D5CUHAH24AAK
D5CUHAH24AAK is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 18,700–21,600 Btu/h5.48–6.33 kW, 78–90% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Airquest, Arcoaire + 15 more · central heat pump
All 175 certified Airquest models · All 175 certified Arcoaire models · All 205 certified Bryant models · All 187 certified Carrier models · All 173 certified Comfortmaker models · All 177 certified Day & Night models · All 58 certified Grandaire models · All 176 certified Heil models · All 175 certified Keeprite models · All 179 certified Kenmore models · All 96 certified LPS Legacy models · All 359 certified Midea models · All 107 certified Payne models · All 108 certified Smart Comfort models · All 175 certified Tempstar models · All 62 certified Viessmann models · All 123 certified WeatherMaker models
D5CUHAH24AAK is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. D5CUHAH24AAK changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 7 pairings from 24,000 Btu/h to 21,400 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- 24,000 Btu (2-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
22,4006.56NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
17,3005.07NR at 17°F
19,4005.69NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
1.90NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 22,400 Btu/h6.56 kW of heat at 47°F, 17,300 Btu/h5.07 kW at 17°F, and 19,400 Btu/h5.69 kW at 5°F, 87% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 23,000 Btu/h6.74 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 400 Btu/h0.12 kW above the example heating load of 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW; at 95°F it is 13,500 Btu/h3.96 kW above the example cooling load of 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 800 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 218486746 · listed by Heil · certified Jun 16, 2026 · 40 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
Meets the recorded equipment thresholds of 57 programs in 35 states, provinces, or territories:Alabama (1), Arizona (1), California (3), Colorado (1), Connecticut (3), Idaho (2), Illinois (1), Kansas (1), Kentucky (1), Maryland (3), Massachusetts (3), Michigan (2), Minnesota (3), Mississippi (2), Nevada (1), New Hampshire (3), New Jersey (3), New York (4), North Carolina (1), Oregon (2), Rhode Island (3), South Carolina (1), Tennessee (1), Texas (1), Utah (1), Vermont (3), Washington (3), Wisconsin (1), British Columbia (3), Manitoba (1), New Brunswick (1), Newfoundland and Labrador (1), Nova Scotia (2), Ontario (1), Yukon (2).
All 57 programs by state and province
Alabama
Arizona
California
- California Home Electrification and Appliance Rebates
- LADWP Consumer Rebate Program
- SMUD Heating and Cooling Rebate
Colorado
Connecticut
- Energize CT Residential Air Source Heat Pump Rebate · Eversource · United Illuminating
- Energize CT Residential Energy Optimization Heat Pump Rebate · Eversource · United Illuminating
- New England Heat Pump Accelerator
Idaho
Illinois
Kansas
Kentucky
Maryland
- BGE Smart Energy Savers Heating and Cooling
- Delmarva Power Maryland HVAC Efficiency Program
- Pepco Maryland HVAC Efficiency Program
Massachusetts
- Mass Save Air Source Heat Pump Rebates · Cape Light Compact · Eversource · National Grid · Unitil · Berkshire Gas · Liberty
- Mass Save Enhanced Heat Pump Rebates · Cape Light Compact · Eversource · National Grid · Unitil · Berkshire Gas · Liberty
- New England Heat Pump Accelerator
Michigan
Minnesota
- Save Energy Minnesota
- Wright-Hennepin Air Source Heat Pump Rebate · Wright-Hennepin Cooperative Electric Association
- Xcel Energy Minnesota Air Source Heat Pump Rebates
Mississippi
- EnergyRight Home Energy Rebates · TVA EnergyRight · EPB
- Entergy Mississippi Residential Heating and Cooling
Nevada
New Hampshire
- NHEC Heat Pump Incentives · New Hampshire Electric Cooperative
- NHSaves Air-Source Heat Pump Rebates · Eversource · Liberty · Unitil
- New England Heat Pump Accelerator
New Jersey
- Atlantic City Electric Building Decarbonization
- PSE&G Residential Building Decarbonization
- Rockland Electric Clean Heat
New York
- EmPower+
- NYS Clean Heat: Central Hudson, NYSEG, RG&E, and O&R · Orange & Rockland
- NYS Clean Heat: Con Edison
- NYS Clean Heat: National Grid
North Carolina
Oregon
- Energy Trust of Oregon Heat Pump Incentives · Portland General Electric (PGE) · Pacific Power
- Idaho Power Heating and Cooling Efficiency Program
Rhode Island
- Clean Heat Rhode Island Low to Moderate Income Incentive · Rhode Island Energy · Clear River Electric & Water District · Block Island Power Company
- New England Heat Pump Accelerator
- Rhode Island Energy Heat Pump Rebates
South Carolina
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
Vermont
- Burlington Electric Heat Pump Rebates · Burlington Electric Department
- Efficiency Vermont Heat Pump Discounts
- Green Mountain Power Income-Eligible Heat Pump Rebate
Washington
- Avista Heat Pump Rebates
- PSE Gas-to-Heat-Pump Conversion Rebate · Puget Sound Energy
- Seattle City Light Heat Pump Rebates
Wisconsin
British Columbia
- Home Renovation Rebate: Heat Pump Replacing Electric Heat · BC Hydro · FortisBC · Grand Forks · Penticton · Summerland · Nelson Hydro
- Home Renovation Rebate: Northern Dual Fuel Heat Pump · BC Hydro · Pacific Northern Gas
- Home Renovation Rebate: Northern Fuel Switch · BC Hydro · Pacific Northern Gas · FortisBC (gas)
Manitoba
New Brunswick
Newfoundland and Labrador
Nova Scotia
- Home Energy Assessment: Heat Pump Rebates · Nova Scotia Power
- Moderate Income Rebate · Nova Scotia Power
Ontario
Yukon
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s median certified figures across its pairings, not the pairing selected above. Meeting these thresholds means the equipment may qualify; it does not guarantee approval. Service-area, installation, and product-list requirements also apply.
