DLCURAH60ABK
DLCURAH60ABK is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 48,500 Btu/h14.21 kW, 82% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds) across its certified pairings.
Airquest, Arcoaire + 12 more · central heat pump
All 175 certified Airquest models · All 175 certified Arcoaire models · All 205 certified Bryant models · All 187 certified Carrier models · All 173 certified Comfortmaker models · All 177 certified Day & Night models · All 176 certified Heil models · All 175 certified Keeprite models · All 179 certified Kenmore models · All 96 certified LPS Legacy models · All 359 certified Midea models · All 108 certified Smart Comfort models · All 175 certified Tempstar models · All 62 certified Viessmann models
DLCURAH60ABK is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.
- 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
59,00017.29NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
42,00012.31NR at 17°F
48,50014.21NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.91NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 59,000 Btu/h17.29 kW of heat at 47°F, 42,000 Btu/h12.31 kW at 17°F, and 48,500 Btu/h14.21 kW at 5°F, 82% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 55,000 Btu/h16.12 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 8,500 Btu/h2.49 kW above the example heating load of 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW; at 95°F it is 35,000 Btu/h10.26 kW above the example cooling load of 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,650 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 20,000 Btu/h5.86 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 210025741 · listed by Arcoaire · certified Jun 4, 2026 · 22 pairings on 22 certificates share these values
Rebates where you live
Meets the recorded equipment thresholds of 45 programs in 34 states, provinces, or territories:Alabama (1), Arizona (1), California (2), Connecticut (1), Idaho (2), Illinois (1), Kansas (1), Kentucky (1), Maryland (3), Massachusetts (1), Michigan (2), Minnesota (2), Mississippi (2), Nevada (1), New Hampshire (1), New Jersey (3), New York (4), North Carolina (1), Oregon (2), Rhode Island (1), South Carolina (1), Tennessee (1), Texas (1), Utah (1), Vermont (3), Washington (2), Wisconsin (1), British Columbia (3), Manitoba (1), New Brunswick (1), Newfoundland and Labrador (1), Nova Scotia (2), Ontario (1), Yukon (2).
All 45 programs by state and province
Alabama
Arizona
California
Connecticut
Idaho
Illinois
Kansas
Kentucky
Maryland
- BGE Smart Energy Savers Heating and Cooling
- Delmarva Power Maryland HVAC Efficiency Program
- Pepco Maryland HVAC Efficiency Program
Massachusetts
Michigan
Minnesota
- Save Energy Minnesota
- Wright-Hennepin Air Source Heat Pump Rebate · Wright-Hennepin Cooperative Electric Association
Mississippi
- EnergyRight Home Energy Rebates · TVA EnergyRight · EPB
- Entergy Mississippi Residential Heating and Cooling
Nevada
New Hampshire
New Jersey
- Atlantic City Electric Building Decarbonization
- PSE&G Residential Building Decarbonization
- Rockland Electric Clean Heat
New York
- EmPower+
- NYS Clean Heat: Central Hudson, NYSEG, RG&E, and O&R · Orange & Rockland
- NYS Clean Heat: Con Edison
- NYS Clean Heat: National Grid
North Carolina
Oregon
- Energy Trust of Oregon Heat Pump Incentives · Portland General Electric (PGE) · Pacific Power
- Idaho Power Heating and Cooling Efficiency Program
Rhode Island
South Carolina
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
Vermont
- Burlington Electric Heat Pump Rebates · Burlington Electric Department
- Efficiency Vermont Heat Pump Discounts
- Green Mountain Power Income-Eligible Heat Pump Rebate
Washington
Wisconsin
British Columbia
- Home Renovation Rebate: Heat Pump Replacing Electric Heat · BC Hydro · FortisBC · Grand Forks · Penticton · Summerland · Nelson Hydro
- Home Renovation Rebate: Northern Dual Fuel Heat Pump · BC Hydro · Pacific Northern Gas
- Home Renovation Rebate: Northern Fuel Switch · BC Hydro · Pacific Northern Gas · FortisBC (gas)
Manitoba
New Brunswick
Newfoundland and Labrador
Nova Scotia
- Home Energy Assessment: Heat Pump Rebates · Nova Scotia Power
- Moderate Income Rebate · Nova Scotia Power
Ontario
Yukon
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s median certified figures across its pairings, not the pairing selected above. Meeting these thresholds means the equipment may qualify; it does not guarantee approval. Service-area, installation, and product-list requirements also apply.
