HRG1860S1P
HRG1860S1P is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kW, 56% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds) across its certified pairings.
Century and Comfort-Aire · central heat pump
All 56 certified Century models · All 83 certified Comfort-Aire models
HRG1860S1P is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. HRG1860S1P changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 4 pairings from 44,000 Btu/h to 46,500 Btu/h in the certified data between February 2025 and September 2026.
- 48,000 Btu (4-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- United States
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
46,50013.63NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
30,4008.91NR at 17°F
26,0007.62NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.92NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 46,500 Btu/h13.63 kW of heat at 47°F, 30,400 Btu/h8.91 kW at 17°F, and 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kW at 5°F, 56% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 46,500 Btu/h13.63 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 10,500 Btu/h3.08 kW short of the example heating load of 36,500 Btu/h10.70 kW; at 95°F it is 28,500 Btu/h8.35 kW above the example cooling load of 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,500 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 36,500 Btu/h10.70 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 207071586 · listed by Century · certified Jun 3, 2026 · 4 pairings on 4 certificates share these values
Rebates where you live
Meets the recorded equipment thresholds of 39 programs in 20 states, provinces, or territories:Arizona (1), California (2), Colorado (1), Delaware (1), Idaho (1), Kansas (1), Maryland (3), Michigan (2), Minnesota (2), Mississippi (1), Nevada (1), New Jersey (7), New York (4), North Carolina (1), Oregon (2), Pennsylvania (3), South Carolina (1), Texas (3), Utah (1), Vermont (3).
All 39 programs by state and province
Arizona
California
Colorado
Delaware
Idaho
Kansas
Maryland
- BGE Smart Energy Savers Heating and Cooling
- Delmarva Power Maryland HVAC Efficiency Program
- Pepco Maryland HVAC Efficiency Program
Michigan
Minnesota
- Wright-Hennepin Air Source Heat Pump Rebate · Wright-Hennepin Cooperative Electric Association
- Xcel Energy Minnesota Air Source Heat Pump Rebates
Mississippi
Nevada
New Jersey
- Atlantic City Electric Building Decarbonization
- Atlantic City Electric HVAC Efficiency Program
- JCP&L Residential HVAC Rebates
- PSE&G HVAC Instant Rebates
- PSE&G Residential Building Decarbonization
- Rockland Electric Clean Heat
- SAVEGREEN Hybrid Heat · New Jersey Natural Gas
New York
- EmPower+
- NYS Clean Heat: Central Hudson, NYSEG, RG&E, and O&R · Orange & Rockland
- NYS Clean Heat: Con Edison
- NYS Clean Heat: National Grid
North Carolina
Oregon
- Energy Trust of Oregon Heat Pump Incentives · Portland General Electric (PGE) · Pacific Power
- Idaho Power Heating and Cooling Efficiency Program
Pennsylvania
South Carolina
Texas
- Austin Energy Air Conditioning and Heat Pump Rebate
- CPS Energy SaveNow HVAC Rebate
- CenterPoint Residential Standard Offer Program · CenterPoint Energy
Utah
Vermont
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s median certified figures across its pairings, not the pairing selected above. Meeting these thresholds means the equipment may qualify; it does not guarantee approval. Service-area, installation, and product-list requirements also apply.
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 26,0007.62 kW | −29% | 1.92 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 30,4008.91 kW | −13% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 46,50013.63 kW | −3% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 46,50013.63 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.7 in that test. SEER2 16.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 3.97kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 3.97kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.29
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 48,000 Btu heat pumps
4-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kW
- Median of 4-ton central models at 5°F
- 36,400 Btu/h10.67 kW
- Models in this group
- 408
This unit is above 25% of them, at number 305 of 408 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 25,350 to 46,000 Btu/h.
Among 48,000 Btu central models, each by its median certified pairing, highest first: 5°F output as a share of its 47°F rating, 304th of 408; HSPF2, 368th of 420 (tied). Models without that figure are left out.
Similar ratings at 47°F
These central models share the nominal cooling size. Comparisons use each model’s median certified figures across pairings.
- GZV7SA4810A: The same 46,500 Btu/h rating at 47°F; 33,600 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 26,000).
- A7CP21V48P-**A: The same 46,500 Btu/h rating at 47°F; 33,200 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 26,000).
- MDPH18048D: 47,000 Btu/h at 47°F (this model: 46,500); 51,000 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 26,000).
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- RD17AZ48AJ3NFriedrich, Rheem + 3 more · 26,400 Btu/h
- HC19B4821Coleman · 26,200 Btu/h
- YZT48B21York · 26,200 Btu/h
- YH548E2S11York · 26,000 Btu/h
- ML17XP1-048-230ALennox · 25,400 Btu/h
- 4HP17L48P-**AAC Pro, Allied + 4 more · 25,200 Btu/h
Every 48,000 Btu (4-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Floor area at the cold test point
The median certified output of 26,000 Btu/h at 5°F matches the size calculator’s heating estimate for these floor areas, rounded to about 10 sq ft. Each range divides that output by the climate band’s heating rates.
| Climate band | House condition | Btu/h per sq ft | Approximate sq ft |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mild | Drafty, little insulation | 24–42 | 620–1,080 |
| Mild | Typical | 16–26 | 1,000–1,630 |
| Mild | Tight, well insulated | 10–18 | 1,440–2,600 |
| Cold | Drafty, little insulation | 28–52 | 500–930 |
| Cold | Typical | 18–30 | 870–1,440 |
| Cold | Tight, well insulated | 12–22 | 1,180–2,170 |
| Very cold | Drafty, little insulation | 32–58 | 450–810 |
| Very cold | Typical | 22–38 | 680–1,180 |
| Very cold | Tight, well insulated | 16–28 | 930–1,630 |
This is an estimate, not a house-specific load calculation. Output stays at the 5°F test point for every band; it does not predict output at the band’s winter design temperature.
Certified values for HRG1860S1P
4 pairings · 4 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 46,500 Btu/h13.63 kWNR | 46,500 Btu/h13.63 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 30,400 Btu/h8.91 kWNR | 30,400 Btu/h8.91 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kWNR | 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 56%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.92NR | 1.92 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 7.8NR | 7.8 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 46,500 Btu/h13.63 kWNR | 46,500 Btu/h13.63 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.7NR | 11.7 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 16.0NR | 16.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-410A | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | EA(C,U)1P49C+H4TXV02 | 2 indoor units |
| Furnace | GUH92C110C5M | 1 furnace |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | United States | United States |
| Model string as certified | HRG1860S1P | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
2 indoor units · 4 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 2 indoor units
-
EA(C,U)1P49C+H4TXV02 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EAC4X49C (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 26,000 Btu/h7.62 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EA(C,U)1P49C+H4TXV02 (the pairing on screen) | — | 26,0007.62 | 46,50013.63 | 46,50013.63 | 56% | 1.92 | NC | 2 |
| EAC4X49C (the pairing on screen) | — | 26,0007.62 | 46,50013.63 | 46,50013.63 | 56% | 1.92 | NC | 2 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Other brands that list these model numbers
Model number as listed
- HRG1860S1P 4 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- HRG1860S1P changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 4 pairings from 44,000 Btu/h to 46,500 Btu/h in the certified data between February 2025 and September 2026.
- HRG1860S1P was in the certified data by September 2024.
History and definitions
Other HRG18 SERIES models by nominal cooling size: HRG1836S1P (24,000 Btu).
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jun 3, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read