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 19,4005.69 kW | +2% | 1.90 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 17,3005.07 kW | −10% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 22,4006.56 kW | −7% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 23,0006.74 kW | — | NR |
EER2 10.5 in that test. SEER2 17.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 2.99kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 2.19kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.49
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 24,000 Btu heat pumps
2-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 19,400 Btu/h5.69 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 19,400 Btu/h5.69 kW
- Median of 2-ton central models at 5°F
- 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW
- Models in this group
- 565
This unit is above 51% of them, at number 279 of 565 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 16,000 to 21,600 Btu/h.
Among 24,000 Btu central models, each by its median certified pairing, highest first: 5°F output as a share of its 47°F rating, 145th of 565 (tied); HSPF2, 350th of 578 (tied). Models without that figure are left out.
Similar ratings at 47°F
These central models share the nominal cooling size. Comparisons use each model’s median certified figures across pairings.
- WLP15AY24AJ2N: The same 22,600 Btu/h rating at 47°F; 10,900 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 19,400).
- FWP15AY24AJ2N: The same 22,600 Btu/h rating at 47°F; 11,100 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 19,400).
- DRHP15B24AJ2AN: The same 22,600 Btu/h rating at 47°F; 11,200 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 19,400).
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- WLUD30W2/NHG-D(U)Gree · 19,500 Btu/h
- 38MURAQ24AA3Airquest, Arcoaire + 10 more · 19,400 Btu/h
- ACIQ-24-EHPB1HVAC, ACiQ + 3 more · 19,400 Btu/h
- DIRM-24CS19-OUDirect Air · 19,400 Btu/h
- DLCURAH24AAKAirquest, Arcoaire + 13 more · 19,400 Btu/h
- HES-24HD-AMulti MFG · 19,400 Btu/h
Every 24,000 Btu (2-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Floor area at the cold test point
The median certified output of 19,400 Btu/h at 5°F matches the size calculator’s heating estimate for these floor areas, rounded to about 10 sq ft. Each range divides that output by the climate band’s heating rates.
| Climate band | House condition | Btu/h per sq ft | Approximate sq ft |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mild | Drafty, little insulation | 24–42 | 460–810 |
| Mild | Typical | 16–26 | 750–1,210 |
| Mild | Tight, well insulated | 10–18 | 1,080–1,940 |
| Cold | Drafty, little insulation | 28–52 | 370–690 |
| Cold | Typical | 18–30 | 650–1,080 |
| Cold | Tight, well insulated | 12–22 | 880–1,620 |
| Very cold | Drafty, little insulation | 32–58 | 330–610 |
| Very cold | Typical | 22–38 | 510–880 |
| Very cold | Tight, well insulated | 16–28 | 690–1,210 |
This is an estimate, not a house-specific load calculation. Output stays at the 5°F test point for every band; it does not predict output at the band’s winter design temperature.
Certified values for D5CUHAH24AAK
4,122 pairings · 4,122 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 22,400 Btu/h6.56 kWNR | 21,400–25,800 Btu/h6.27–7.56 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 17,300 Btu/h5.07 kWNR | 16,800–20,800 Btu/h4.92–6.10 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 19,400 Btu/h5.69 kWNR | 18,700–21,600 Btu/h5.48–6.33 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 87%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 1.90NR | 1.80–2.14 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.5NR | 8.1–10.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 23,000 Btu/h6.74 kWNR | 22,600–25,000 Btu/h6.62–7.33 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 10.5NR | 10.0–12.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 17.0NR | 15.2–18.7 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | EA*5X30M17A* | 33 indoor units |
| Furnace | *80MSU0601716A* | 83 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On every pairing |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | D5CUHAH24AAK | |
Across 4,122 certified pairings with 33 indoor models: heat at 5°F 18,700 Btu/h with EA*5X37M21A* to 21,600 Btu/h with D5FUAAH24XAK; HSPF2 8.1 with ESH5X36M12A* to 10.5 with D5MUWAQ24XA3; SEER2 15.2 with EA*5X24M14A* to 18.7 with D5FUHAH24XAK. Endpoints name one indoor model where recorded; the furnace pairing can also change the figures.