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 48,50014.21 kW | +21% | 1.91 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 42,00012.31 kW | +11% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 59,00017.29 kW | +5% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 55,00016.12 kW | — | NR |
EER2 8.8 in that test. SEER2 15.3 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 7.44kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 6.25kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.75
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 54,000 Btu heat pumps
4.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 48,500 Btu/h14.21 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 48,500 Btu/h14.21 kW
- Median of 4.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 40,000 Btu/h11.72 kW
- Models in this group
- 343
This unit is above 82% of them, at number 61 of 343 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 32,000 to 45,000 Btu/h.
Among 54,000 Btu central models, each by its median certified pairing, highest first: 5°F output as a share of its 47°F rating, 53rd of 343 (tied); HSPF2, 26th of 358 (tied). Models without that figure are left out.
Similar ratings at 47°F
These central models share the nominal cooling size. Comparisons use each model’s median certified figures across pairings.
- 27VPA960A*030*: 58,500 Btu/h at 47°F (this model: 59,000); 40,500 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 48,500).
- LRP15HPK60VP: 58,000 Btu/h at 47°F (this model: 59,000); 24,600 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 48,500).
- HL19B6021: 60,000 Btu/h at 47°F (this model: 59,000); 32,600 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 48,500).
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- H60SDH20XQCTCL · 50,000 Btu/h
- THH55HDI2NAJ0H26TCL · 50,000 Btu/h
- RD17AZ60AJ3NFriedrich, Rheem + 3 more · 49,500 Btu/h
- AC060BXUPCHSamsung · 48,000 Btu/h
- AHU60HPV1BOAUX · 48,000 Btu/h
- 27VNA154A*030*Carrier · 46,500 Btu/h
Every 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Floor area at the cold test point
The median certified output of 48,500 Btu/h at 5°F matches the size calculator’s heating estimate for these floor areas, rounded to about 10 sq ft. Each range divides that output by the climate band’s heating rates.
| Climate band | House condition | Btu/h per sq ft | Approximate sq ft |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mild | Drafty, little insulation | 24–42 | 1,150–2,020 |
| Mild | Typical | 16–26 | 1,870–3,030 |
| Mild | Tight, well insulated | 10–18 | 2,690–4,850 |
| Cold | Drafty, little insulation | 28–52 | 930–1,730 |
| Cold | Typical | 18–30 | 1,620–2,690 |
| Cold | Tight, well insulated | 12–22 | 2,200–4,040 |
| Very cold | Drafty, little insulation | 32–58 | 840–1,520 |
| Very cold | Typical | 22–38 | 1,280–2,200 |
| Very cold | Tight, well insulated | 16–28 | 1,730–3,030 |
This is an estimate, not a house-specific load calculation. Output stays at the 5°F test point for every band; it does not predict output at the band’s winter design temperature.
