FLEXX60HP230V1AO
FLEXX60HP230V1AO is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 39,000–41,000 Btu/h11.43–12.02 kW, 76–81% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Gree · central heat pump
FLEXX60HP230V1AO is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. FLEXX60HP230V1AO changed its certified heat output at 17°F on 4 pairings in the certified data between November 2024 and February 2025. The new figure is higher on all 4.
- 48,000 Btu (4-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
48,00014.07NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
39,50011.58NR at 17°F
39,00011.43NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.80NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 48,000 Btu/h14.07 kW of heat at 47°F, 39,500 Btu/h11.58 kW at 17°F, and 39,000 Btu/h11.43 kW at 5°F, 81% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 48,000 Btu/h14.07 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 2,500 Btu/h0.73 kW above the example heating load of 36,500 Btu/h10.70 kW; at 95°F it is 30,000 Btu/h8.79 kW above the example cooling load of 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,500 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 36,500 Btu/h10.70 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 18,000 Btu/h5.28 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 207256443 · listed by GREE · certified Jul 7, 2026 · 2 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
Meets the recorded equipment thresholds of 11 programs in 7 states, provinces, or territories:British Columbia (3), Manitoba (1), New Brunswick (1), Newfoundland and Labrador (1), Nova Scotia (2), Ontario (1), Yukon (2).
All 11 programs by state and province
British Columbia
- Home Renovation Rebate: Heat Pump Replacing Electric Heat · BC Hydro · FortisBC · Grand Forks · Penticton · Summerland · Nelson Hydro
- Home Renovation Rebate: Northern Dual Fuel Heat Pump · BC Hydro · Pacific Northern Gas
- Home Renovation Rebate: Northern Fuel Switch · BC Hydro · Pacific Northern Gas · FortisBC (gas)
Manitoba
New Brunswick
Newfoundland and Labrador
Nova Scotia
- Home Energy Assessment: Heat Pump Rebates · Nova Scotia Power
- Moderate Income Rebate · Nova Scotia Power
Ontario
Yukon
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s median certified figures across its pairings, not the pairing selected above. Meeting these thresholds means the equipment may qualify; it does not guarantee approval. Service-area, installation, and product-list requirements also apply.
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 39,00011.43 kW | +7% | 1.80 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 39,50011.58 kW | +13% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 48,00014.07 kW | 0% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 48,00014.07 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.0 in that test. SEER2 17.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 6.35kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 4.36kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.64
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 48,000 Btu heat pumps
4-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 39,000 Btu/h11.43 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 39,000 Btu/h11.43 kW
- Median of 4-ton central models at 5°F
- 36,400 Btu/h10.67 kW
- Models in this group
- 408
This unit is above 62% of them, at number 157 of 408 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 25,350 to 46,000 Btu/h.
Among 48,000 Btu central models, each by its median certified pairing, highest first: 5°F output as a share of its 47°F rating, 165th of 408 (tied); HSPF2, 135th of 420 (tied). Models without that figure are left out.
Similar ratings at 47°F
These central models share the nominal cooling size. Comparisons use each model’s median certified figures across pairings.
- GSZC704810A: The same 48,000 Btu/h rating at 47°F; 22,000 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 39,000).
- HC19B4821: The same 48,000 Btu/h rating at 47°F; 26,200 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 39,000).
- RD17AZ48AJ3N: The same 48,000 Btu/h rating at 47°F; 26,400 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 39,000).
