HH860E2S11
HH860E2S11 is in the certified data.
Its certified full-speed heating output at 5°F is 32,000–40,500 Btu/h9.38–11.87 kW, 70–78% of its 47°F rating (tests at different compressor speeds), depending on the pairing.
Champion, Coleman + 5 more · central heat pump
All 48 certified Champion models · All 66 certified Coleman models · All 47 certified Fraser-Johnston models · All 34 certified Johnson Controls models · All 179 certified Kenmore models · All 64 certified Luxaire models · All 105 certified York models
HH860E2S11 is in the certified data as of Oct 18, 2026. HH860E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 10 pairings in the certified data on Oct 17, 2026. The new figure is higher on 5 and lower on 5.
- 42,000 Btu (3.5-ton)
- Central
- Variable speed
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
45,00013.19NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
33,4009.79NR at 17°F
33,8009.91NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.00NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 45,000 Btu/h13.19 kW of heat at 47°F, 33,400 Btu/h9.79 kW at 17°F, and 33,800 Btu/h9.91 kW at 5°F, 75% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 44,000 Btu/h12.90 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 800 Btu/h0.23 kW above the example heating load of 33,000 Btu/h9.67 kW; at 95°F it is 27,000 Btu/h7.91 kW above the example cooling load of 17,000 Btu/h4.98 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at normal speed; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 3.5-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 1,400 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 33,000 Btu/h9.67 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 17,000 Btu/h4.98 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 214395951 · listed by York · certified Jul 17, 2026 · 52 pairings share these values
Rebates where you live
Meets the recorded equipment thresholds of 70 programs in 37 states, provinces, or territories:Alabama (1), Arizona (1), California (3), Colorado (2), Connecticut (3), Delaware (2), Idaho (2), Illinois (1), Kansas (1), Kentucky (1), Maryland (3), Massachusetts (3), Michigan (2), Minnesota (3), Mississippi (2), Nevada (1), New Hampshire (3), New Jersey (7), New York (4), North Carolina (1), Oregon (2), Pennsylvania (4), Rhode Island (3), South Carolina (1), Tennessee (1), Texas (3), Utah (1), Vermont (3), Washington (3), Wisconsin (1), British Columbia (3), Manitoba (1), New Brunswick (1), Newfoundland and Labrador (1), Nova Scotia (2), Ontario (1), Yukon (2).
All 70 programs by state and province
Alabama
Arizona
California
- California Home Electrification and Appliance Rebates
- LADWP Consumer Rebate Program
- SMUD Heating and Cooling Rebate
Colorado
Connecticut
- Energize CT Residential Air Source Heat Pump Rebate · Eversource · United Illuminating
- Energize CT Residential Energy Optimization Heat Pump Rebate · Eversource · United Illuminating
- New England Heat Pump Accelerator
Delaware
- Delaware Electric Cooperative High Efficiency Heat Pump Grant
- Energize Delaware Home Performance · Delmarva Power · Delaware Electric Cooperative · Delaware Municipal Electric Corporation · City of Dover · Chesapeake Utilities
Idaho
Illinois
Kansas
Kentucky
Maryland
- BGE Smart Energy Savers Heating and Cooling
- Delmarva Power Maryland HVAC Efficiency Program
- Pepco Maryland HVAC Efficiency Program
Massachusetts
- Mass Save Air Source Heat Pump Rebates · Cape Light Compact · Eversource · National Grid · Unitil · Berkshire Gas · Liberty
- Mass Save Enhanced Heat Pump Rebates · Cape Light Compact · Eversource · National Grid · Unitil · Berkshire Gas · Liberty
- New England Heat Pump Accelerator
Michigan
Minnesota
- Save Energy Minnesota
- Wright-Hennepin Air Source Heat Pump Rebate · Wright-Hennepin Cooperative Electric Association
- Xcel Energy Minnesota Air Source Heat Pump Rebates
Mississippi
- EnergyRight Home Energy Rebates · TVA EnergyRight · EPB
- Entergy Mississippi Residential Heating and Cooling
Nevada
New Hampshire
- NHEC Heat Pump Incentives · New Hampshire Electric Cooperative
- NHSaves Air-Source Heat Pump Rebates · Eversource · Liberty · Unitil
- New England Heat Pump Accelerator
New Jersey
- Atlantic City Electric Building Decarbonization
- Atlantic City Electric HVAC Efficiency Program
- JCP&L Residential HVAC Rebates
- PSE&G HVAC Instant Rebates
- PSE&G Residential Building Decarbonization
- Rockland Electric Clean Heat
- SAVEGREEN Hybrid Heat · New Jersey Natural Gas
New York
- EmPower+
- NYS Clean Heat: Central Hudson, NYSEG, RG&E, and O&R · Orange & Rockland
- NYS Clean Heat: Con Edison
- NYS Clean Heat: National Grid
North Carolina
Oregon
- Energy Trust of Oregon Heat Pump Incentives · Portland General Electric (PGE) · Pacific Power
