248TAN024**AA*
Bryant · central heat pump
All 205 certified Bryant models
248TAN024**AA* is in the certified data as of Sep 19, 2026. 248TAN024**AA* changed its certified HSPF2 on 4 pairings from 8.0 to 8.1 in the certified data between June 2025 and August 2025.
- 24,000 Btu (2-ton)
- Central
- Two-stage
- US and Canada
Certified heating and cooling
Heating at 47°F
24,6007.21NR
No 47°F rating for this pairing.
14,6004.28NR at 17°F
11,1003.25NR at 5°F
Btu/hkW, certified
2.05NR COP at 5°F
Heating and cooling by outdoor temperature
This pairing delivers 24,600 Btu/h7.21 kW of heat at 47°F, 14,600 Btu/h4.28 kW at 17°F, and 11,100 Btu/h3.25 kW at 5°F, 45% of its 47°F rating. It delivers 22,800 Btu/h6.68 kW of cooling at 95°F. At 5°F that is 7,900 Btu/h2.32 kW short of the example heating load of 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW; at 95°F it is 13,300 Btu/h3.90 kW above the example cooling load of 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW.
Each bar is a separate certified test, drawn at its outdoor temperature, starting at zero. The 47°F figure is at high stage; the 17 and 5°F figures are at full speed. The short dark line on each bar is the median of 2-ton central models, one value per model. The shaded 17 to 45°F band is the frosting range: the outdoor coil can frost, and the unit pauses to defrost.
The dashed lines are example loads for a typical area of about 800 sq ft where winters reach 5°F: heating runs from 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW at 5°F to 0 at 65°F, and cooling runs from 0 at 65°F to 9,500 Btu/h2.78 kW at 95°F, at 1,000 sq ft per ton. A house in a hot climate or with large west-facing windows can need twice as much cooling. They are examples, not your building.
AHRI certificate 215648882 · listed by BRYANT HEATING AND COOLING SYSTEMS · certified Feb 17, 2025 · 13 pairings share these values
Certified output and power use
| Outdoor temperature | Certified outputBtu/h | One scale | vs class median | COPat 5°F |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5°Fone compressor speed | 11,1003.25 kW | −42% | 2.05 | |
| 17°Fone compressor speed | 14,6004.28 kW | −24% | NR | |
| 47°Fone compressor speed | 24,6007.21 kW | +3% | NR | |
| 95°Fcooling, full load | 22,8006.68 kW | — | NR |
EER2 12.0 in that test. SEER2 16.0 over the modeled cooling season.
Power use at each temperature
- Electrical input in the 5°F full-speed test
- 1.59kW
- Electrical input in the 95°F cooling test
- 1.90kW
- Seasonal average heating COP
- 2.34
These exclude backup resistance heat.
How it compares with other 24,000 Btu heat pumps
2-ton central models
- This pairing at 5°F
- 11,100 Btu/h3.25 kWNR
- This unit at 5°F median across its pairings
- 11,100 Btu/h3.25 kW
- Median of 2-ton central models at 5°F
- 19,000 Btu/h5.57 kW
- Models in this group
- 565
This unit is above 8% of them, at number 517 of 565 by heat at 5°F. The middle half of the group runs 16,000 to 21,600 Btu/h.
Among 24,000 Btu central models, each by its median certified pairing, highest first: 5°F output as a share of its 47°F rating, 539th of 565 (tied); HSPF2, 473rd of 578 (tied). Models without that figure are left out.
Similar ratings at 47°F
These central models share the nominal cooling size. Comparisons use each model’s median certified figures across pairings.
- MHD-24: The same 24,600 Btu/h rating at 47°F; 23,000 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 11,100).
- A7CP21V24P-**A: The same 24,600 Btu/h rating at 47°F; 17,100 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 11,100).
- 27VPA924A*030*: 24,800 Btu/h at 47°F (this model: 24,600); 21,400 Btu/h at 5°F (this model: 11,100).
