38MURAQ60AB3
Airquest, Arcoaire + 10 more · central heat pump
38MURAQ60AB3 is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
59,00017.29NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
42,00012.31NR at 17°F
48,50014.21NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.91NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 59,000 Btu/h17.29 kW of heat at 47°F, 42,000 Btu/h12.31 kW at 17°F, and 48,500 Btu/h14.21 kW at 5°F, 82% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 55,000 Btu/h16.12 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 8,500 Btu/h2.49 kW above the example heating load of 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW; at 95°F it is 35,000 Btu/h10.26 kW above the example cooling load of 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,650 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 210025752 · listed by Carrier · certified Jun 4, 2026 · 15 pairings on 15 certificates share these values
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 48,50014.21 kW | +21% | 1.91 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 42,00012.31 kW | +11% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 59,00017.29 kW | +5% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 55,00016.12 kW | — | NR |
EER2 8.8 in that test. SEER2 15.3 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 7.44kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 6.25kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.75
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 54,000 Btu heat pumps
4.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 48,500 Btu/h14.21 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 48,500 Btu/h14.21 kW
- Median of 4.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW
- Models in this group
- 343
This unit is above 82% of them, at number 61 of 343 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 32,000 to 45,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- H60SDH20XQCTCL · 50,000 Btu/h
- THH55HDI2NAJ0H26TCL · 50,000 Btu/h
- RD17AZ60AJ3NFriedrich, Rheem + 3 more · 49,500 Btu/h
- AC060BXUPCHSamsung · 48,000 Btu/h
- AHU60HPV1BOAUX · 48,000 Btu/h
- 27VNA154A*030*Carrier · 46,500 Btu/h
Every 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for 38MURAQ60AB3
15 pairings · 15 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 59,000 Btu/h17.29 kWNR | 59,000 Btu/h17.29 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 42,000 Btu/h12.31 kWNR | 42,000 Btu/h12.31 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 48,500 Btu/h14.21 kWNR | 48,500 Btu/h14.21 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 82%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.91NR | 1.91 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 9.4NR | 9.4 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 55,000 Btu/h16.12 kWNR | 55,000 Btu/h16.12 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 8.8NR | 8.8 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.3NR | 15.3 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-410A | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | 40MUAAQ60XA3 | 2 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | None |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | 38MURAQ60AB3 | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
2 indoor units · 15 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 2 indoor units
-
DLFUAAH60XAK (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 48,500 Btu/h14.21 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
40MUAAQ60XA3 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 48,500 Btu/h14.21 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DLFUAAH60XAK (the pairing on screen) | — | 48,50014.21 | 59,00017.29 | 55,00016.12 | 82% | 1.91 | Yes | 10 |
| 40MUAAQ60XA3 (the pairing on screen) | — | 48,50014.21 | 59,00017.29 | 55,00016.12 | 82% | 1.91 | Yes | 5 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
- Airquest1 pairing
- Arcoaire1 pairing
- Bryant2 pairings
- Carrier2 pairings
- Comfortmaker1 pairing
- Day & Night1 pairing
- Heil1 pairing
- Keeprite1 pairing
- Midea2 pairings
- Payne1 pairing
- Tempstar1 pairing
- WeatherMaker1 pairing
Other brands that list these model numbers
- Are Airquest and Arcoaire heat pumps the same?174 shared model numbers
- Are Airquest and Heil heat pumps the same?174 shared model numbers
- Are Airquest and Keeprite heat pumps the same?152 shared model numbers
- Are Airquest and Comfortmaker heat pumps the same?151 shared model numbers
- Are Airquest and Day & Night heat pumps the same?151 shared model numbers
- Are Airquest and Tempstar heat pumps the same?151 shared model numbers
Model number as listed
- 38MURAQ60AB3 15 pairings
Variants of the same model number
32 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
- 3PAHHSD60-SZOPerfectAire
- A-KCD60SA-1Kerr
- A-VCD60SA-1Century · Comfort-Aire
- AA60H/O44PTrust Air Conditioners
- ACIQ-60HPB1HVAC · ACiQ · DIYCool
- AUO18-60N1-M3HAI Air Conditioning
- AZPN/60WDKepler
- BMAH6016CBlueridge
- CCOXHA24V60HPCustom Comfort
- CENTRAL-60-HP-C-230A00MRCOOL
- CNTM16DHP60AAConnect M
- CPH60CD(O)ComfortStar
- CU-HE55YAHK6Panasonic
- DEA60HOS20230E7Elios
- DLCURAH60ABKAirquest · Arcoaire · Bryant · Carrier · Comfortmaker · Day & Night · Heil · Keeprite · Kenmore · LPS Legacy · Midea · Smart Comfort · Tempstar · Viessmann
- DMA60HOS20230E7MoovAir
- EHI-O60BAHEco AC
- EVD-60-ODettson
- EZ-60-HP1HVAC · DIYCool · InfinityLiving · PolarWave
- HHS-60HD-AMulti MFG
- LCUHB60DOLBG Products
- LEA60-EVOX-30-ONovair
- MAXS-4260Maxi Air
- MHSD160DACFCConforto · EMI
- MOE30U-55HFN1-MQ3MDV
- SENDC-60HF-OMSenville
- SHV60H2R20Innovair
- TZPLV602PAThermal Zone
- UHO60-NB-QMitsutomo
- WDLCURAH60ABKGrandaire
- WUCA-60HFMOWells
31 of 32 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jun 4, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read