- Idaho Power Heating and Cooling Efficiency Program
Pennsylvania
- Duquesne Light Instant Discount
- PECO Home Rebates for Heat Pumps
- PPL Electric Utilities Heat Pump Rebates
- Penn Energy Savers
Rhode Island
- Clean Heat Rhode Island Low to Moderate Income Incentive · Rhode Island Energy · Clear River Electric & Water District · Block Island Power Company
- New England Heat Pump Accelerator
- Rhode Island Energy Heat Pump Rebates
South Carolina
Tennessee
Texas
- Austin Energy Air Conditioning and Heat Pump Rebate
- CPS Energy SaveNow HVAC Rebate
- CenterPoint Residential Standard Offer Program · CenterPoint Energy
Utah
Vermont
- Burlington Electric Heat Pump Rebates · Burlington Electric Department
- Efficiency Vermont Heat Pump Discounts
- Green Mountain Power Income-Eligible Heat Pump Rebate
Washington
- Avista Heat Pump Rebates
- PSE Gas-to-Heat-Pump Conversion Rebate · Puget Sound Energy
- Seattle City Light Heat Pump Rebates
Wisconsin
British Columbia
- Home Renovation Rebate: Heat Pump Replacing Electric Heat · BC Hydro · FortisBC · Grand Forks · Penticton · Summerland · Nelson Hydro
- Home Renovation Rebate: Northern Dual Fuel Heat Pump · BC Hydro · Pacific Northern Gas
- Home Renovation Rebate: Northern Fuel Switch · BC Hydro · Pacific Northern Gas · FortisBC (gas)
Manitoba
New Brunswick
Newfoundland and Labrador
Nova Scotia
- Home Energy Assessment: Heat Pump Rebates · Nova Scotia Power
- Moderate Income Rebate · Nova Scotia Power
Ontario
Yukon
Threshold comparisons use the unit’s median certified figures across its pairings, not the pairing selected above. Meeting these thresholds means the equipment may qualify; it does not guarantee approval. Service-area, installation, and product-list requirements also apply.
A utility program is for that utility's customers.
Choose location
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Ffull speed | 33,8009.91 kW | +2% | 2.00 | |
| 17°Ffull speed | 33,4009.79 kW | +8% | NR | |
| 47°Fnormal speed | 45,00013.19 kW | +2% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 44,00012.90 kW | — | NR |
EER2 11.0 in that test. SEER2 18.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 4.95kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 4.00kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.64
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 42,000 Btu heat pumps
3.5-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 33,800 Btu/h9.91 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 33,800 Btu/h9.91 kW
- Median of 3.5-ton central models at 5°F
- 33,000 Btu/h9.67 kW
- Models in this group
- 222
This unit is above 55% of them, at number 100 of 222 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 20,000 to 40,000 Btu/h.
Among 42,000 Btu central models, each by its median certified pairing, highest first: 5°F output as a share of its 47°F rating, 106th of 222; HSPF2, 42nd of 224 (tied). Models without that figure are left out.
Similar ratings at 47°F
These central models share the nominal cooling size. Comparisons use each model’s median certified figures across pairings.
- LRP15HPK48VP: The same 45,500 Btu/h rating at 47°F; 20,400 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 33,800).
- SL22KLV-048-230A: 45,000 Btu/h at 47°F (this model: 45,500); 44,000 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 33,800).
- DRU1H42S2A: 46,000 Btu/h at 47°F (this model: 45,500); 42,000 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 33,800).
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- YZV48B21York · 35,200 Btu/h
- AUWR-48U3SPHisense · 34,600 Btu/h
- HH860E2S12Champion, Coleman + 4 more · 34,400 Btu/h
- 5TWV0X48A1Trane · 33,600 Btu/h
- AUWR-48U3SP2Hisense · 33,000 Btu/h
- MOVB-60HDN10-M16GMidea · 33,000 Btu/h
Every 42,000 Btu (3.5-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Floor area at the cold test point
The median certified output of 33,800 Btu/h at 5°F matches the size calculator’s heating estimate for these floor areas, rounded to about 10 sq ft. Each range divides that output by the climate band’s heating rates.
| Climate band | House condition | Btu/h per sq ft | Approximate sq ft |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mild | Drafty, little insulation | 24–42 | 800–1,410 |
| Mild | Typical | 16–26 | 1,300–2,110 |
| Mild | Tight, well insulated | 10–18 | 1,880–3,380 |
| Cold | Drafty, little insulation | 28–52 | 650–1,210 |
| Cold | Typical | 18–30 | 1,130–1,880 |
| Cold | Tight, well insulated | 12–22 | 1,540–2,820 |
| Very cold | Drafty, little insulation | 32–58 | 580–1,060 |
| Very cold | Typical | 22–38 | 890–1,540 |
| Very cold | Tight, well insulated | 16–28 | 1,210–2,110 |
This is an estimate, not a house-specific load calculation. Output stays at the 5°F test point for every band; it does not predict output at the band’s winter design temperature.