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
33 indoor units · 4,122 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 10 indoor units
-
ESH5X36M12A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 19,300 Btu/h5.66 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
ESH5X30M12A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 19,600 Btu/h5.74 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EA*5X37M21A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 18,900 Btu/h5.54 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
ESH5X24M12A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 19,700 Btu/h5.77 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EA*5X36M17A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 19,400 Btu/h5.69 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EA*5X25M17A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EA*5X30M17A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 19,500 Btu/h5.71 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EA*5X37M17A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 19,100 Btu/h5.60 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EA*5X24M17A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 19,800 Btu/h5.80 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
EA*5X24M14A* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 19,800 Btu/h5.80 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ESH5X36M12A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 19,3005.66 | 22,4006.56 | 23,6006.92 | 86% | 1.92 | Yes | 596 |
| ESH5X30M12A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 19,6005.74 | 22,8006.68 | 23,4006.86 | 86% | 1.90 | Yes | 578 |
| EA*5X37M21A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 18,9005.54 | 22,4006.56 | 24,0007.03 | 84% | 1.92 | Yes | 446 |
| ESH5X24M12A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 19,7005.77 | 22,8006.68 | 23,2006.80 | 87% | 1.90 | Yes | 416 |
| EA*5X36M17A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 19,4005.69 | 22,5006.59 | 23,2006.80 | 86% | 1.90 | Yes | 340 |
| EA*5X25M17A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 19,0005.57 | 22,4006.56 | 23,8006.98 | 85% | 1.94 | Yes | 330 |
| EA*5X30M17A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 19,5005.71 | 22,6006.62 | 23,0006.74 | 87% | 1.90 | Yes | 330 |
| EA*5X37M17A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 19,1005.60 | 22,4006.56 | 23,6006.92 | 85% | 1.92 | Yes | 330 |
| EA*5X24M17A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 19,8005.80 | 23,0006.74 | 22,8006.68 | 87% | 1.98 | Yes | 322 |
| EA*5X24M14A* (the pairing on screen) | — | 19,8005.80 | 23,0006.74 | 22,6006.62 | 87% | 1.92 | Yes | 104 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
- Airquest520 pairings
- Arcoaire508 pairings
- Bryant1 pairing
- Carrier1 pairing
- Comfortmaker508 pairings
- Day & Night508 pairings
- Grandaire5 pairings
- Heil508 pairings
- Keeprite508 pairings
- Kenmore5 pairings
- LPS Legacy5 pairings
- Midea7 pairings
- Payne1 pairing
- Smart Comfort520 pairings
- Tempstar508 pairings
- Viessmann8 pairings
- WeatherMaker1 pairing
Other brands that list these model numbers
- Are Airquest and Arcoaire heat pumps the same?174 shared model numbers
- Are Airquest and Heil heat pumps the same?174 shared model numbers
- Are Airquest and Keeprite heat pumps the same?152 shared model numbers
- Are Airquest and Comfortmaker heat pumps the same?151 shared model numbers
- Are Airquest and Day & Night heat pumps the same?151 shared model numbers
- Are Airquest and Tempstar heat pumps the same?151 shared model numbers
- Are Airquest and Kenmore heat pumps the same?135 shared model numbers
- Are Airquest and Smart Comfort heat pumps the same?107 shared model numbers
Model number as listed
- D5CUHAH24AAK 97 pairings
- D5CUHAH24AAK+KSAIC0701230 4,017 pairings
- D5CUHAH24AAK+TIC2025-0016 8 pairings
Variants of the same model number
2 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
1 of 2 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- D5CUHAH24AAK changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 7 pairings from 24,000 Btu/h to 21,400 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- D5CUHAH24AAK changed its certified heat output at 17°F on 26 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on all 26.
- D5CUHAH24AAK was in the certified data by September 2024.
History and definitions
Other Crossover Heat Pump models by nominal cooling size: D5CUHAH18AAK (18,000 Btu), D5CURAH24AAK (24,000 Btu), D5CUHAH30AAK (30,000 Btu), D5CUHAH36AAK (36,000 Btu), D5CUHAH48AAK (48,000 Btu), D5CUHAH60AAK (54,000 Btu).
Other Crossover heat pump models by nominal cooling size: D5CUHAH18AAK (18,000 Btu), D5CURAH24AAK (24,000 Btu).
Other D5C Series models by nominal cooling size: D5CUHAH18AAK (18,000 Btu), D5CURAH24AAK (24,000 Btu), D5CUHAH30AAK (30,000 Btu), D5CUHAH36AAK (36,000 Btu), D5CURAH36AAK (36,000 Btu), D5CUHAH48AAK (48,000 Btu), D5CUHAH60AAK (54,000 Btu).
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jun 16, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read