Closest models by heat at 5°F
- DRHP15B24AJ2ANDuraSTAR · 11,200 Btu/h
- MHP17L24P-**AMRCOOL · 11,200 Btu/h
- RHP15024B21Evcon and Guardian · 11,200 Btu/h
- 5TWX5024A1Trane · 11,100 Btu/h
- C5H8T24*K*AAA*Comfortmaker, Day & Night + 1 more · 11,100 Btu/h
- FWP15AY24AJ2NFriedrich · 11,100 Btu/h
Every 24,000 Btu (2-ton) unit, ranked by cooling efficiency, then heating efficiency
Floor area at the cold test point
The median certified output of 11,100 Btu/h at 5°F matches the size calculator’s heating estimate for these floor areas, rounded to about 10 sq ft. Each range divides that output by the climate band’s heating rates.
| Climate band | House condition | Btu/h per sq ft | Approximate sq ft |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mild | Drafty, little insulation | 24–42 | 260–460 |
| Mild | Typical | 16–26 | 430–690 |
| Mild | Tight, well insulated | 10–18 | 620–1,110 |
| Cold | Drafty, little insulation | 28–52 | 210–400 |
| Cold | Typical | 18–30 | 370–620 |
| Cold | Tight, well insulated | 12–22 | 500–930 |
| Very cold | Drafty, little insulation | 32–58 | 190–350 |
| Very cold | Typical | 22–38 | 290–500 |
| Very cold | Tight, well insulated | 16–28 | 400–690 |
This is an estimate, not a house-specific load calculation. Output stays at the 5°F test point for every band; it does not predict output at the band’s winter design temperature.
Certified values for 248TAN024**AA*
541 pairings · 541 AHRI certificates
This pairing is the one shown above. Under all pairings, a single figure means every pairing agrees and a range means the pairing decides.
| This pairing | All pairings | |
|---|---|---|
| Heating | ||
| Heat output at 47°F high stage | 24,600 Btu/h7.21 kWNR | 24,000–25,400 Btu/h7.03–7.44 kW |
| Heat output at 17°F full speed | 14,600 Btu/h4.28 kWNR | 14,100–15,000 Btu/h4.13–4.40 kW |
| Heat output at 5°F full speed | 11,100 Btu/h3.25 kWNR | 10,700–11,500 Btu/h3.14–3.37 kW |
| Heat output below 5°F | NR | NR |
| Cold output 5°F output as a % of the 47°F rating | 45%NR | |
| COP at 5°F full speed | 2.05NR | 1.90–2.24 |
| HSPF2 Region IV | 8.0NR | 7.8–8.5 |
| Cooling | ||
| Cooling capacity at 95°F full-load test | 22,800 Btu/h6.68 kWNR | 22,200–25,000 Btu/h6.51–7.33 kW |
| EER2 at 95°F | 12.0NR | 11.5–14.0 |
| SEER2 cooling season | 16.0NR | 15.2–18.5 |
| Cooling at other temperatures | NR | NR |
| Equipment and listing | ||
| Refrigerant | R-454B | |
| Compressor | Two-stage | |
| Indoor unit | CSAH*2412AM* | 28 indoor units |
| Furnace | 82*SB48070V17*** | 86 furnaces |
| Cold-climate designation EPA's designation, as published | NC | NC |
| ENERGY STAR Most Efficient EPA's designation, as published | No | On no pairings |
| Where it is sold | US and Canada | US and Canada |
| Model string as certified | 248TAN024**AA* | |
Across 541 certified pairings with 28 indoor models: heat at 5°F 10,700 Btu/h with FG5ANXC36L* to 11,500 Btu/h with CAA**2517AM*; HSPF2 7.8 with CAA**2414AM* to 8.5 with CAA**2517AM*; SEER2 15.2 with CAA**2417AM* to 18.5 with CVAMA3217XMA*. Endpoints name one indoor model where recorded; the furnace pairing can also change the figures.
Pairings, by indoor-unit class
28 indoor units · 541 certified pairings
One row per indoor unit certified with this outdoor unit.