Certified values for HH860E2S11
3,582 pairings · 3,582 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F normal speed | 45,000 Btu/h13.19 kWNR | 43,500–56,000 Btu/h12.75–16.41 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 33,400 Btu/h9.79 kWNR | 31,800–39,000 Btu/h9.32–11.43 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 33,800 Btu/h9.91 kWNR | 32,000–40,500 Btu/h9.38–11.87 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 75%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.00NR | 2.00–2.24 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 9.0NR | 8.1–9.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 44,000 Btu/h12.90 kWNR | 43,500–54,500 Btu/h12.75–15.97 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 11.0NR | 10.0–12.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 18.0NR | 15.2–19.0 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Variable speed | |
| Indoor unit | CTF60C5CGS1 | 140 indoor units |
| Furnace | TM9V100C20MP12 | 130 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | Yes | On some pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | HH860E2S11 | |
Across 3,582 certified pairings with 140 indoor models: heat at 5°F 32,000 Btu/h with CTF60C5CGS1 to 40,500 Btu/h with CTF60D5CJS1; HSPF2 8.1 with CTF60C5CHS1 to 9.5 with CTF60D5CGS1+JMC20D2SN1; SEER2 15.2 with CTF60C5CGS1 to 19.0 with CTF60C5CGS1. Endpoints name one indoor model where recorded; the furnace pairing can also change the figures.
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
140 indoor units · 3,582 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Air handler · 10 indoor units
-
CTU60C5XGS1+TXV (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 33,400 Btu/h9.79 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTF60C5CGS1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 33,400 Btu/h9.79 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTM60C5CGS1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 33,400 Btu/h9.79 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTF60C5CGS2 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 33,400 Btu/h9.79 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTU60C5XGS2+TXV (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 33,400 Btu/h9.79 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTM60C5CGS2 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 33,400 Btu/h9.79 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTF60C5CHS1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 38,500 Btu/h11.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTM60C5CHS1 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 38,500 Btu/h11.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTM60C5CHS2 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 38,500 Btu/h11.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CTF60C5CHS2 (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 38,500 Btu/h11.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · normal speed | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CTU60C5XGS1+TXV (the pairing on screen) | — | 33,4009.79 | 44,50013.04 | 44,50013.04 | 75% | 2.00 | Yes | 317 |
| CTF60C5CGS1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 33,4009.79 | 44,50013.04 | 44,50013.04 | 75% | 2.00 | Yes | 316 |
| CTM60C5CGS1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 33,4009.79 | 44,50013.04 | 44,00012.90 | 75% | 2.00 | Yes | 309 |
| CTF60C5CGS2 (the pairing on screen) | — | 33,4009.79 | 44,50013.04 | 44,00012.90 | 75% | 2.00 | Yes | 241 |
| CTU60C5XGS2+TXV (the pairing on screen) | — | 33,4009.79 | 44,50013.04 | 44,00012.90 | 75% | 2.00 | Yes | 241 |
| CTM60C5CGS2 (the pairing on screen) | — | 33,4009.79 | 44,50013.04 | 44,00012.90 | 75% | 2.00 | Yes | 235 |
| CTF60C5CHS1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 38,50011.28 | 53,50015.68 | 53,50015.68 | 72% | 2.00 | Yes | 164 |
| CTM60C5CHS1 (the pairing on screen) | — | 38,50011.28 | 54,00015.83 | 53,50015.68 | 72% | 2.00 | Yes | 152 |
| CTM60C5CHS2 (the pairing on screen) | — | 38,50011.28 | 53,50015.68 | 53,50015.68 | 72% | 2.00 | NC | 117 |
| CTF60C5CHS2 (the pairing on screen) | — | 38,50011.28 | 53,50015.68 | 53,50015.68 | 72% | 2.00 | NC | 112 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
- Champion584 pairings
- Coleman622 pairings
- Fraser-Johnston584 pairings
- Johnson Controls339 pairings
- Kenmore207 pairings
- Luxaire622 pairings
- York624 pairings
Other brands that list these model numbers
- Are Champion and Luxaire heat pumps the same?48 shared model numbers
- Are Champion and Fraser-Johnston heat pumps the same?47 shared model numbers
- Are Champion and Coleman heat pumps the same?44 shared model numbers
- Are Champion and Johnson Controls heat pumps the same?34 shared model numbers
- Are Champion and Kenmore heat pumps the same?19 shared model numbers
- Are Champion and York heat pumps the same?17 shared model numbers
- Are Coleman and Luxaire heat pumps the same?60 shared model numbers
- Are Coleman and Fraser-Johnston heat pumps the same?43 shared model numbers
Model number as listed
- HH860E2S11 3,375 pairings
- HH860E2S11* 207 pairings
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- HH860E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 10 pairings in the certified data on Oct 17, 2026. The new figure is higher on 5 and lower on 5.