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- AR-48U3R25UHisense · 40,000 Btu/h
- MDV-V48WMN10TMidea · 40,000 Btu/h
- MVP-60-HP-C-230A00-OMRCOOL · 40,000 Btu/h
- MDUO18048060MRCOOL · 39,000 Btu/h
- MOX630-48HFN8-M3FMDV · 38,500 Btu/h
- RD18AY60AJVCFriedrich, Rheem + 3 more · 38,500 Btu/h
Every 48,000 Btu (4-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Floor area at the cold test point
The median certified output of 39,000 Btu/h at 5°F matches the size calculator’s heating estimate for these floor areas, rounded to about 10 sq ft. Each range divides that output by the climate band’s heating rates.
| Climate band | House condition | Btu/h per sq ft | Approximate sq ft |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mild | Drafty, little insulation | 24–42 | 930–1,630 |
| Mild | Typical | 16–26 | 1,500–2,440 |
| Mild | Tight, well insulated | 10–18 | 2,170–3,900 |
| Cold | Drafty, little insulation | 28–52 | 750–1,390 |
| Cold | Typical | 18–30 | 1,300–2,170 |
| Cold | Tight, well insulated | 12–22 | 1,770–3,250 |
| Very cold | Drafty, little insulation | 32–58 | 670–1,220 |
| Very cold | Typical | 22–38 | 1,030–1,770 |
| Very cold | Tight, well insulated | 16–28 | 1,390–2,440 |
This is an estimate, not a house-specific load calculation. Output stays at the 5°F test point for every band; it does not predict output at the band’s winter design temperature.
Certified values for FLEXX60HP230V1AO
4 pairings · 4 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 48,000 Btu/h14.07 kWNR | 48,000–54,000 Btu/h14.07–15.83 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 39,500 Btu/h11.58 kWNR | 39,500–44,000 Btu/h11.58–12.90 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 39,000 Btu/h11.43 kWNR | 39,000–41,000 Btu/h11.43–12.02 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 81%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.80NR | 1.80 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 9.0NR | 9.0 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 48,000 Btu/h14.07 kWNR | 48,000–54,000 Btu/h14.07–15.83 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.0NR | 10.0–11.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 17.0NR | 15.8–17.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-410A | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | FLEXX48HP230V1BH | 4 indoor units |
| Furnace | No furnace | None |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | Canada | Canada |
| Model string as certified | FLEXX60HP230V1AO | |
Across 4 certified pairings with 4 indoor models: heat at 5°F 39,000 Btu/h with ENVBR48HPJ1IB to 41,000 Btu/h with ENVBR60HPJ1IB; HSPF2 9.0 throughout; SEER2 15.8 with ENVBR60HPJ1IB to 17.0 with ENVBR48HPJ1IB. Endpoints name one indoor model where recorded; the furnace pairing can also change the figures.
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
4 indoor units · 4 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 4 indoor units
-
ENVBR48HPJ1IB (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 39,000 Btu/h11.43 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
ENVBR60HPJ1IB (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 41,000 Btu/h12.02 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
FLEXX48HP230V1BH (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 39,000 Btu/h11.43 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
FLEXX60HP230V1BH (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 41,000 Btu/h12.02 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ENVBR48HPJ1IB (the pairing on screen) | — | 39,00011.43 | 48,00014.07 | 48,00014.07 | 81% | 1.80 | Yes | 1 |
| ENVBR60HPJ1IB (the pairing on screen) | — | 41,00012.02 | 54,00015.83 | 54,00015.83 | 76% | 1.80 | Yes | 1 |
| FLEXX48HP230V1BH (the pairing on screen) | — | 39,00011.43 | 48,00014.07 | 48,00014.07 | 81% | 1.80 | Yes | 1 |
| FLEXX60HP230V1BH (the pairing on screen) | — | 41,00012.02 | 54,00015.83 | 54,00015.83 | 76% | 1.80 | Yes | 1 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- FLEXX60HP230V1AO changed its certified heat output at 17°F on 4 pairings in the certified data between November 2024 and February 2025. The new figure is higher on all 4.
- FLEXX60HP230V1AO was in the certified data by September 2024.
History and definitions
Other FLEXX models by nominal cooling size: FLEXX36HP230V1AO (24,000 Btu).
Other FLEXX High-efficiency Series models by nominal cooling size: FLEXX36HP230V1AO (24,000 Btu), FXU36HP230V1R32AO (24,000 Btu), FXU60HP230V1R32AO (48,000 Btu).
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jul 7, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read