MDUO18048060
MDUO18048060 is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 39,000–41,000 Btu/h11.43–12.02 kW, 76–81% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
MRCOOL · central heat pump
MDUO18048060 is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. MDUO18048060 changed its certified heat output at 17°F on 2 pairings in the certified data between November 2024 and February 2025. The new figure is higher on all 2.
- 48,000 Btu (4-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
48,00014.07NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
39,50011.58NR at 17°F
39,00011.43NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.80NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 48,000 Btu/h14.07 kW of heat at 47°F, 39,500 Btu/h11.58 kW at 17°F, and 39,000 Btu/h11.43 kW at 5°F, 81% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 48,000 Btu/h14.07 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 2,500 Btu/h0.73 kW above the example heating load of 36,500 Btu/h10.70 kW; at 95°F it is 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kW above the example cooling load of 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,500 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 36,500 Btu/h10.70 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 210410119 · listed by MRCOOL · certified Jul 7, 2026 · 1 pairing carries these values
Rebates where you live
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s certified figures across its pairings. Programs also set service-area, installation, and product-list requirements.
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 39,00011.43 kW | +7% | 1.80 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 39,50011.58 kW | +13% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 48,00014.07 kW | 0% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 48,00014.07 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.0 in that test. SEER2 17.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 6.35kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 4.36kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.64
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 48,000 Btu heat pumps
4-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 39,000 Btu/h11.43 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 39,000 Btu/h11.43 kW
- Median of 4-ton central models at 5°F
- 36,400 Btu/h10.67 kW
- Models in this group
- 408
This unit is above 62% of them, at number 157 of 408 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 25,350 to 46,000 Btu/h.
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- MDV-V48WMN10TMidea · 40,000 Btu/h
- MVP-60-HP-C-230A00-OMRCOOL · 40,000 Btu/h
- FLEXX60HP230V1AOGree · 39,000 Btu/h
- MOX630-48HFN8-M3FMDV · 38,500 Btu/h
- RD18AY60AJVCFriedrich, Rheem + 3 more · 38,500 Btu/h
- 37MURAQ48AA3Bryant, Carrier + 3 more · 38,000 Btu/h
Every 48,000 Btu (4-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Certified values for MDUO18048060
2 pairings · 2 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 48,000 Btu/h14.07 kWNR | 48,000–54,000 Btu/h14.07–15.83 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 39,500 Btu/h11.58 kWNR | 39,500–44,000 Btu/h11.58–12.90 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 39,000 Btu/h11.43 kWNR | 39,000–41,000 Btu/h11.43–12.02 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 81%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.80NR | 1.80 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 9.0NR | 9.0 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 48,000 Btu/h14.07 kWNR | 48,000–54,000 Btu/h14.07–15.83 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.0NR | 10.0–11.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 17.0NR | 16.0–17.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-410A | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | MDUI18048E | 2 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | None |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | MDUO18048060 | |
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
2 indoor units · 2 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 2 indoor units
-
MDUI18048E (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 39,000 Btu/h11.43 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
MDUI18060E (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 41,000 Btu/h12.02 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MDUI18048E (the pairing on screen) | — | 39,00011.43 | 48,00014.07 | 48,00014.07 | 81% | 1.80 | Yes | 1 |
| MDUI18060E (the pairing on screen) | — | 41,00012.02 | 54,00015.83 | 54,00015.83 | 76% | 1.80 | Yes | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Variants of the same model number
18 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
- 4TXD2060A10NUAmerican Standard · Trane
- AUD60W/A*-D(U)AC Pro
- AUD60W/A1-D(U)AC Pro
- AUH4860ZGDAGE
- EHI-O60KBAEco AC
- ENVBR60HPJ1OABoreal
- FXD-ACD60ACD
- GTS18HN060ATGM
- GUD60W/A-D(U)Gree
- GXH48-60MSK4DHAireForce · Airtemp · Frigidaire · Gibson · Mammoth · Nortek · Reznor
- KU60UHOKinghome
- SC-4860-HP1HVAC · ACiQ · DIYCool · Stealth
- TU60-24WADUTosot
- TU60-48WADUTosot
- WLUD60W/A-D(U)Gree
- WSEHV4860RA1-CContinental
- WSEHV4860RA1-NNapoleon
17 of 18 shown.
Other model numbers with identical certified values
15 units share this record. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
- AUD60W/A*-D(U)identical certified values
- AUD60W/A1-D(U)identical certified values
- AUH4860ZGDAidentical certified values
- EHI-O60KBAidentical certified values
- ENVBR60HPJ1OAidentical certified values
- FXD-ACD60identical certified values
- GTS18HN060Aidentical certified values
- GUD60W/A-D(U)identical certified values
- KU60UHOidentical certified values
- TU60-24WADUidentical certified values
- TU60-48WADUidentical certified values
- WLUD60W/A-D(U)identical certified values
- WSEHV4860RA1-Cidentical certified values
- WSEHV4860RA1-Nidentical certified values
14 of 15 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- MDUO18048060 changed its certified heat output at 17°F on 2 pairings in the certified data between November 2024 and February 2025. The new figure is higher on all 2.
- MDUO18048060 was in the certified data by September 2024.
History and definitions
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jul 7, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read