- HH860E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on AHRI certificate 214833526 from 53,000 Btu/h to 54,000 Btu/h in the certified data between Sep 23, 2026 and Sep 24, 2026.
- HH860E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 17°F on AHRI certificate 214833526 from 37,200 Btu/h to 37,400 Btu/h in the certified data between Sep 23, 2026 and Sep 24, 2026.
- HH860E2S11 changed its certified SEER2 on 6 pairings from 19.0 to 18.0 in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- HH860E2S11 changed its certified HSPF2 on 6 pairings from 9.0 to 8.5 in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- HH860E2S11 changed its certified cooling capacity at 95°F on 6 pairings from 45,000 Btu/h to 44,000 Btu/h in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026.
- HH860E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 5°F on 7 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on 1 and lower on 6.
- HH860E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 1,266 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on 1,019 and lower on 247.
- HH860E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on AHRI certificate 215853505 from 55,000 Btu/h to 52,500 Btu/h in the certified data between February 2025 and September 2026.
- HH860E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 17°F on 7 pairings in the certified data between August 2025 and September 2026. The new figure is higher on 1 and lower on 6.
- HH860E2S11 changed its certified SEER2 on 12 pairings from 19.0 to 18.0 in the certified data between November 2024 and May 2025.
- HH860E2S11 changed its certified HSPF2 on 13 pairings in the certified data between November 2024 and May 2025. The new figure is higher on 1 and lower on 12.
- HH860E2S11 changed its certified cooling capacity at 95°F on 12 pairings from 45,000 Btu/h to 44,000 Btu/h in the certified data between November 2024 and May 2025.
- HH860E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 5°F on 12 pairings from 33,600 Btu/h to 33,000 Btu/h in the certified data between November 2024 and May 2025.
- HH860E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 1,089 pairings in the certified data between November 2024 and May 2025. The new figure is higher on 168 and lower on 921.
- HH860E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 444 pairings in the certified data between February 2025 and May 2025. The new figure is lower on all 444.
- HH860E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on 90 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and May 2025. The new figure is higher on 30 and lower on 60.
- HH860E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 17°F on 12 pairings from 33,600 Btu/h to 31,800 Btu/h in the certified data between November 2024 and May 2025.
- HH860E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on at least 73 pairings in the certified data between February 2025 and March 2025. The new figure is lower on all 73.
- HH860E2S11 changed its certified SEER2 on 246 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024. The new figure is higher on all 246.
- HH860E2S11 changed its certified HSPF2 on at least 1,130 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024. The new figure is higher on all 1,130.
- HH860E2S11 changed its certified EER2 on 234 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024. The new figure is higher on all 234.
- HH860E2S11 changed its certified cooling capacity at 95°F on at least 456 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024. The new figure is higher on 312 and lower on 144.
- HH860E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 5°F on at least 510 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024. The new figure is higher on 144 and lower on 366.
- HH860E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 47°F on at least 246 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024. The new figure is higher on 90 and lower on 156.
- HH860E2S11 changed its certified heat output at 17°F on at least 468 pairings in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024. The new figure is higher on 144 and lower on 324.
- HH860E2S11 was in the certified data by September 2024.
History and definitions
Other LX SERIES models by nominal cooling size: THF2B18S21 (18,000 Btu), HH824E2S11 (24,000 Btu), HH824E2S12 (24,000 Btu), PHE6A2424 (24,000 Btu), PHG6A240752X4 (24,000 Btu), THF2B24T21 (24,000 Btu), HH836E2S12 (30,000 Btu), THF2B30T21 (30,000 Btu); more models from this brand.
Other LX SERIES models by nominal cooling size: THF2B18S21 (18,000 Btu), HH824E2S11 (24,000 Btu), PHE6A2424 (24,000 Btu), PHG6A240752X4 (24,000 Btu), THF2B24T21 (24,000 Btu), THF2B30T21 (30,000 Btu), HH836E2S11 (36,000 Btu), PHE6B3624 (36,000 Btu); more models from this brand.
Other LX SERIES models by nominal cooling size: HH824E2S11 (24,000 Btu), HH824E2S12 (24,000 Btu), HH836E2S12 (30,000 Btu), HH836E2S11 (36,000 Btu), HH860E2S12 (42,000 Btu).
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Jul 17, 2026
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read