Heat Pump List

Tools

AC060FCUDCG

AC060FCUDCG is in the certified data.

Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 39,500–40,000 Btu/h, 71% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.

Samsung · central heat pump

All 76 certified Samsung models

AC060FCUDCG is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026.

2 certified pairings with 2 different figures. See all

Certified heating and cooling

Heating at 47°F

56,000

35,200 at 17°F

39,500 at 5°F

Btu/h, certified

1.85 COP at 5°F

Cooling at 95°F

55,000

Btu/h, certified

EER2 10.0 at 95°F

SEER2 15.5

Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature

Certified heating at 5, 17, and 47°F and cooling at 95°F for AC060FCUDCG, by outdoor temperature Heating: 39,500 Btu/h at 5°F, 35,200 Btu/h at 17°F, 56,000 Btu/h at 47°F. Cooling: 55,000 Btu/h at 95°F. The bars start at zero. Median of 4.5-ton central models: 40,000 Btu/h at 5°F, 37,800 Btu/h at 17°F, 56,000 Btu/h at 47°F, 55,000 Btu/h at 95°F. 0 20,000 40,000 60,000 Btu/h 39,500 5°F 35,200 17°F 56,000 47°F 55,000 95°F Outdoor temperature (°F)
  • Heating output
  • Cooling output
  • Median of 4.5-ton central models
  • Example heating load
  • Example cooling load
  • Frosting range, 17 to 45°F

This pairing delivers 56,000 Btu/h of heat at 47°F, 35,200 Btu/h at 17°F, and 39,500 Btu/h at 5°F, 71% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 55,000 Btu/h of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 500 Btu/h short of the example heating load of 40,000 Btu/h; at 95°F it is 35,000 Btu/h above the example cooling load of 20,000 Btu/h.

Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at high stage; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 4.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.

The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,650 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 40,000 Btu/h at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 20,000 Btu/h at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.

Calculate heating and cooling for your house

AHRI certificate 218325265 · listed by Samsung · certified Apr 22, 2026 · 1 pairing carries these values

Rebates where you live

Meets the recorded equipment thresholds of 32 programs in 22 states, provinces, or territories:California (2), Colorado (1), Connecticut (3), Idaho (2), Illinois (1), Kansas (1), Maryland (3), Massachusetts (3), Michigan (2), Minnesota (3), Mississippi (1), Nevada (1), New Hampshire (3), North Carolina (1), Oregon (2), Rhode Island (1), South Carolina (1), Texas (1), Utah (1), Washington (3), Wisconsin (1), Newfoundland and Labrador (1).

All 32 programs by state and province

California

Colorado

Connecticut

Idaho

Illinois

Kansas

Maryland

Massachusetts

Michigan

Minnesota

Mississippi

Nevada

New Hampshire

North Carolina

Oregon

Rhode Island

South Carolina

Texas

Utah

Washington

Wisconsin

Newfoundland and Labrador

Threshold comparisons use the unit’s median certified figures across its pairings, not the pairing selected above. Meeting these thresholds means the equipment may qualify; it does not guarantee approval. Service-area, installation, and product-list requirements also apply.

All rebate programs and their published thresholds

Certified output and power use

Certified output for the selected pairingThe four bars share one scale. The comparison is with the median of 4.5-ton central models. Heating tests run at 70°F indoors. The cooling test runs at 80°F indoors.
Outdoor temperature Certified outputBtu/h One scale vs class median COPat 5°F
5°Ffull speed 39,50011.58 kW −1% 1.85
17°Ffull speed 35,20010.32 kW −7% NR
47°Fhigh stage 56,00016.41 kW 0% NR
95°Fcooling, full load 55,00016.12 kW — NR

EER2 10.0 in that test. SEER2 15.5 over the modeled cooling season.

Power use at each temperature

Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
6.26kW
Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
5.50kW
Seasonal average heating COP
2.37

These exclude backup resistance heat.

Updated Sep 19, 2026 · Methodology

How it compares with other 54,000 Btu heat pumps

4.5-ton central models

This pairing at 5°F
39,500 Btu/h
This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
39,500 Btu/h
Median of 4.5-ton central models at 5°F
40,000 Btu/h
Models in this group
343

This unit is above 45% of them, at number 190 of 343 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 32,000 to 45,000 Btu/h.

This size class is defined by cooling capacity, so cooling is not compared here.

Among 54,000 Btu central models, each by its median certified pairing, highest first: 5°F output as a share of its 47°F rating, 184th of 343; HSPF2, 239th of 358 (tied). Models without that figure are left out.

Similar ratings at 47°F

These central models share the nominal cooling size. Comparisons use each model’s median certified figures across pairings.