Certified values for DLCURAH60ABK
22 pairings · 22 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 59,000 Btu/h17.29 kWNR | 59,000 Btu/h17.29 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 42,000 Btu/h12.31 kWNR | 42,000 Btu/h12.31 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 48,500 Btu/h14.21 kWNR | 48,500 Btu/h14.21 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 82%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.91NR | 1.91 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 9.4NR | 9.4 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 55,000 Btu/h16.12 kWNR | 55,000 Btu/h16.12 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 8.8NR | 8.8 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 15.3NR | 15.3 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-410A | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | DLFUAAH60XAK | 2 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | None |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | DLCURAH60ABK | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
2 indoor units · 22 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 2 indoor units
-
DLFUAAH60XAK (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 48,500 Btu/h14.21 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
40MUAAQ60XA3 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 48,500 Btu/h14.21 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DLFUAAH60XAK (the pairing on screen) | — | 48,50014.21 | 59,00017.29 | 55,00016.12 | 82% | 1.91 | Yes | 12 |
| 40MUAAQ60XA3 (the pairing on screen) | — | 48,50014.21 | 59,00017.29 | 55,00016.12 | 82% | 1.91 | Yes | 10 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
- Airquest2 pairings
- Arcoaire2 pairings
- Bryant1 pairing
- Carrier1 pairing
- Comfortmaker2 pairings
- Day & Night2 pairings
- Heil2 pairings
- Keeprite2 pairings
- Kenmore1 pairing
- LPS Legacy1 pairing
- Midea2 pairings
- Smart Comfort1 pairing
- Tempstar2 pairings
- Viessmann1 pairing
Other brands that list these model numbers
- Are Airquest and Arcoaire heat pumps the same?174 shared model numbers
- Are Airquest and Heil heat pumps the same?174 shared model numbers
- Are Airquest and Keeprite heat pumps the same?152 shared model numbers
- Are Airquest and Comfortmaker heat pumps the same?151 shared model numbers
- Are Airquest and Day & Night heat pumps the same?151 shared model numbers
- Are Airquest and Tempstar heat pumps the same?151 shared model numbers
- Are Airquest and Kenmore heat pumps the same?135 shared model numbers
- Are Airquest and Smart Comfort heat pumps the same?107 shared model numbers
Model number as listed
- DLCURAH60ABK 22 pairings
Variants of the same model number
32 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
- 38MURAQ60AB3Airquest · Arcoaire · Bryant · Carrier · Comfortmaker · Day & Night · Heil · Keeprite · Midea · Payne · Tempstar · WeatherMaker
- 3PAHHSD60-SZOPerfectAire
- A-KCD60SA-1Kerr
- A-VCD60SA-1Century · Comfort-Aire
- AA60H/O44PTrust Air Conditioners
- ACIQ-60HPB1HVAC · ACiQ · DIYCool
- AUO18-60N1-M3HAI Air Conditioning
- AZPN/60WDKepler
- BMAH6016CBlueridge
- CCOXHA24V60HPCustom Comfort
- CENTRAL-60-HP-C-230A00MRCOOL
- CNTM16DHP60AAConnect M
- CPH60CD(O)ComfortStar
- CU-HE55YAHK6Panasonic
- DEA60HOS20230E7Elios
- DMA60HOS20230E7MoovAir
- EHI-O60BAHEco AC
- EVD-60-ODettson
- EZ-60-HP1HVAC · DIYCool · InfinityLiving · PolarWave
- HHS-60HD-AMulti MFG
- LCUHB60DOLBG Products
- LEA60-EVOX-30-ONovair
- MAXS-4260Maxi Air
- MHSD160DACFCConforto · EMI
- MOE30U-55HFN1-MQ3MDV
- SENDC-60HF-OMSenville
- SHV60H2R20Innovair
- TZPLV602PAThermal Zone
- UHO60-NB-QMitsutomo
- WDLCURAH60ABKGrandaire
- WUCA-60HFMOWells
31 of 32 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
History and definitions
Other DLC Series models by nominal cooling size: DLCSRBH06AAK (6,000 Btu), DLCSRBH09AAK (9,000 Btu), DLCSRBH12AAJ (12,000 Btu), DLCSRBH12AAK (12,000 Btu), DLCSRBH18AAK (18,000 Btu), DLCURAH18ABK (18,000 Btu), DLCSRBH24AAK (24,000 Btu), DLCURAH24AAK (24,000 Btu); more models from this brand.
Other Dlseries models by nominal cooling size: DLCSRBH18AAK (18,000 Btu), DLCURAH18ABK (18,000 Btu), DLCSRBH24AAK (24,000 Btu), DLCURAH24AAK (24,000 Btu), DLCURAH24ABK (24,000 Btu), DLCURAH30ABK (30,000 Btu), DLCURAH36ABK (36,000 Btu), DLCURAH48ABK (48,000 Btu).
Other DLC Series models by nominal cooling size: DLCSRBH06AAK (6,000 Btu), DLCSRBH09AAK (9,000 Btu), DLCSRBH12AAJ (12,000 Btu), DLCSRBH12AAK (12,000 Btu), DLCSRBH18AAK (18,000 Btu), DLCURAH18ABK (18,000 Btu), DLCSRBH24AAK (24,000 Btu), DLCURAH24AAK (24,000 Btu); more models from this brand.
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jun 4, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read