95°F it is 28,000 Btu/h8.21 kW above the example cooling load of 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at high stage; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,500 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 36,500 Btu/h10.70 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 214424976 · listed by York · certified Jul 3, 2025 · 8 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Fone compressor speed | 26,0007.62 kW | −29% | 2.36 | |
| 17°Fone compressor speed | 31,4009.20 kW | −10% | NR | |
| 47°Fone compressor speed | 45,50013.33 kW | −5% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 46,00013.48 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.7 in that test. SEER2 15.2 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 3.23kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 3.93kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.29
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 48,000 Btu heat pumps
4-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kW
- Median of 4-ton central models at 5°F
- 36,400 Btu/h10.67 kW
- Models in this group
- 408
This unit is above 25% of them, at number 305 of 408 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 25,350 to 46,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- HC19B4821Coleman · 26,200 Btu/h
- YZT48B21York · 26,200 Btu/h
- HRG1860S1PCentury and Comfort-Aire · 26,000 Btu/h
- ML17XP1-048-230ALennox · 25,400 Btu/h
- 4HP17L48P-**AAC Pro, Allied + 4 more · 25,200 Btu/h
- BHP17L48P-**ABlueridge · 25,200 Btu/h
Every 48,000 Btu (4-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for YH548E2S11
381 pairings · 381 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F high stage | 45,500 Btu/h13.33 kWNR | 45,000–48,000 Btu/h13.19–14.07 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 31,400 Btu/h9.20 kWNR | 29,200–32,400 Btu/h8.56–9.50 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kWNR | 24,600–27,200 Btu/h7.21–7.97 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 57%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.36NR | 2.10–2.42 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 7.8NR | 7.8–8.1 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 46,000 Btu/h13.48 kWNR | 45,500–48,000 Btu/h13.33–14.07 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.7NR | 11.0–12.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.2NR | 15.2–16.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Two-stage | |
| Indoor unit | CTF60C5CHS1 | 129 indoor units |
| Furnace | TM8E120C20MP11 | 64 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | YH548E2S11 | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
129 indoor units · 381 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 10 indoor units
-
CTM60C5CHS1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 26,200 Btu/h7.68 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTF60C5CHS1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 26,200 Btu/h7.68 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTM60C5CHS2 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 26,200 Btu/h7.68 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTF60C5CHS2 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 26,200 Btu/h7.68 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTM60C5CGS1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 25,800 Btu/h7.56 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTM60C5CGS2 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 25,800 Btu/h7.56 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTM60D5CHS1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 26,400 Btu/h7.74 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTF60C5CGS1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 25,800 Btu/h7.56 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTF60C5CGS2 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 25,800 Btu/h7.56 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTF60D5CHS1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 26,600 Btu/h7.80 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CTM60C5CHS1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 26,2007.68 | 46,00013.48 | 47,00013.77 | 57% | 2.36 | NC | 55 |
| CTF60C5CHS1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 26,2007.68 | 45,75013.41 | 47,00013.77 | 57% | 2.36 | NC | 42 |
| CTM60C5CHS2 (the pairing on screen) | — | 26,2007.68 | 46,00013.48 | 48,00014.07 | 57% | 2.37 | NC | 40 |
| CTF60C5CHS2 (the pairing on screen) | — | 26,2007.68 | 46,00013.48 | 47,00013.77 | 57% | 2.36 | NC | 30 |
| CTM60C5CGS1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 25,8007.56 | 46,50013.63 | 46,50013.63 | 55% | 2.26 | NC | 14 |
| CTM60C5CGS2 (the pairing on screen) | — | 25,8007.56 | 46,50013.63 | 46,50013.63 | 55% | 2.26 | NC | 14 |
| CTM60D5CHS1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 26,4007.74 | 46,50013.63 | 47,00013.77 | 57% | 2.36 | NC | 9 |
| CTF60C5CGS1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 25,8007.56 | 47,00013.77 | 46,50013.63 | 55% | 2.24 | NC | 7 |
| CTF60C5CGS2 (the pairing on screen) | — | 25,8007.56 | 47,00013.77 | 46,50013.63 | 55% | 2.24 | NC | 7 |
| CTF60D5CHS1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 26,6007.80 | 47,00013.77 | 47,00013.77 | 57% | 2.38 | NC | 7 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Variants of the same model number
2 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
1 of 2 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- YH548E2S11 changed its certified HSPF2 on AHRI certificate 214425023 from 7.8 to 8.0 in the certified data between March 2025 and September 2026.
- YH548E2S11 changed its certified EER2 on AHRI certificate 214425491 from 11.7 to 11.0 in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- YH548E2S11 changed its certified EER2 on AHRI certificate 214425023 from 11.7 to 12.0 in the certified data between March 2025 and September 2026.
- YH548E2S11 changed its certified COP at 5°F on 4 pairings in the certified data between March 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is lower on all 4.
- YH548E2S11 changed its certified cooling capacity at 95°F on 4 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on 3 and lower on 1.
- YH548E2S11 changed its certified cooling capacity at 95°F on 2 pairings in the certified data between March 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on all 2.
- YH548E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 5°F on 4 pairings in the certified data between March 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is lower on all 4.
- YH548E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 5°F on AHRI certificate 214833530 from 24,800 Btu/h to 24,600 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- YH548E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 2 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on 1 and lower on 1.
- YH548E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on AHRI certificate 214425127 from 46,000 Btu/h to 46,500 Btu/h in the certified data between March 2025 and September 2026.
- YH548E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 17°F on 3 pairings in the certified data between March 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is lower on all 3.
- YH548E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 17°F on AHRI certificate 214833530 from 29,600 Btu/h to 29,400 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- YH548E2S11 changed its certified HSPF2 on 6 pairings from 7.8 to 8.1 in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
- YH548E2S11 changed its certified EER2 on 13 pairings from 11.7 to 12.0 in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
- YH548E2S11 changed its certified COP at 5°F on AHRI certificate 214425979 from 2.40 to 2.38 in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
- YH548E2S11 changed its certified cooling capacity at 95°F on 18 pairings in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025. The new figure is higher on all 18.
- YH548E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 5°F on 2 pairings in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025. The new figure is higher on all 2.
- YH548E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 11 pairings in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025. The new figure is higher on 10 and lower on 1.
- YH548E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 17°F on AHRI certificate 214425534 from 31,600 Btu/h to 31,400 Btu/h in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
- YH548E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 17°F on 4 pairings in the certified data between November 2024 and February 2025. The new figure is higher on all 4.
- YH548E2S11 was in the certified data by September 2024.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jul 3, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read