  • ACIQ-60-HPD: The same 56,000 Btu/h rating at 47°F; 52,000 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 39,500).
  • 37MUHAQ60AA3: The same 56,000 Btu/h rating at 47°F; 51,000 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 39,500).
  • YRHA1-60AB: The same 56,000 Btu/h rating at 47°F; HSPF2 9.5 (this model: 8.1).

Closest models by heat at 5°F

Every 54,000 Btu (4.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency

Floor area at the cold test point

The median certified output of 39,500 Btu/h at 5°F matches the size calculator’s heating estimate for these floor areas, rounded to about 10 sq ft. Each range divides that output by the climate band’s heating rates.

Floor area by climate band and house condition
Climate bandHouse conditionBtu/h per sq ftApproximate sq ft
MildDrafty, little insulation24–42940–1,650
MildTypical16–261,520–2,470
MildTight, well insulated10–182,190–3,950
ColdDrafty, little insulation28–52760–1,410
ColdTypical18–301,320–2,190
ColdTight, well insulated12–221,800–3,290
Very coldDrafty, little insulation32–58680–1,230
Very coldTypical22–381,040–1,800
Very coldTight, well insulated16–281,410–2,470

This is an estimate, not a house-specific load calculation. Output stays at the 5°F test point for every band; it does not predict output at the band’s winter design temperature.

Certified values for AC060FCUDCG

2 pairings · 2 AHRI certificates

This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.

Certified values for AC060FCUDCG
This pairingAll pairings
Heating
Heat output at 47°F high stage 56,000 Btu/h 56,000 Btu/h
Heat output at 17°F full speed 35,200 Btu/h 34,600–35,200 Btu/h
Heat output at 5°F full speed 39,500 Btu/h 39,500–40,000 Btu/h
Heat output below 5°F NR NR
Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating 71%
COP at 5°F full speed 1.85 1.85–1.97
HSPF2 Region IV 8.1 8.1
Cooling
Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test 55,000 Btu/h 55,000 Btu/h
EER2 at 95°F 10.0 10.0–10.5
SEER2 cooling season 15.5 15.5–16.0
Cooling at other temperatures NR NR
Equipment and listing
Refrigerant R-454B
Compressor Two-stage
Indoor unit 7AH2AV60PXC** 2 indoor units
FurnaceNo furnace None
Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published Yes On every pairing
ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published No On no pairings
Where it is sold US and Canada US and Canada
Model string as certified AC060FCUDCG

Across 2 certified pairings with 2 indoor models: heat at 5°F 39,500 Btu/h with 7AH2AV60PXC** to 40,000 Btu/h with FEMUU1A60S001R; HSPF2 8.1 throughout; SEER2 15.5 with 7AH2AV60PXC** to 16.0 with FEMUU1A60S001R. Endpoints name one indoor model where recorded; the furnace pairing can also change the figures.

Pairings, by indoor-unit class

2 indoor units · 2 certified pairings

One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.

Air handler · 2 indoor units

  1. 7AH2AV60PXC** (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 39,500 Btu/hat 5°F, full speed

    1 pairing · 47°F 56,000 Btu/h · 95°F cooling 55,000 Btu/h · Cold output 71% · COP 1.85

  2. FEMUU1A60S001R brand not stated 40,000 Btu/hat 5°F, full speed

    1 pairing · 47°F 56,000 Btu/h · 95°F cooling 55,000 Btu/h · Cold output 71% · COP 1.97

Indoor units in the air handler class
Indoor unit Brand At 5°FBtu/h · full speed At 47°FBtu/h · high stage At 95°FBtu/h · cooling Cold output% of 47°F rating COP 5°Ffull speed Cold climate Pairings
7AH2AV60PXC** (the pairing on screen) — 39,500 56,000 55,000 71% 1.85 Yes 1
FEMUU1A60S001R — 40,000 56,000 55,000 71% 1.97 Yes 1

The share is heat output at 5°F divided by the 47°F rating.

Showing 2 of 2 indoor units

Sold as, and units with identical certified values

Brands listing this model number

Model number as listed

History and definitions

Other Hylex - Premium models by nominal cooling size: AC024FCUDCG (24,000 Btu), AC024FCUPCG (24,000 Btu), AC036FCUDCG (36,000 Btu), AC036FCUPCG (36,000 Btu), AC048FCUPCG (42,000 Btu), AC048FCUDCG (48,000 Btu), AC060FCUPCG (54,000 Btu).

History

First certified record
Most recent certified record
Measurements reported
Apr 22, 2026
Status
In the certified data

Field definitions

COP
Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
HSPF2
Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
SEER2
Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
EER2
Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
Cold output
Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
% of rating at 17°F
Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.

NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read

Cite or print this page

Heat Pump List, “AC060FCUDCG — certified heat output”. Certified figures dated , checked daily.
https://heatpumplist.com/model/ac060fcudcg