4HP17L48P-**A
4HP17L48P-**A is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 24,200–25,600 Btu/h7.09–7.50 kW, 53–57% of its 47°F rating, depending on the pairing.
AC Pro, Allied + 4 more · central heat pump
4HP17L48P-**A is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 48,000 Btu (4-ton)
- Central
- Single stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
46,50013.63NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
31,4009.20NR at 17°F
25,2007.39NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.38NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 46,500 Btu/h13.63 kW of heat at 47°F, 31,400 Btu/h9.20 kW at 17°F, and 25,200 Btu/h7.39 kW at 5°F, 54% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 48,000 Btu/h14.07 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 11,300 Btu/h3.31 kW short of the example heating load of 36,500 Btu/h10.70 kW; at 95°F it is 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kW above the example cooling load of 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at one speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,500 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 36,500 Btu/h10.70 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 210324796 · listed by Ducane · certified Oct 27, 2025 · 30 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Fone compressor speed | 25,2007.39 kW | −31% | 2.38 | |
| 17°Fone compressor speed | 31,4009.20 kW | −10% | NR | |
| 47°Fone compressor speed | 46,50013.63 kW | −3% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 48,00014.07 kW | — | NR |
EER2 13.0 in that test. SEER2 15.6 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 3.10kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 3.69kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.43
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 48,000 Btu heat pumps
4-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 25,200 Btu/h7.39 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 25,200 Btu/h7.39 kW
- Median of 4-ton central models at 5°F
- 36,400 Btu/h10.67 kW
- Models in this group
- 408
This unit is above 24% of them, at number 312 of 408 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 25,350 to 46,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- HRG1860S1PCentury and Comfort-Aire · 26,000 Btu/h
- YH548E2S11York · 26,000 Btu/h
- ML17XP1-048-230ALennox · 25,400 Btu/h
- BHP17L48P-**ABlueridge · 25,200 Btu/h
- MHP17048A-**AMRCOOL · 25,200 Btu/h
- NS17H48SA4-**AGE · 25,200 Btu/h
Every 48,000 Btu (4-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for 4HP17L48P-**A
803 pairings · 803 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F one speed | 46,500 Btu/h13.63 kWNR | 44,500–47,000 Btu/h13.04–13.77 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 31,400 Btu/h9.20 kWNR | 30,000–31,600 Btu/h8.79–9.26 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 25,200 Btu/h7.39 kWNR | 24,200–25,600 Btu/h7.09–7.50 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 54%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.38NR | 2.16–2.38 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.3NR | 8.0–8.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 48,000 Btu/h14.07 kWNR | 46,000–48,000 Btu/h13.48–14.07 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 13.0NR | 12.5–13.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.6NR | 15.2–15.6 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-410A | |
| Compressor | Single stage | |
| Indoor unit | EA(C;U)1P60C+TDR+TXV | 24 indoor units |
| Furnace | 80G2UH110CE20 | 20 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | United States | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | 4HP17L48P-**A | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
24 indoor units · 803 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 10 indoor units
-
7EC60CX-0*+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 25,200 Btu/h7.39 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
7EC49CX-0*+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 25,400 Btu/h7.44 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EA(C;U)1P60C+TDR+TXV (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 25,200 Btu/h7.39 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EAC4X60C+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 25,200 Btu/h7.39 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
7EH51CX-0*+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 25,600 Btu/h7.50 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EA(C;U)1P49C+TDR+TXV (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 25,400 Btu/h7.44 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EAC4X49C+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 25,400 Btu/h7.44 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EAH1P51C*+TDR+TXV (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 25,600 Btu/h7.50 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
7EC48CX-0*+TDR (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 24,400 Btu/h7.15 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EA(C;U)1P48C+TDR+TXV (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 24,400 Btu/h7.15 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · one speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 7EC60CX-0*+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 25,2007.39 | 46,50013.63 | 48,00014.07 | 54% | 2.36 | NC | 81 |
| 7EC49CX-0*+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 25,4007.44 | 45,00013.19 | 48,00014.07 | 56% | 2.26 | NC | 71 |
| EA(C;U)1P60C+TDR+TXV (the pairing on screen) | — | 25,2007.39 | 46,50013.63 | 48,00014.07 | 54% | 2.36 | NC | 67 |
| EAC4X60C+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 25,2007.39 | 46,50013.63 | 48,00014.07 | 54% | 2.36 | NC | 67 |
| 7EH51CX-0*+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 25,6007.50 | 45,00013.19 | 47,50013.92 | 56% | 2.28 | NC | 66 |
| EA(C;U)1P49C+TDR+TXV (the pairing on screen) | — | 25,4007.44 | 45,00013.19 | 48,00014.07 | 56% | 2.26 | NC | 56 |
| EAC4X49C+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 25,4007.44 | 45,00013.19 | 48,00014.07 | 56% | 2.26 | NC | 56 |
| EAH1P51C*+TDR+TXV (the pairing on screen) | — | 25,6007.50 | 45,00013.19 | 47,50013.92 | 56% | 2.30 | NC | 56 |
| 7EC48CX-0*+TDR (the pairing on screen) | — | 24,4007.15 | 44,50013.04 | 46,50013.63 | 54% | 2.18 | NC | 51 |
| EA(C;U)1P48C+TDR+TXV (the pairing on screen) | — | 24,4007.15 | 44,50013.04 | 46,50013.63 | 54% | 2.20 | NC | 39 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
- AC Pro150 pairings
- Allied150 pairings
- Breeze33114 pairings
- Concord150 pairings
- Ducane150 pairings
- Royalton89 pairings
Other brands that list these model numbers
- Are Allied and Concord heat pumps the same?39 shared model numbers
- Are Allied and Ducane heat pumps the same?39 shared model numbers
- Are Allied and Breeze33 heat pumps the same?14 shared model numbers
- Are Breeze33 and Concord heat pumps the same?14 shared model numbers
- Are Breeze33 and Ducane heat pumps the same?14 shared model numbers
- Are Concord and Ducane heat pumps the same?39 shared model numbers
Model number as listed
- 4HP17L48P-**A 803 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Oct 27, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read