Furnace paired · 10 indoor units
-
CSAH*3012AM* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,100 Btu/h3.25 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CAA**3721AM* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,200 Btu/h3.28 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CSAH*3612AM* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,000 Btu/h3.22 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CSAH*2412AM* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,100 Btu/h3.25 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CAA**2517AM* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,100 Btu/h3.25 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CAA**3617AM* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,000 Btu/h3.22 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CAA**3717AM* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,100 Btu/h3.25 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CAA**2417AM* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,100 Btu/h3.25 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CAA**3017AM* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,000 Btu/h3.22 kWat 5°F, full speed
-
CAA**2414AM* (the pairing on screen) brand not stated 11,100 Btu/h3.25 kWat 5°F, full speed
| Indoor unit | Brand | At 5°FBtu/hkW · full speed | At 47°FBtu/hkW · high stage | At 95°FBtu/hkW · cooling | Cold output% of 47°F rating | COP 5°Ffull speed | Cold climate | Pairings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CSAH*3012AM* (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,1003.25 | 24,6007.21 | 22,8006.68 | 45% | 2.08 | NC | 82 |
| CAA**3721AM* (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,2003.28 | 24,8007.27 | 23,6006.92 | 45% | 2.10 | NC | 64 |
| CSAH*3612AM* (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,0003.22 | 24,6007.21 | 23,2006.80 | 45% | 2.08 | NC | 51 |
| CSAH*2412AM* (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,1003.25 | 24,6007.21 | 22,8006.68 | 45% | 2.05 | NC | 49 |
| CAA**2517AM* (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,1003.25 | 24,8007.27 | 23,4006.86 | 45% | 2.08 | NC | 46 |
| CAA**3617AM* (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,0003.22 | 24,6007.21 | 22,8006.68 | 45% | 2.06 | NC | 46 |
| CAA**3717AM* (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,1003.25 | 24,8007.27 | 23,3006.83 | 45% | 2.08 | NC | 46 |
| CAA**2417AM* (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,1003.25 | 24,6007.21 | 22,6006.62 | 45% | 2.04 | NC | 45 |
| CAA**3017AM* (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,0003.22 | 24,6007.21 | 22,8006.68 | 45% | 2.06 | NC | 42 |
| CAA**2414AM* (the pairing on screen) | — | 11,1003.25 | 24,6007.21 | 22,4006.56 | 45% | 2.04 | NC | 13 |
Sold as, and units with identical certified values
Brands listing this model number
Model number as listed
- 248TAN024**AA* 541 pairings
Variants of the same model number
5 units in this group. Basis: identical certified values in the certified data. This grouping is our inference, not a field in the certified data.
- 27TPA824A**30*Carrier
- GH8TAN524**AA*Bryant · Carrier
- N5H8T24*K*AAA*ACiQ · Airquest · Arcoaire · Comfortmaker · Day & Night · Heil · Keeprite · Kenmore · Maratherm · Tempstar
- PH8TAN524**AA*Brock · Bryant · Payne · WeatherMaker
4 of 5 shown.
What affects the price
We don't have prices. These things drive the cost.
- The size of the unit, and the indoor equipment on the same certificate.
- Whether existing ductwork is reused, altered, or replaced.
- The electrical work: a circuit, a disconnect, and sometimes a panel change.
- Refrigerant line length and how the outdoor unit is mounted.
- Permits and inspection, which vary by municipality.
- Removing and disposing of the old equipment.
- Local labor rates and how busy the season is.
- Rebates and tax credits, which change and have deadlines.
Product history
- 248TAN024**AA* changed its certified HSPF2 on 4 pairings from 8.0 to 8.1 in the certified data between June 2025 and August 2025.
- 248TAN024**AA* changed its certified COP at 5°F on 4 pairings in the certified data between June 2025 and August 2025. The new figure is higher on all 4.
- 248TAN024**AA* changed its certified SEER2 on 10 pairings in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025. The new figure is higher on 7 and lower on 3.
- 248TAN024**AA* changed its certified HSPF2 on 45 pairings from 7.8 to 8.0 in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025.
- 248TAN024**AA* changed its certified COP at 5°F on 44 pairings in the certified data between March 2025 and May 2025. The new figure is higher on 33 and lower on 11.
- 248TAN024**AA* first appeared in the certified data between September 2024 and November 2024.
History and definitions
Other 2-STAGE 18 SEER HP models by nominal cooling size: GH8TAN524**AA* (24,000 Btu), GH8TAN536**AA* (36,000 Btu), GH8TAN548**AA* (48,000 Btu), GH8TAN560**AA* (54,000 Btu).
History
- First certified record
- Most recent certified record
- Measurements reported
- Feb 17, 2025
- Status
- In the certified data
Field definitions
- COP
- Heat delivered for each unit of electricity used. A COP of 2.5 gives 2.5 times the heat of an electric baseboard heater.
- HSPF2
- Heating efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- SEER2
- Cooling efficiency over a typical season. Higher uses less electricity.
- EER2
- Cooling output divided by electrical input in the 95°F full-load test, in Btu/h per watt.
- Cold output
- Heat output at 5°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
- % of rating at 17°F
- Heat output at 17°F as a percentage of the 47°F rating.
NR not in the certified dataNC not cold-climate certifiedSP single pairing onlyVP varies by pairing; see the pairings tableWD withdrawn since the certified data was last read